We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professionalism at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Ranked #88 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Professionalism at its best!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

From the moment of our arrival to our departure the staff of this property were courteous helpful and thoroughly professional. Every detail has been thought through and all the staff seem to work in sync..much like a well coordinated ballet. The place runs like a well oiled machine- everything in its place! "A fine team " is a very big compliment and that's what I'd like to say about the people who make this happen here!

Room Tip: I would go with the rooms overlooking the golf course any day.. that's what all guests come ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    28
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
8
32
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

15 mins from Phuket airport. Good welcome at reception. The resort looked nice. Room was spacious and cleanish. Wardrobes and draws were dusty and could have done with a clean. Breakfast service was average, staff had to be advised on what to do and variety of food was average. Pool was great however the pool bar was unmanned and again had to ask for service. Golf was great good views although some holes were being refurbished. Bunkers weren't raked after use and most were poorly maintained. Caddies had to be paid 400 baht which we weren't aware off at the time of booking. We found the resort "dead" in the evening and had to travel elsewhere just to see some life and taxis were charged per journey up to 1000 baht.
So all in all I would say average could have been a lot better, management need to read some of the reviews on trip advisor and improve thir golf maintainence, service and nightlife.

Room Tip: Chose pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfanonymous919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

This resort has seen better days. It still is quite nice and is well maintained, but I think it's location has kept it's popularity down. They don't open the swim-up bar anymore, and on our first day (I golfed my wife relaxed by the pool) it seemed like we were the only one's there. The rooms are regular size, an do have a slight musty smell. The food is average, but the service is fantastic. The golf course is well groomed, all except the sand traps. To go into town they want 500 THB, which is a little steep. Both my wife and I were a little saddened, because you can see the potential of this place if it was more popular and brought in more money to spruce it up. All in all, an average stay with a very nice golf course. Not too easy from the blues but challenging enough.

Room Tip: Take the pool side room if you can, easy access to the pool and you don't get the morning sun st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repesse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

On this year’s golfing trip we visited Phuket in Thailand . In spite of a lot of adverse remarks about Mission Hills Phuket we had booked our self’s for 5 nights in Mission Hill Golf & Spa Resort and I must say we were not disappointed one bit. Right from our arrival we were welcomed very nicely and the check in formalities were also very smooth. The rooms were very well done and spacious and up to the mark.
But the pleasant surprise of them all was the golf course . After reading bad review s one after the other we were surprised by the golf course . I agreed that the condition of the course is not as compared to the other courses in Phuket but this is one of the most scenic and well laid out courses in phuket. The management has changed the grass on the fairways and even after so much rainfall during the monsoon the course was in good shape. Come winter and with more work put in by the management the course will be is a great condition to play.
My suggestion to golfers going to play golf in phuket is to stay at Mission Hills and along with the golf course here play other golf courses ,the only drawback being is that it is an hour’s drive from phuket town.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowville, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed at Mission Hills so my husband could play some golf and we could relax during the last three days of our holiday. It is within. 15 mins of the airport. The resort is somewhat run down and little money has been spent on maintaing the buildings and fitments. We still enjoyed our time but we know we could have got much better value for money elsewhere. Golf course is ok, great layout but not well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My wife paid 4500 baht (about $150AUD) for a 2.5 hour massage treatment, but only received 2 hours and the quality was terrible, despite comments made during the session. We have had far better massages on the street for 150 - 200 baht. We complained to the person seemingly in charge but were only advised "Thank you for your comments, I will inform management".

The golf course is far from picture perfect (compared to many asian golf courses), bunkers are dirty and sand is hard, but there are some nice views across the sea. The golf is expensive though, and they don't mention in the advertising that caddy's need to be tipped 400 baht. Maybe that's what happens in the US but not in Australia or at most Thailand entertainment venues.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wixy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thalang District hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We stayed in Mission Hill for 2 nights during our road trip down to Phuket with golf bags. Overall Mission Hill was a very nice hotel for golfers, accommodations and food are great. Golf course is really nice and you can relax is the spa and the big swimming pool after your game. We love everything about the hotel and the course, however, the location is a little bit far from Phuket central.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakon_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.3 mi away
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
#75 of 95 in Thalang District
114 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ratana Apart-Hotel At Rassada
Ratana Apart-Hotel At Rassada
#31 of 83 in Phuket Town
6 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
846 reviews
5.0 mi away
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
#83 of 95 in Thalang District
89 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moonlight Cottage
Moonlight Cottage
#8 of 85 in Thalang District
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa

Property: Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Address: 195 Moo 4 Pla Khlok | Amphur, Thalang, Phuket 83110 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#58 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Hotel Thalang
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort And Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing