We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Benyada Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Benyada Lodge
Ranked #63 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I am working in a 5 star hôtel in europe, so you can imagine my expectations! Benyada is a Lodge so not 5 stars but deserve at least 4 because of the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the room. We choosed the junior suite and it was spotless and you feel directly at home. Budget wise for Surin this is also a Good choice because Many (5*) hotels aroud are not up to standards and much more expensive. Breakfast is average but dining is very good. Location is very quiet at 2 minutes from the beach. For those who like animated spots, you'd rather choose Karon or Kata but for relaxation, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLemoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    50
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
10
54
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

For a budget priced, close to beach experience in lovely Surin Beach youd be hard pressed to beat this nice hotel.....

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Benyada Lodge at the recommendation of a friend who lives in Surin Beach.
He said it's the best place for the price (approx. $65/night with a internet deal) and he described it as "basic". Compared to the other hotels in that area, which charge $165/night or more, it was a deal. However, you do get what you pay for in this case. The rooms were shabby, in need of fresh paint and newer "things". Many room furnishings were broken or "loose" or in some way less than functional. The shower especially was a disaster. The soap dish falling off the wall and the tile floor was cracked and full of black mildew in the corners and general discoloration. Not pleasant. The place could use a renovation.
On the other hand, the positives included fast and free computers in the downstairs lobby. A tasty breakfast, fresh and ordered off the menu. And a nice open air patio in front, with a nice view of the street for drinks, coffee and breakfast. I never ate there so I have nothing to say about the food from the restaurant. Also, the location was quite convenient for walking to the beach and getting a taxi at the stand across the street.
Would I stay there again? I'd probably research someplace else in the area and spend some more money next time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We were there for 11nights and so had too much time to notice the flaws. There is no lift which would be a problem for the less able- ask for a low floor. The cleaning of the bedrooms lasts all day with piles of laundry along all corridors from 9 to 5. We never saw a manager or owner.
But the area is lovely, the beach is fab, the restaurant good, most staff friendly and helpful, bedroom rather stylish.
Would probably go there again but not stop as long.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueandallan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Deutschland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

i stayed in march 2011 for 4 days at the hotel. very friendly service. breakfast is nothing special , but ok. very good located. just cross the street and 100 m to the beach restaurants.Can not say anything about the normal food because i ate always outside of surin. but can recommend the place which is quiet. but please not ask them for the taxi to the airport. they ask 800 bth (better: the taxi driver asks). they should recommend that you can also go with tuk tuk to the airport for 400 bth. juts walk to the plavece where the tuk tuk wait for you, 100 m left from the hotel

Room Tip: i booked with latestays
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldeneast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Arrived late in evening on a stopover to Vietnam. Very impressed with the quality of our room. Very romantic. Lovely restaurant downstairs that also served a very nice included breakfast. Only a short stroll of a few minutes to the water & fantastic beach. Staff were very polite.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotcakes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bammental, Germany
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Was there for a week, paid nearly full price for a suite, but as it was low season we were not on top floor, it was closed, so we end up paying a lot for a suite with sea view covered by the tree.
Again due to low season, the rof top was closed, front desk never mentioned those details in our correspondance while booking and not at the check in.
The room was spacious yes, was a suite what we paid for, but was nothing special at all, we have to ask at chamber maid daily for new towel.
Breakfast was ok for couple of days but staff was not friendly, one day they've served us jelly and butter already opened and used.
As we do not like to complain for those little details we never said anything to manager or owner but please if you are looking for a "nice" place to stay then DO NOT stay here.
To finish.....watch yourself when you step out of the hotel , stairs bring you directly on busy street right on a covered curve.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nofake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thalang District hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.0 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 34 in Choeng Thale
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#24 of 34 in Choeng Thale
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surintra
Surintra
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
801 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surin Bay Inn
Surin Bay Inn
#19 of 27 in Choeng Thale
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benyada Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benyada Lodge

Property: Benyada Lodge
Address: 106/52 Moo 3, Cherngtalay | Surin Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#50 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Benyada Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Benyada Lodge, a small boutique, situated at Surin Beach, well-known for soft white sand and peace. An easy drive from Phuket Airport following the signs to Surin Beach. From Patong we are an easy and scenic drive along the west coast and only 10-15 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benyada Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benyada Hotel Thalang
Benyada Hotel Surin Beach
Benyada Lodge Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing