We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #75 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We booked this place because it was very close to a kayaking trip we wanted to do.

The hotel itself is 'ok', certainly not as great as the pictures would make it seem. It's somewhat rundown, staff aren't very friendly and the food is of poor quality. They have some nice views and the pool is ok, but the atmosphere is poor.

I would avoid it if I were you. The taxi journey is a rip-off (they charge about 500 baht) and there is NOTHING around here. There are much better places around, I suggest you go with one of them.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myers3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    39
    36
    12
    6
See reviews for
17
43
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The breakfast buffet that come with the package is poor besides the staffs are not friendly. Is a bit run down and old the hotel plus is located remotely. It doesn't have any 7-11 store around and transportation to town only available at exactly 1 pm and we need go back to hotel exactly 5 pm ! If we need transport we need to pay at least 800 - 1000 Bath to get to town ....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We had a group of 7 ppl travelling. 3 couples and one mummy. We booked through air-asia and was cheated by its beautiful and nice pictures.
First before I arrived, I wrote to their Reservation for enquiries on our pick-up and needed a connecting/adjoining room with 2 of my couple friends. Waited for weeks and no reply until I was fed-up and call for PHUKET local tour and they provide even better respond and services. The tour ppl pick us up.
We did not had adjoining /connecting room. One of my couple friend even had a room far away from us.
Arriving at the airport, the 2 receptionist did not even greet us. They even had sour face which I could not accept such a bad service in hospitality industry. They never explain what benefit we had like breakfast, local calls and doesn't even tell us our room number. As I was from the hospitality industry and also a front desk manager before, I know what and how a service orientated staff it is. TRUST me. The staff there are not efficient and not even fluent in their English language.
Secondly the short hair front desk lady did not even wear a nametag. Her service is extremely poor and rude. No greeting, no smiling face, no hospitality attitude.
Third we are shock to see such simple room design and doesn't have the resort feelings of it. The bathroom is good. I was cheated and thought we had a private pool of our own but where I see there arent't and those private pool are not in use anymore with dirts and etc.
Another surprise was the breakfast. First ever I had such bad and lousy breakfast. With ants on the cup and bread. The fried mee sux, the egg are cold and seems left over. They should have made it hot not put it on the tray for hours. I guess no one touch the egg. Sausage and ham are boiled and not fried or watever. Those are cheap sausage and hams which I dun even feel like eating it.
Thirdly adding extra bed at Baht 1500.00 for a night is too high with such lousy breakfast.
Thirdly service was bad. We ask is there any free shuttler to town or patong and only 1 schedule is available at 1pm (Thai time). Huh......such service? Moreover the area is secluded from town or patong. We have to travel almost 1 hour to town/patong/pier daily.
To those who wanted to hang out at Patong beach, dun even think of staying at SUPALAI.
OVERALL, the resort is old and run down........

Room Tip: Dun booked Supalai if u like to hang out at Patong Beach more often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeckyH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Dont be fooled by these nice pictures, At first it seemed like a really nice place to enjoy the vacation but after you look a little closer you could see that the place is slowly falling apart.
I choosed Supalai because i wanted to relax (Spa, Massage etc).
But the place was more like Ibiza,

It was a group of russian´s who was pissdrunk everyday from 11 in the morning to 4-5 O´clock in the morning with no respect at all for the other guests,
They yelled and were screaming at the poolarea and played music and were singing hellaloud without nobody from the staff saying issh! (Bribed?)
I called and complained since it was in the middle of the night and the girl in the reception told me she would fix it right away, Nothing happened!!
The thing is that the security guy was approximatly 13 years old, What can he do!?!
When i left Supalai in a taxi after 3 days i got confirmed (Driver worked at the hotel) that on just one of these night´s there was 3 families that demanded a new hotel-stay somewhere else since they wasnt to happy neither.
And ohh yea... The food wasnt so good..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This hotel is located very far from Phuket downtown and any Phuket famous beach. But it have peaceful view and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nutsukanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Supalai as it was the closest hotel we could find to Ao Po Grand Marina. The hotel was good value for money (special Wet season rates). The room we had was fairly large, clean, comfortable with a good sized bathroom and a small blacony. The restaurant was ok and the staff we happy and helpful. The swimming pools were nice and clean. On the downside (although it didn't bother us) was the relative isolation of the hotel, however it is close to the airport and easy to get to by hire car. The driveway up to the hotel is interesting and we had a bet as to whether or not the car would actually make it up the hill - it did.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArchDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Found our stay very comfortable. Front desk was extremely helpful . Room was amazing as well. Funny part was the beach(non existent) and they ferry you to a beautiful island everyday. The resort is beautiful and worth a visit if you enjoy a 30 minute boat ride to another island every morning. There is also a daily trip to Phuket festival mall organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bivash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this review, 8 November 2016
Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
4.3 mi away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#88 of 95 in Thalang District
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
7.9 mi away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#85 of 95 in Thalang District
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
10.9 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
#83 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.8 mi away
No photo provided
Kruvit Resort
#64 of 132 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.2 mi away
Moonlight Cottage
Moonlight Cottage
#7 of 85 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket

Property: Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Address: 69/9 Moo.6, Ao Po-Lang Daeng Rd, Paklok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Thalang
Supalai Resort And Spa Phuket
Best Western Thalang
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Supalai Hotel
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing