We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #88 of 98 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

A bit remote and hard to get to but has great views. No beach access without walking down the entry road.

Pool was nice but pool bar not attended to very well. Had to wait for service.

Restaurant was ok, breakfast buffet typical for the area.

Room was comfortable and clean.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank 1luvs2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for one night and chose the hotel only for its proximity to the Ao Po Marina, which we were catching a boat from the next day. Very glad we only stayed one night. Though we booked a non-smoking room, the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The sheets were stained (we had two beds in our room - BOTH beds had stained sheets on them). I counted four dead cockroaches on the way to our room from the lobby - to be expected since this is Thailand, but those four dead cockroaches were still there the next day, right in the guest pathways to the room. I was surprised they didn't get cleaned up.

Breakfast wasn't great. They had an omelette/egg station set up, but no one was at it so we just had the cold omelettes they'd left out.

Lovely pool and view, and really nice staff in the restaurant, but those are the only redeeming qualities. The whole place just felt in need of a thorough scrub - definitely wouldn't stay here again and were happy to be leaving.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LaurelG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My family spent a night here after coming back from two days island trip. The room is clan and common, but the view from the balcony is excellence. It is a panorama of Ao Po view -- make the tiny room more attractive ! The hotel situates on a cliff, we stayed in a room of a top floor building so that the view is gorgeous. The villa room by the pool may not see the view but will enjoy the green environment. Anyway, I enjoy swimming in the pools very much. The breakfast is good and enough. Strongly recommend to stay if you wanted to find out a quiet place in Phuket and not far from the airport !

Room Tip: Stay high to get a good view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tussnai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night before transferring to Khao Lak. The internet though promised, did not work in the room. I was told that since the IT dept. was not on site nothing could be done.
The room was reasonably clean and the may Chinese tourists that shouted down the hallways at all hours, departed at 8:30 AM so the place quieted down.
Sadly, we left an iPhone on the bed on our departure covered by sheets. Called in about an hour, as soon as we realized it was gone. 100% sure it was left there. Told they asked the housekeeper and she said she did not see it. Within 24 hours, someone called "Rungrat" had signed on to the phone as theirs. There were other incidents written here about the same thing happening. Do not leave anything behind as travelers sometimes do since you will not get it back from this hotel. They basically did nothing to help us.
Also, I was jealous of the French family who carried their own coffee. It was so bitter could etch your car paint.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henne51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for a night before flying to Bangkok. We came at around 13 and enjoyed the pool for the day. The pool was lovely, we had the pool area to almost to ourselfs. We ordered cocktails there and they we also good. Two of us used the spa and enjoyed the massage and thought it was good value considered that it was hotel spa. The staff was helpful and on request changed our twin bedroom to a king size bed. The rooms are clean, but not luxury.
We also ate at the restaurant because there are no other restaurants close by. The taxi to Phuket is 900 baths one way. 2km from the hotel is a seafood restaurant. The restaurant in the hotel was ok, nothing special.
Why I don't give the hotel a better rating is because of the next morning. We came to breakfast little bit before 8 am and the whole restaurant was full of people (mostly from China). All the dishes were empty, there was no free tables, the noise was horrible and it was really messy. The staff tried their best to fill up the empty dishes. The Chinese people took a lot of food and didn't even eat it, just left a mess behind. It must have been a big group because little bit before 9am they left and then it was ok.
I wouldn't stay here for a week, but for a night or two it's ok. It's pretty close to airport (Taxi was 800bath for 5 adults and 3 children) so for that purpose it's good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank team2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Staying here for work, almost did not get the room due to the nature of my work but the staff managed to get one for me in the end, thank you so much. Great breakfast, great hospitality, very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

43$/night for a fantastic view and decent pool. We stayed here because it's close to the pier where we went fishing and on a boat tour of Phang Nga Bay. If you don't get a room with a view, it would be a very dull place to stay, so try and make sure that you do. But the price is very good if you want to stay near this area. The money you save will pay for many taxis.

It's very rough around the edges, but overall clean and acceptable. No insects in the rooms. Bring ear plugs for the noisy AC.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will give you a better chance at an ocean view, but there are big trees in between.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.9 mi away
Benyada Lodge
Benyada Lodge
#63 of 98 in Thalang District
107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#77 of 98 in Thalang District
129 reviews
19.2 mi away
Pier 42 Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#35 of 36 in Choeng Thale
21 reviews
18.7 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
343 reviews
10.2 mi away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#13 of 15 in Mai Khao
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 69/9 Moo.6, Ao Po-Lang Daeng Rd, Paklok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £36 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Thalang
Supalai Resort And Spa Phuket
Best Western Thalang
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Supalai Hotel
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing