We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort with very local staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I have stayed in the Best Western in Phuket in March for a few days. The rooms are very nice with a modern design. I liked the location as it is not on one of the busy main beaches of Phuket but on a quiet part of it.
We had a room with a wonderful view overlooking the Phang Nga bay.
But the service is very local and not up to standard. The breakfast was one of the worst I have ever seen in a hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisaa_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 117 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 16 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 May 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My husband and I stayed at Superlai for two weeks in Jan 2008. Hotel was beautiful, room with view wonderful, breakfast buffet very nice. If you want a off the beaten track hotel to stay at with fabulous employees [Pem was so helpful as were Boy, Yuck, Hod [our personal -self appointed -sight seeing person; and the various others we saw day to day]; then this is the place. Beach is small but that was quite nice for us. Yuck took us out on his wood boat to a small island to swim and just walk/play. Another day, we were taken out on scooters to other islands for site seeing, we had coffee with the villagers and Tommy, our taxi driver, several mornings. It was just so relaxing and wonderful. We would love to go back one day and, if we did, we probably would stay at same hotel. We were able to walk to village in evening, weather not to hot, buy a drink at any number of small markets on the roads, etc.

The secret of Thailand is its people. The friends we made at this hotel are exceptional and I think a fine example of the island's hospitality. The island has so much to offer for a relaxing vacation, beach, spa, wonder villagers, boats, waterfall, elephant rides, monkeys galore!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

The hotel is located about 45 minutes from Phuket town, 1 hour from Patong beach and 20 minutes from Phuket airport. Quite romote and wonderfully idyllic. Stayed in one of the deluxe sea view rooms in main part of hotel building. Wonderful views overlooking the pool, beach, sea and beyond. Very clean generally, very friendly and courteous staff, if a little laid back on occasions. Bedrooms were good size and well appointed but quite noisy. You could partially hear the conversations of rooms next door and noise from above quite audible. Great value generally for rooms, spa treatments, food and alcohol. Good choice of western and thai food. Efficient and flexible free transport to Phuket and Patong Beach, boat to nearby idyllic island. Great weather, a little windy and rain at night. Went on a tour arranged via the hotel included trip in a kayak on mangrove swamps, meal, elephant trek, visited monkey rehabilitation centre, waterfall and rubber tapping - about £ 32.00 good value if a little touristy and felt like we were on a conveyor belt being moved to each part of the trip. We had a great girly break, lots of time to relax, chat, indulge in the spa would definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I stayed recently in the Best Western Supalai Resort in Phuket and it was not a real pleasure.
The location is a dream, as you have fantastic views over the Phang Nga bay, but the service is not even close to a five star hotel.
The rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff is unexperienced and does not speak English very well but try to help.
The breakfast was a desaster and comparable to a 400 Baht Phuket city hotel.
I would certainly come back when the service has improved.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Holgi_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supalai, General Manager at Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your holidays, and let us know on your comments and give us a chance to improve our better services.

Sincerely Yours,

Chokdee, C.
Supalai Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
4.3 mi away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#81 of 97 in Thalang District
89 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wanaburi Hotel
Wanaburi Hotel
#68 of 97 in Thalang District
125 reviews
17.5 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
D Varee Mai Khao Beach
#13 of 15 in Mai Khao
115 reviews
18.7 mi away
By The Sea
By The Sea
#9 of 13 in Cape Panwa
337 reviews
1.3 mi away
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
#87 of 97 in Thalang District
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 69/9 Moo.6, Ao Po-Lang Daeng Rd, Paklok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £36 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supalai Resort And Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Thalang
Best Western Thalang
Best Western Phuket
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Supalai Hotel
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing