We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Wanaburi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wanaburi Hotel
Ranked #68 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel place is very secluded and quiet, an oasis of calmness. Perfect for the ones looking for rest and tranquility.

Check-in was very efficient. The manager introduced himself and all staff is very friendly.
The rooms a very big very stylish, well appointed and very comfortable. The bathrooms are large and come standard with spa bathtubs.

We stayed for 5 nights and during that time was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating and showed a lot of affection towards my young son.

Whilst still very new and quite, this is a beautiful property and one that I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pool access was excellent, very stylish and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Anna375qx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Despit the early arrival at 11am, our villa was ready for immediate check-in. We were here for a 7 Night stay in an Jacuzzi Spa Villa. Upon arrival we were given a brief tour of the main public areas. Check-in formalities were then carried out in our villa.

The villa is well appointed, The bathroom was enormous, with separate jacuzzi bath and shower, both handheld or railfall shower heads. One thing that really came as a surprize was the amount of wardrobe hanging space, and drawers for clothing. Many Hotels / Resorts we have stayed have been lacking in this area. Although the villas are quite close together, there is still total privacy due to the lush tropical gardens flourishing between each villa.

Housekeeping was efficient, friendly, and the hotel pool is kept crystal clean. Nightly turndown was a treat, thoughtfull good night message plased on our pillow. The villa was kept spotless.

The grounds were absolutely beautiful. The gardens well maintained, hotel provide free shuttle service to the beach daily only 10 minutes drive to beautiful prestine waters.

The restuarant serve all day, breakfast, lunch and dinner and you can choose from many thai or western dishes. Price is in my opinion very reasonable.

We had a great stay and happy to reccomend wanaburi to all that want a quality relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Seven days night stay in an Jacuzzi Spa Villa was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Phuri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was one of the first guests in Wanaburi Hotel. On arrival at the hotel I was welcomed by very friendly, professional and helpfull staff, and in no time arrived at my room. What a surprise. I was standing in one of the biggest rooms I have ever been in. From the 2 meter bath to the massive bed, and stepping out of your room into a enormous pool, everything spelled quality and blended perfectly with the serene and tranquill envirionment. I recommend the Wanaburi for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: If you like to relax at the pool the whole day, book a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 94,571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We found Wanaburi on the internet as our original flight was cancelled and we had to take one 24 hours earlier than originally planned. We had already booked 10 nights in Khao Lak and we decided with the extra night we would stay in Phuket so we could relax after our flight and not have to face the hour and a half drive to Khao Lak straight away. What a wonderful surprise Wanaburi was for us. We knew from the internet that it had only just opened recently but we didn't realise how new it was. We were told when we arrived that they were still in the "soft opening" phase. We had booked a garden villa but they told us that they would like to upgrade us to two pool access rooms, We were travelling as a family of four so the only down side was that this meant we were in two rooms next to one another. We felt for one night though that this was a great deal and how right we were. Our two children were in the pool every opportunity and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Bed was great, we all slept really well and the spa bath was enjoyed by all. We were given the option of eating at the restaurant or they could take us out to a local restaurant. We decided to eat in and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. We all agreed dinner was the best meal we had on our whole trip. There were lots of little extras as well. The owner saw my children in the pool and brought out some floating toys for them to play with and after dinner we came back to our rooms to find a lovely fresh coconut drink waiting for all of us. Garden was beautiful and the setting was tranquil. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Although you are in Phuket it is bordered by a rubber plantation on one side and with the sounds of birds and nature you feel like you are out in the country when in reality you are only 5-10 minutes by car from the shops and bustling streets.
Wanaburi Hotel was a perfect start to our Thailand holiday. In the end we all wished we could have stayed there a little longer than one night.

Room Tip: Pool access was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kanokkul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Tteamiee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mikestroe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.8 mi away
At Panta
At Panta
#83 of 97 in Thalang District
53 reviews
4.2 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#33 of 36 in Choeng Thale
18 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maya Phuket Hotel
Maya Phuket Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nai Yang
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Thanyapura Health & Sports Resort
Thanyapura Health & Sports Resor...
#23 of 97 in Thalang District
319 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wanaburi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wanaburi Hotel

Address: 9/99 Moo 2 | Thep Kasattri, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: £27 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaburi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil "Boutique" hotel in lush tropical surroundings. Wanaburi translates as "evergreen land" and that is precisely what you will find at Wanaburi Hotel. Clean lines and a contemporary feel, calming views of nature, together with comforting amenities will create an unsurpassed holiday experience. Staying at Wanaburi Hotel is the perfect Thailand holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wanaburi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wanaburi Hotel Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing