We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best day ever”
Review of Phuket Sail Tours

Phuket Sail Tours
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Phuket Sail Tours is a family run business with over 13 years experience in Phuket, Krabi and Khao Lak. We offer a range of high quality tours to Phi Phi and Phang Nga Bay. We keep the number of guests on each tour low, we do not over crowd our boats. Activities include snorkeling, canoeing, caving, swimming, beach picnics, relaxing and more. All year round. We have sought the best places and know how to avoid the crowds. Our tours can only be booked directly with us, we do not work through any agents. We hope to see you aboard!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Ocean Grove, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best day ever”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend PST highly enough! Took our three children aged 8,10&12, the guides were fantastic, snorkelling was amazing and the food delicious. Felt very well cared for, very safe trip and guides very friendly, funny and knowledgeable. Had a good laugh at the Russian girls posing for the cameras on the beaches! Great to see our guide discourage the people trying to get photos with the stolen monkeys on phi phi don too. Loved it xxxxx

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainm, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Jodie. It is lovely to hear that you had such a good birthday with us. Thank you for writing the review and letting everyone know you had the best day ever.
A shame about the gibbon photo business, the sooner they are put out of business the better.

I hope we see your family aboard again.

Happy sailing,
Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,564
    255
    39
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They won't disappoint you!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My second trip with PST. 1st was few yrs back with Mark on Sakai. Today we tried speedboat. They din't disappoint us at all. Top service, no matter where u r from, what race..the thai brothers love u! At first i was negative abt taking speedboat but my 5+yo wanna try so we went ahead. All of us love it. Sompong was great! Good knowledge, good at entertaining us, his 'kids sitting' not bb sitting is wonderful. My boy loves him! Keep up the wonderful job that you love! Seeya again thai bros!! I will miss the fatty driver too hohoho

Helpful?
Thank Portis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainm, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Portis, it was great to see you back here again, and great to see how much the little feller has grown. I am glad that you had a good time. I will let Sompong know, he will be pleased.

I hope we see you aboard again, but sooner than in another 2 or 3 years I hope.

Happy to sailing to all your family,
Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
2,827 reviews
2,016 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 935 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tour”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Took a tour of Phi Phi Island and found it an enjoyable experience. We first stopped at one of the islands where the basics of snorkeling was taught. Then on to Maya Bay where a stop was made for us to walk around and discover the island. Then its on to monkey Beach where we saw a whole troop of monkeys clambering on the cliffs. Lunch was served on Phi Phi Don on the beach front. It was ample and delicious fare. Then we stopped at a lagoon where we took turns to jump off the boat. Some nice photo shoots there.We stopped at one of the islands with beautiful soft sand before heading back to Phuket. Altogether a long and lovely day. An enjoyable tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nellielim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainm, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Nellie, and thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the tour. I am glad you had a good time.
Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryborough, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best birthday ever!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked the speedboat tour of Phang Nga Bay as a treat for my birthday and were lucky enough to have Captain Mark on board. All the crew were a lot of fun, especially Sam, and they really looked after us. I requested a handsome canoe paddler, which caused a lot of laughter and teasing from everyone but it was my birthday after all! Having a small group, excellent staff who made sure we all enjoyed the day, great weather, good food and excellent swimming made the tour an unforgettable day. I was also glad that PST warn people about having photos taken with Gibbons etc Well done!! I will be back in July for another trip.
Lesley

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank loki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainm, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello Loki, and I am very pleased to read that with us you had “the best birthday ever”. Of course, a youngster like you has not had that many birthdays, but even so I am glad that your day with us stands out.

Very nice to read that you are headed back this way so soon. Can you please send me a description of the sort of handsome man you are looking for this time, and I will see what I can do. If short, fat, pipe smoking and hairy is on your list I may just be able to find the perfect man for your paddling.

We look forward to seeing you again. Do you want another birthday cake?

Happy travels,
Mark, Sam and the crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We chose Phuket Sail Tours because of the rave reviews and they lived up to all the hype and more! We did the speedboat Phang Nga tour and were lucky enough to have Captain Mark aboard. The small group, excellent staff and of course, Captain Mark himself, made the tour an unforgettable trip on Phang Nga bay. After having the pleasure of talking with the Captain quite a bit, I can honestly say that he loves what he does and it shows. All of the activities, from the kayaking, to the swim at the secluded island beach to the feeding of the fish during snorkeling, were excellent.
Thank you Captain Mark and crew for a great day at sea!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoeSoFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captainm, Owner at Phuket Sail Tours, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hello Joe! It was very nice to have you aboard. Thank you for choosing us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We all work hard to make the best tours possible. I am glad that your day with us was “excellent”.

I do love the job, we get to meet so many nice people, and get to take them to so many wonderful places.

I hope we see you aboard again some time.

All the best,
Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Sail Tours also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Sail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing