We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best day out with great crew, miss the crowds, A+”
Review of Phuket Sail Tours

Phuket Sail Tours
Ranked #2 of 36 Tours in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Phuket Sail Tours is a family run business with over 13 years experience in Phuket, Krabi and Khao Lak. We offer a range of high quality tours to Phi Phi and Phang Nga Bay. We keep the number of guests on each tour low, we do not over crowd our boats. Activities include snorkeling, canoeing, caving, swimming, beach picnics, relaxing and more. All year round. We have sought the best places and know how to avoid the crowds. Our tours can only be booked directly with us, we do not work through any agents. We hope to see you aboard!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best day out with great crew, miss the crowds, A+”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our day started slow....only in as far as our driver obiously loved his bus and my partner dubbed him "driving miss daisy", but the fun started from the moment we arrived and we were given breakfast, had a run down of what was in store for us for the day and even got the mickey taken out of a few of us by "Captain Mark" :) The crew were fab, albeit a bit cheeky, but it only added to the overall lightheartedness and vibe of the day. nothing was too much trouble. Saftey was top priority as was staying away from the masses of other tourists. The guides were very informative and we even got a behind the scenes tour of the floating villiage, which others have said they felt was just a tourist, money making stop. Really couldnt fault this day out apart from that it seemed over to soon. LOVED overtaking all the chug chug boats on their way back after we were able to spend extra time relaxing, swimming and seeing the sites and still beat them home :)....have already recommended to many.....and booked the phi phi tour for us....heading tomorrow.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kbritza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,564
    255
    39
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day in Phang Nga Bay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went on the 'Explore Phang Nga Bay' tour wirh Captain Mark during our honeymoon in Thailand.
I didn't have the highest expectations , because I generally expect this kind of trips to be overly crowded and on a tight schedule - which made me appreciate this trip even more by the time we returned.
We were a group of about 22 people , which had me worried - however we got seperated into two groups on two speedboats- which left us with a really comfortable amount of space on the boats. The guides and boat crew ( Captain Mark was with us as well) were really nice and you could see they really enjoyed themselves just as much as the tourists. The places we visited were beautiful and interesting and we always manged to get there ahead of other tourist crowds.
All in all we enjoyed a great day with Phuket sail tours - beautiful places , nice people and also tasty lunch ! I recommend this trip and PST to everyone staying in Phuket !

Helpful?
Thank Olesja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Phang Nga Bay by Speedboat.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

A big thank you to Capt Mark, Sam and the crew who made our day such a memorable trip. The services provided, the entertainment, the relaxed atmosphere, and of course the breathtaking scenery of the area all combine to make this one of the best value for money day trips you can do from Phuket. I will definitely be recommending this tour to everybody who asks.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Grumpystallion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth the extra $$”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

You will pay more for Phuket Sail Tours but it will be well worth it and you will be glad that you did.

We did the Phang Nga Bay tour by speed boat and arrived at all the destinations before the other boats got there. It meant we werent surrounded by other tourists all day and got to enjoy the sites.

Would recommend this tour to anyone thinking of doing it

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13rodders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun on the High Seas!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Mark and his team provide a great day out. We did the Phan Nga speed boat tour and had a great day. Even though we were accompanied by Mark, our tour guide Sompong was the star on the tour, he was very engaging and knowledgeable.
Plenty of food and drinks on the boat and nice lunch on Kohpanyee village on stilts.
The day is spaced out nicely and not too much crammed in, enough time to take it all in and not feel rushed or there was a strict schedule that had to be met.
Well worth the price, excellent value for money, all in all a really good day out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket Sail Tours also viewed

Koh Kaew, Phuket Town
Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Phuket Sail Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing