We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly family hotel on the small Naithon Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phuket Naithon Resort
Ranked #77 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“friendly family hotel on the small Naithon Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Stayed here in July 2010 and i chose specifically Naithon Beach for the peace and quite, contrary to the likes of Karon and Patong Beach, which are well overcrowded. Only a few hotels are situated at Naithon leaving you enough space to enjoy the sand and sea. The hotel is located right at the beach, only separated by the main through road.
I booked a Deluxe Garden View room to avoid the street noise, but it wasn't that bad after all. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, maybe not all new furniture but well maintained and sufficient. Bathroom has a real bathtub and all the amenities are provided. The hotel is family run and so is the restaurant, which serves mainly traditional Thai cuisine (great stuff) but also the Western style for those who are not daring enough to try the Thai dishes. Breakfast is OK, enough choice is offered. Personally, i really enjoyed the local dishes.
The white sandy beach is large enough and lounge chairs/umbrellas are provided as well as drinks/snack service.
I found it the right choice for a few days of relaxation, however if you are there for the nightlife then hotels along Karon and Patong beaches are the right choice. It takes about 1 hour by taxi to get to Phuket town.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald_BKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    7
    7
    14
See reviews for
10
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I've been coming to the Phuket Naithon Resort for 10 years, in that time it's changed from a basic room with a fan set up to a more conventional hotel hence why it may not be as efficiently run as the large generic hotel Naithonburi next door. The main reason for returning is simple, the beach and people are beautiful, warm and very friendly. I always feel looked after, and have lost count of the people I've recommended it to. Reading some of the other reviews it appears that they were expecting a 4/5 star experience without paying for it. Yes, the hotel amenities are limited, but you're not paying the prices of the Naithonburi or Pearl of Naithon. The rooms are large, always clean and come with everything you'd expect. Generally the Superior Garden View rooms on the upper floors are better, no road noise and greater privacy. The restaurant is excellent offering very, very good food. It's the most popular restaurant on the beach strip and get's busy at meal times. The beach is simply beautiful, crystal clear sea without the crowds or beach sellers. If you're considering staying here book a Superior room to avoid any disappointment, everything else will be perfect.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miwi76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our trip for 3 nights. We selected a Sea View room costing 3000 THB per night.
If possible, request a 1st floor room so you have a better view, and can seat on the balcony in peace.
The room was big, very clean and well decorated. (Room was cleaned every day).
Big Bathroom with bathtube and separate shower,large mirror. It includes a TV and an empty fridge.
The thing with this place is that they have a mix of simple and higher standard rooms, but the service is the same, and therefore if you are looking for quality and effectiveness in service, go somewhere else. (Naithon Buri is the other option but much more expensive).
The hotel has a beach bar and like all the other resort of Naithon, you just have to cross the street to get there. This is the magic part of this peaceful beach.
We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RDI2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wien
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

We paid 60 euro/night for the deluxe seaview room in january 2008 and i was amazed by the beauty of the room, very spacious, lovely decoration and clean. The food was excellent (but the personal wasn't especially friendly) and we had the beach almost for ourselves. Now reading other reviews am shocked, didn't imagine the other rooms could be that bad!!! Am sorry to read this...

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WienNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

yes i can see why people dont like it, but get real this is thailand and if you wana stay and not pay over the moon and still have a great time this is a true gem and we had the best time there we were to stay 3 nights but we extended and spend all the time on phuket in naithon yes we did our trips to other places but were glad to come back ' home'
the staff is great and not slow they as all others its laid back wich was fine with us as we were never in a rush and for patong they can keep that.
we had the best beach in phuket almost to our self

thanks

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinMark044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2008

We were looking for a hotel near the airport to spend a half of a day and a night before going forward. This place is cheap, 1200 baht if I recall it right. Our room was terrible. There was an armchair that my wife kindly requested not to sit on. aircondition was very old and nearly not working. The hotel new this and there was a large fan on the sealing. The freege was old and smelly. The bathromm looked old. The bed and linnen was such that we have decided to put towels on the pillows to avoid at least some of the contacts. We also had a lunch at the hotel's restaurant and the service was very slow. I will not be missing this hotel.

Interesting to read other review. Sounds like people visited different hotels. Probably more expensive rooms in this hotels are several classes higher that the one we stayed in. Don't know...

Naithon resort is a very small and quet one. If we stayed there for 3 or more days - I would not know what to do. I like to go to different restaurants every night and at Naithon you would not have a wide choice. However we had a dinner at an Italian restaurant near the hotel. We talked there to the owner who is German. Great guy and food was so good there! The only time that we had an excellent european food in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanFromSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Thalang District hotels

london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2008

We had booked 1 night at this hotel as we were flying early out of phuket. We arrived at the hotel and were taken to our dingy dirty and dark basement room (described as a standard garden view room) nothing like the pictures on their website. Within 30 seconds my husband and I looked at each other and said we cannot possibly stay here..... and walked next door to the beautiful Naithonburi (also a lot more expensive) we weren't necessarily needing such luxury, but the room at Phuket Naithon resort looked like a squat.

I have never written a negative review of a hotel before, and on this recent trip to asia we stayed in 9 different properties, varying from 2 star 30USD per night to 5 star 200USD, but this hotel was worse than anywhere we had ever seen before.....

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
2.5 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Naithon Beach Mansion
Naithon Beach Mansion
#12 of 27 in Sakhu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Andaman White Beach Resort
Andaman White Beach Resort
#29 of 95 in Thalang District
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ruan Mai Naiyang Beach
Ruan Mai Naiyang Beach
#17 of 20 in Nai Yang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.5 mi away
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
#3 of 20 in Nai Yang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Naithon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Naithon Resort

Property: Phuket Naithon Resort
Address: 24 Moo 4 | Naithon Beach, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Phuket Naithon Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Phuket Naithon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Naithon Hotel Thalang
Phuket Naithon Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing