We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended Holiday Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Ranked #45 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended Holiday Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a double spa villa. We stayed a week Was great fun, with bikes, massages, golf and a range of different activities. The Laguna resort area is very big, with three to four different hotel resorts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    113
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
121
66
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort is ideally located within the Laguna Resorts Precinct and offers real value for money. Guest rooms are very spacious studio suites with large bedroom, separate living dining area with a fully equipped kitchen overlooking a golf course. A studio suite for the cost of a standard hotel room is excellent value.

A free shuttle bus service is available seven days a week transporting guests to all neighbouring resorts and a drop off at Laguna Waters which is a short five minute walk to a local supermarket and choice of local restaurants and bars. A short walk to Canal Village offers guests a free boat service transporting passengers on a scenic trip through a series of lagoons stopping at four resort properties where passengers can disembark for coffee, lunch, dinner or drinks in a wide range of welcoming food and beverage operations.

We were very impressed with the service standards at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, all staff offered a very helpful and friendly service, particularly the reception and driveway staff who always went out of their way to assist and offer recommendations and activities of interest.

This is our second visit, we will certainly be back next year - great value for money.

Room Tip: Studio suite is ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garygk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We had a week in a one bedroom apartment at LHC, it was great. The apartment was very spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen had the lot, microwave, stove top, big frig', all the pots, pans, china and cutlery that we needed. The pool is very attractive and there was never a shortage of loungers. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort is linked to most of the other resorts surrounding the lakes that were once a tin mine and they provide a free shuttle between resorts. The shuttles are open type buses and are on-call so we never had to wait more than a few minutes. Also there is a ferry boat service every fifteen minutes which also connects the resorts. LHC serves breakfast and lunch but no dinner. Dinner is available from room service, it actually cones from the kitchens at the up-market Banyan Tree resort so is not cheap, but it is delicious! The resort can arrange transport to anywhere you want to go, or there are taxis waiting by the entrance to the Laguna complex. We were very pleased with LHC and look forward to staying there again

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed two nights in a two-bedroom suite with my parents and children. The suite was spacious with a split-level living and dining areas, as well as large balconies facing the golf course. The kids club opens 12hrs daily and staff were always ready with wide smiles to help.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors with balconies facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

This time choose to stay at Laguna Club due to price factor and the roomsize which is good for me and my wife since this time is just the two of us without the kids.
The room itself is big enough with a sitting area including an open kitchen separated with the room.
Has two separate balconies ooverlooking tthe green area and i think a small river?
The kitchen has the basic you need and the sitting area is goof enough for 4 persons to dine or relax.
Breakfast at the lobby has a good variety and overlooks the pool which is relaxing for the morning start.
Everything was good but the only thing is the tv qhich is a bit old but ok, we didnt came here for tv's.
A great place to revisit again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veteranito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
156 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The good ... probably the most affordable amongst the Laguna Phuket resorts. Rooms and facilities are relatively new. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent fun-style swimming pool with one slide. Quiet.
The not-so-good ... Only one on-site eating place that offers only breakfast and lunch. Inconsistent standard of house-keeping.
Tips - a few of the restaurants (e.g. Chaba, Blackcat) located just outside Laguna Phuket offer free pick-up services from Holiday Club lobby to the restaurant and back. These restaurants offer more variety at more decent prices as compared with Laguna restaurants. Check with the hotel reception and ask them to arrange for the free pick-up service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack_CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

This review is going to be long as this the first time I am giving a rating lower than the average rating on TA

So for those of you who just want a summary:

1. This is the cheapest hotel in the Laguna complex that also allows more than 3 people in a room (2 adults and 2 kids).
2. If you are travelling with less than 2 kids dont go here. The refurbished Outrigger resort at the beach is far and beyond the better option
3. Would I go back. No

For those interested in the song and dance version read on:

Booking process: Excellent. Very good communication

This is a residential resort with 70 odd apartments on a thin and long sliver of land abutting the golf course. Ground plus 2 story without elevator access to the upper floors

The check in process was excellent and though we landed up early 11am, they had our rooms ready by noon. 2pm is actual check in

Reception staff is very friendly. However the understanding of the english language is not so strong so anything you ask them that they do not understand, I think they have been trained to respond with 'Sorry sir, we no ave......' Case in point when my sister asked the front desk 'Do you have a library?' Response: 'Sorry sir, we no ave......' So then she asked 'Do you have books? Response "Oh yes sir, we have many many books. Please come sir I show you.....' My sister was led to a back room cupboard with a bunch of books

Advise: If you ask for something and they say sorry sir no ave (in thai english h is silent and r is replaced by L) ask again using different easier english words

Food and Beverage: The buffet breakfast is constant and unwaveringly the same. 4 breakfasts, the only difference was that the congee was with prawn,chicken and pork on different days.

The lunch menu is overpriced for the quality and taste of food. You are better off cooking in your apartment or going outside the complex for a meal

The service of the bell boys was a bit perplexing. Person in particular was named Itthawan (not the right spelling but as close as I can remember) My sister twisted her ankle on the 2nd day. When we returned by the shuttle bus she could not walk. So we requested a golf cart to take her to the room. The bell boy refused and said I can get you a wheel chair. We accepted. He wanted the wheel chair back after dropping her to the room. Again ok. Next morning we got the wheel chair for her to come from the room for breakfast. After breakfast she felt that she should try to walk back to the room to see how her ankle felt. So the wheelchair was left in the restaurant and we started walking back to the room. The bellboy said you no need wheelchair. We said no she wants to walk. So he said bring the wheel chair back then to the reception. Not wanting to create a scene i went and rolled the wheelchair to the side of the reception table. He insisted I roll it further to the back of the reception desk to the entrance of the back office. Ridiculous and humiliating. This is not a hostel and he was certainly not a hostel warden. Totally not acceptable. As it is my sis was distressed with her injury and our kids were around I did not want to spoil our vacation and let it be. I ate humble pie and wheeled the chair to the back in front of all the staff and guest checking in

The Accomodation: The rooms are just adequate. Nothing to complain about and nothing to rave about. We had the last two rooms towards the west end of the hotel a long walk to the rooms from the reception. Nice and quiet. Special mention to the cleaning girls. Excellent. The room ac's were very noisy. Not acceptable in a hotel this class. The bedroom ac made more mechanical noise than the ceiling fan

The kitchen was reasonably well stocked with pots and pans. But nowhere near as well as the Oakwood chain of serviced apartments (which sell at the same price point)

The Facilities: The pool is very small for a resort. Would be adequate for a city hotel. You can go the pool next door for free but who wants to take the trouble. To use the bigger and better pool at the outrigger beach you have to pay 650THB for adults and 350THB for kids. The kids club is tiny but ok for the kids to spend a little time. The restaurant is just about ok for breakfast. I want a blob of butter and a sachet of salt one evening and they said sorry sir this kitchen is closed so we have to get it for you from Banyan tree hotel in the same complex. I see a lot of remarks that the beds in Thailand are very hard. Well these beds are very soft. Too soft for us indians atleast so please note

General advise on the Laguna Phuket complex:

1. The Outrigger and Dusit Thani were by far the best resorts on the beach. Sheraton we did not see.
2. If you are going to spend 3 or more days here, hire a car at the airport. It will be by far the wisest decision you would have made on the trip. Based on reviews on trip advisor we tried to hire from braun car rental. But they were a but far off to send the car just for 3 days. But they recommended andaman car rent and the service was fantastic. Great car. Toyota Avanza 7 seater petrol automatic for 1500 THB per day plus 300THB for drop at the airport. While you can get a meter taxi from the airport to laguna at 550thb one way you cannot get a meter taxi back to the airport as they are not allowed to enter the complex to pcik up passengers. So you will do yourself a huge favor by renting a car for the duration of your stay. It will be given to you at the airport for an additional 300THB (many times free) and you can drop it off on the way out. This will give you the freedom to get away from the remoteness of the the Laguna complex. For example a trip to patong with a 4 hour stay will cost you 1000 t0 1200 THB. The car rental for the whole day will cost you 1200 to 1500THB (Honda Jazz to Toyota Avanza)
the roads are easy to navigate with clear signage in English

3. Take this place only if you want to save yourself from renting 2 rooms when you are a family of 4

4. The Tesco Lotus a Bangtao is a 250 THB taxi ride away 1 way. Distance wise only 3 minutes if the driver takes the back road through Cherngtalay village road 16

5. Bangtao beach is clean but rough in low season may to October

6. If you want to take a massage I would recommend Just Relax massage above all the other places nearby outside the complex. Tastefully decorated and nice therapists

Hope this review helps and safe travels

Room Tip: The rooms 5,6,7 on ground floor seem to be close to a soak pit. bad smells outside the rooms sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThirstyTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.3 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 7 in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

Property: Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Address: 61 Moo 4 Srisoontorn Road | T. Chengtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#33 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#33 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#41 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 44 spacious suites available in three room types ranging from 65 - 113 square meters. All suites feature separate living and dining area, convenient kitchens and furnishings. Resort amenities available to guests include a swimming pool with water slide, a pool bar, "Seedlings" restaurant, kid's club, plus free wireless connection throughout resort. Following the overwhelming success of Seedlings Hoi An in Central Vietnam, Seedlings Phuket is the second outlet to serve as a unique platform to provide training and job opportunities for marginalized local youth. It is Laguna Phuket's latest Corporate Social Responsibility initiative and highlights the Banyan Tree Group's first social enterprise restaurant in Thailand. Close to the heart of our Seedlings, authentic Phuket specialties are highlight of our menu Open daily from 11:00 - 22:00 Daily Happy hours from 17:00 - 19:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Hotel Thalang
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing