We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice getaway place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Ranked #47 of 93 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice getaway place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was actually 2 rooms connected. The room was so clean and spacious. It is great for big groups or families. The kitchen was fully equipped with amenities.

We had the ground floor which was ok but it had been raining in Phuket the past few days so we were unable to enjoy the outside as much. You can travel around Laguna in the free shuttle. You can chill by the beach at Dusit Thani resort and go for the massage at the entrance of Laguna for THB 300 - 400. We had dinner at the Lotus restaurant which serve fresh seafood and it was delicious and quite affordable. Dining by the sea.

Wi-Fi in the room was so good even though our room was at the end. The pool was small but they have a slide which was fun. Breakfast was plain and boring. Not much variety.

All in all the place was great for relaxing, away from the bustling street of Patong (which is about 30 mins away). The staff was very accommodating and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asya2Adly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    109
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
114
65
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived in Phuket for a 6 day stay and left after one. We were rudely awoken on Sunday morning by loud Chineese guests that created a noise and sparked more noise with the housekeeping staff just outside our bedroom. Not a pleasant way to be woken at all. The shower is in a bath. TV needs an upgrade to flat screen. One positive comment about the resort is the welcoming staff at reception. They were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We booked a twin adjoining room and we found it spacious and pleasant. The furniture is cosy and beds were firm but comfortable. I love the pillows, they were super soft. The pools were a wee bit small, but was equipped with a slide. Breakfast was supplied at the main building, but it was repeated through all the days. Standard type continental. I had a visitor who sent me out of the bathroom quickly, a reptile who slithered and hid behind the toilet. The pest control came quickly and killed the unfortunate snake. A new belt for someone..It is highly recommended that you rent your own car as the transportation out of the Laguna can be costly and time-consuming. We rented a Honda City for 750 baht a day from some guy on the internet. There was no need for any verification and it made me suspicious and I had a feeling the car was stolen..but Thank God, all went well. You just have to watch out for the Police, who will be ready to pull you over for flaunting the traffic laws. So, belt up and keep your speed down. Oh, also beware of the tourists on motorbikes!! They are dangerous.

Room Tip: If you are afraid of snakes, try a room above the ground. A room nearer the main building will allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverDanWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in Villa No 5905. It is a three bedroom villa on two levels, and a large dining / kitchen / lounge area,and a separate study which doubles as an extra bedroom so would comfortably sleep eight.

The gardens were beautiful & overlooked the Laguna Golf Club. The unit also had a decent sized pool for cooling off in, with loungers and a Thai Sala at the end.

The whole unit was well appointed and hard to fault. Space for two cars in a covered parking area at the entrance, although this was cramped by virtue of a bike rack with four bikes for exclusive use of the guests taking up some room.

There was a three burner gas BBQ on the rear patio.

Each unit has its own wifi, and the only negative I could identify was that despite a good download speed when close to the router, the internet was virtually non existent in the master bedroom!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzysoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a double spa villa. We stayed a week Was great fun, with bikes, massages, golf and a range of different activities. The Laguna resort area is very big, with three to four different hotel resorts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort is ideally located within the Laguna Resorts Precinct and offers real value for money. Guest rooms are very spacious studio suites with large bedroom, separate living dining area with a fully equipped kitchen overlooking a golf course. A studio suite for the cost of a standard hotel room is excellent value.

A free shuttle bus service is available seven days a week transporting guests to all neighbouring resorts and a drop off at Laguna Waters which is a short five minute walk to a local supermarket and choice of local restaurants and bars. A short walk to Canal Village offers guests a free boat service transporting passengers on a scenic trip through a series of lagoons stopping at four resort properties where passengers can disembark for coffee, lunch, dinner or drinks in a wide range of welcoming food and beverage operations.

We were very impressed with the service standards at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, all staff offered a very helpful and friendly service, particularly the reception and driveway staff who always went out of their way to assist and offer recommendations and activities of interest.

This is our second visit, we will certainly be back next year - great value for money.

Room Tip: Studio suite is ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garygk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We had a week in a one bedroom apartment at LHC, it was great. The apartment was very spacious and beautifully furnished. The kitchen had the lot, microwave, stove top, big frig', all the pots, pans, china and cutlery that we needed. The pool is very attractive and there was never a shortage of loungers. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The resort is linked to most of the other resorts surrounding the lakes that were once a tin mine and they provide a free shuttle between resorts. The shuttles are open type buses and are on-call so we never had to wait more than a few minutes. Also there is a ferry boat service every fifteen minutes which also connects the resorts. LHC serves breakfast and lunch but no dinner. Dinner is available from room service, it actually cones from the kitchens at the up-market Banyan Tree resort so is not cheap, but it is delicious! The resort can arrange transport to anywhere you want to go, or there are taxis waiting by the entrance to the Laguna complex. We were very pleased with LHC and look forward to staying there again

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ouestmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.3 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 12 in Bang Tao Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

Property: Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Address: 61 Moo 4 Srisoontorn Road | T. Chengtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#33 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#35 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#43 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 44 spacious suites available in three room types ranging from 65 - 113 square meters. All suites feature separate living and dining area, convenient kitchens and furnishings. Resort amenities available to guests include a swimming pool with water slide, a pool bar, "Seedlings" restaurant, kid's club, plus free wireless connection throughout resort. Following the overwhelming success of Seedlings Hoi An in Central Vietnam, Seedlings Phuket is the second outlet to serve as a unique platform to provide training and job opportunities for marginalized local youth. It is Laguna Phuket's latest Corporate Social Responsibility initiative and highlights the Banyan Tree Group's first social enterprise restaurant in Thailand. Close to the heart of our Seedlings, authentic Phuket specialties are highlight of our menu Open daily from 11:00 - 22:00 Daily Happy hours from 17:00 - 19:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Hotel Thalang
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing