We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For Exploring Phiuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location For Exploring Phiuket”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Laguna is a select enclave of hotels and restaurants, bordering a beautiful, and well serviced beach.

The Beach Resort is ideal for couple, families, honeymoons, etc. The staff are VERY helpful, and the free shuttle is very useful. The small town outside the Laguna Resort has some great restaurant, all at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chris,
Many thanks for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay, I was glad to to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hotel location, facilities within Laguna Complex and friendly service from our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kidn regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    117
    31
    9
    10
See reviews for
125
69
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just returned from our wonderful stay in our 'home resort' - 'Laguna Holiday Club'.
Since we are member we love to come back to the Laguna area nearly every year. Once Allamanda, twice LHC, once Angsana but yet always we are so happy to see the friendly staff who deserve our respect in all ways. Kob khun Krab!
About LHC, this is a couples and family friendly self catering resort with studio's, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom appartments. That's why we call it our home away from home. Especially when you have to fly for about 13 hours from Belgium to arrive in Phuket. Do we like Phuket? Yes for sure!
Within the Laguna Phuket area there are several high-end hotels and of course the LHC is part of this upscale residential area. The grounds are kept very clean, the Club is well maintained and the staff is adorable. No need to say that is almost impossible to mention all the staff but they all deserve our respect and gratitude!
Our appartment was located on the first floor with a view on the golf course which was nearly to completion. The appartment has a very nice dining and living room a well equipped kitchen, large bedroom with annex bathroom and 2 terraces. We ended up few afternoons and nights on our terrace with a glass of 'bubbly'.
We would also take the opportunity to thank the hotel manager Khun Itthipat for his generosity and hospitality during our stay.
Although we are just back we know that we will return when it comes into our mind that we have to say hello to our friends in Phuket! Kob Khun Krab from Belgium. Khun Peter

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the golf course offers great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlabbyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Khun Slabby,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards and Korb Khun Krub...
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just got back from our honeymoon in Thailand and had the pleasure of staying at this resort for 7 days. What I didn't realise before we arrived was that 'Laguna' is a kind of estate with around 6 hotels, a shopping village and housing complexes inside it's borders. There is free transport within the estate and what we really liked was that if you went for spa treatments or to a restaurant at another hotel within the estate, everything could be charged to your room. Everything is well kept and beautifully clean within the estate.

As for our hotel, we were checked into an apartment with a fully functional kitchen, dining room and lounge. Our bedroom had one of the biggest beds I have ever seen and we also had an en-suite bathroom. The room, house keeping and room service were all great. It must be mentioned that the hotel itself is not on the beach. Several of the other hotels are on the beach front and using the free transport and a short 5 minute walk, you arrive at the beach that belongs to the hotel. There are sun loungers and umbrella's and plenty of restaurants and shops along the beach front. The hotel does have a fantastic pool with a water slide.

Some reviews commented on the view from the pool. I can confirm that it looks like they are redoing the golf course or something similar as there is no grass and only dirt but I really didn't even notice to be honest. There is no construction noise at all and we were in no way inconvenienced.

One point I would like to make is the location. It is going to cost you around 500TBT in taxi fare just to get to Patong where the main nightlife and shopping happen. There is no 'cheap' food as Thailand is known for in the estate or along the beach front so bare this in mind when coming here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Tammy,
Thank you evry much for your encurage feedback. With pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your honeymooon with us, throughout hotel location, facility in room, and convenience stay within Laguna Phuket. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Came again, this time with my family, to this hotel for few days. Traveling lot in my life, I always find this hotel as the one answering all of my expectations, having for myself price/performance benefit on other hotels in the area. Hotel rooms are great and can easily answer needs for a family with two kids as well the two bedroom suites that can occupied easily very large family.
Pros:
1. Staff – Only one word Excellent
2. Sea – One of the beautiful ones in the Phuket area (keep in mind you’ll need some short walk or use the internal boat or car free transportation to approach – Service is nice and easy)
3. Transportation from airport – contact hotel reservation.
4. Elephants – The Laguna area has itself Elephants area with older and young ones which can be a joy for the whole family.
Cons:
1. To the one that want to be in the middle of Patong area – this hotel is not the answer

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Avi, Thank you very much for positive review, it was a pleasure to read how much you and family enjoyed the stay here at Laguna Holiday Club Resort. Your feedback with regards to hotel location, comforatable room and service from staff are very much appreciated and has been shared accordingly, we hope to be able to welocme you back again in the near future, Warm regards, Itthipat Chirasathit, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We encountered a snake in our 2 bedroom apartment on the second floor. As there were 2 babies with us, the snake was killed by a member of our family. We called for help and help arrived after 30 minutes. I'm not sure they understood what a snake was hence I think it's useful to learn the Thai word for snake. Anyway, iy was a good thing the snake was dealt with. Unfortunately, the person who had been sent to deal with the dead snake was too scared to do much with it. She didn't understand it was dead and tried to get her other colleagues to assist her but everyone just peeked into the room and ran off! Eventually after convincing her the snake was totally dead, she disposed of it. Reception then called us to ask where the snake had come from and whether we had opened the balcony doors (which we had not)! Then she said if it was green it was harmless... The snake was not green. It was black and had stripes.

While I appreciate that Phuket has local snakes and it's apparently normal to encounter them, hotel staff did not seem trained to deal with them! I would say that for the staff who was sent to our room, it was probably her first encounter with a snake!

Apart from the snake, the rooms were adequate. The air conditioning had a mind of it's own. It didn't matter what temperature we put it on. Microwave in the kitchen was very useful. The restaurant food was ok but it did not serve dinner. However getting to the other hotels / restaurants for dinner was easy with the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KQSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This hotel was nothing short of fantastic! I've travelled a LOT in my life, and this hotel was one of the best for its price range. The concierge were extremely efficient and helpful. The restaurant food was amazing and served quickly. Very child friendly, and the rooms were HUGE! Beautiful views from the balcony and loved the living area. Will definitely stay again when I return same time next year.
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Allie,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort and that the attentive service of out staff at the restaurant, efficient and helpful from concierge and convenient room you have occupied, it would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the near future, Warm regards, Itthipat Chirasathit / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

- staff: among the best we had in Thailand but English can be improved a lot. Also breakfast staff could be more attentive.
- breakfast: apparently diverse but not very appealing except eggs, two types of fruits, coffee and croissants.
- rooms: big but worn out and not maintained. inefficient air conditioning.
- transportation: inside the resort is free but for outside only expensive taxi
- pool: nice and clean but with a view towards construction? site
- very good experience with the outside (transport included) restaurant BlackCat.
- under question mark the average rating from booking and trip advisor

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_CEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Chris C,
I would like to thank you for your kind review.
I have taken note of your feedback with regards to breakfast, in room facilities golf course under renovation all these should be solved and improve very soon, however transportation for out side it is beyond our control since operating by local community which we will rising up with them again in the next meeting.
I look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.3 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#30 of 34 in Choeng Thale
14 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

Property: Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Address: 61 Moo 4 Srisoontorn Road | T. Chengtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#33 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#36 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#44 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 44 spacious suites available in three room types ranging from 65 - 113 square meters. All suites feature separate living and dining area, convenient kitchens and furnishings. Resort amenities available to guests include a swimming pool with water slide, a pool bar, "Seedlings" restaurant, kid's club, plus free wireless connection throughout resort. Following the overwhelming success of Seedlings Hoi An in Central Vietnam, Seedlings Phuket is the second outlet to serve as a unique platform to provide training and job opportunities for marginalized local youth. It is Laguna Phuket's latest Corporate Social Responsibility initiative and highlights the Banyan Tree Group's first social enterprise restaurant in Thailand. Close to the heart of our Seedlings, authentic Phuket specialties are highlight of our menu Open daily from 11:00 - 22:00 Daily Happy hours from 17:00 - 19:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Hotel Thalang
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing