We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Ranked #46 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Resort is a great place for families with young children. Despite the fact that it is pretty far out from Phuket Town and Chaweng Beach, there were enough activities for my 10 year old daughter. She enjoyed the pool and the kids' club as well as horse riding on the beach. Our two bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen was clean and well maintained. There is a shuttle service to take us around the resort. We also appreciated the fact that LHCR is not located near the seedy pubs and establishments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aksybeksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    124
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
133
70
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our 1 week stay at Laguna Holiday Club was very enjoyable. The resort is situated in a large private area alongside some other lovely resorts and establishments. The gardens & grounds are well kept.
A convenient shuttle and ferry service is also available. However, if you want to hire a motor car or bike, rather rent it directly from the car hire shop situated at the Laguna Village complex and not through the resort as they add on a considerable service charge. Also, be wary of the outsourced restaurant and bar within the resort. Their prices are extravagant. If you cannot afford it, then rather eat out at a restaurant on nearby Bangtoa Beach or in the town.
The accommodation in our 2 bedroom unit was very spacious, comfortable & clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful. However the TV reception was very poor on most channels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeBampHof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you for your review.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and helpfull staff and comforatable room, inregard to restaurant in LHCR much more reasonal prices compare to all other resort within complex unfortunately not with local restaurant in town or on the beach but health and hygine are the most points we concerned.
Car rental are only operate by local vander.
We would love to have you and your family back soon for another relaxing stay.
Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay at the 3 bedroom pool villa was awesome,the housekeeping and service was
fantastic, beside our personal pool we could also use the beach and the pool at the
hotel anang sana.Also had 4 bikes parked at the villa,which my wife and kids really enjoyed
a uiet and private well developed area with good eating places closeby and a well stocked
kitchen if you want to cook yourself.

Room Tip: go for the 3 bedroom pool villa if you are a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ASH1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear ASH 1965,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and comfortable with our 3Bed room pool villa with over all facilities within Laguna complex make your holiday unforgetable, infect this type of units are available for LHC member only.
We look forward to your return to Laguna Phuket again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit/ Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at this Laguna Resort. We are privileged to enjoy this Hotel courtesy of our daughter and son in law.
Cleanliness, service, facilities, pool are all excellent.
There is a free shuttle service between the different resorts that make up the Laguna complex. There is also a free ferry service around the lagoons to the resorts.
From our first welcome at reception through to the evening we left all this we came into contact with were super people to deal with and all had that lovely Thai smile and personality for which it has become renown.
If you have opportunity of visiting Phuket give this resort a visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms face towards the Golf Course (currently being rebuilt) and the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Derek,
Thank you for your encuraging review.
I was delighted to read that our freindly and helpful staff, location with golf view which are back in green schedule to operate by the end of this month and wide range of complimentary failities could add to the enjoyment of your styay, we hope to have you back again soon for another delightful holiday.
Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are LHC member since 2006, so we've spent our family's holiday here for several times, twice a year, roughly. What we always find is that rooms are still well maintenance and clean. Bedding is comfy. Garden always neatly cut and trimmed.
This time we found air-con in one room not well function, so we reported to the responsible staff. They promptly fixed this problem without delay.
Pool after renovation recently is still good condition with one slider for kid to enjoy.
We don't have any comment for food and beverage here since we do our cooking ourselves every time we come here. The en suite kitchen is functional for self cooking with adequate utensils. You can buy any international ingredients for cooking at Villa Market at the entrance of Laguna.
Fitness is adequately equipped, not more.
We do really enjoy our stay here every time we visit. Still many times to come here.

Room Tip: This time we got 3rd fl. room with good view of replenishing golf course and small lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teeradej T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Khun Teeradej,
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and with regard comfotable and facility in room that helped make your holiday unfigetable. We look foward to your return Laguna Holiday Club Resort again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Laguna is a select enclave of hotels and restaurants, bordering a beautiful, and well serviced beach.

The Beach Resort is ideal for couple, families, honeymoons, etc. The staff are VERY helpful, and the free shuttle is very useful. The small town outside the Laguna Resort has some great restaurant, all at very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chris,
Many thanks for your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay, I was glad to to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hotel location, facilities within Laguna Complex and friendly service from our staff. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kidn regards,
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just returned from our wonderful stay in our 'home resort' - 'Laguna Holiday Club'.
Since we are member we love to come back to the Laguna area nearly every year. Once Allamanda, twice LHC, once Angsana but yet always we are so happy to see the friendly staff who deserve our respect in all ways. Kob khun Krab!
About LHC, this is a couples and family friendly self catering resort with studio's, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom appartments. That's why we call it our home away from home. Especially when you have to fly for about 13 hours from Belgium to arrive in Phuket. Do we like Phuket? Yes for sure!
Within the Laguna Phuket area there are several high-end hotels and of course the LHC is part of this upscale residential area. The grounds are kept very clean, the Club is well maintained and the staff is adorable. No need to say that is almost impossible to mention all the staff but they all deserve our respect and gratitude!
Our appartment was located on the first floor with a view on the golf course which was nearly to completion. The appartment has a very nice dining and living room a well equipped kitchen, large bedroom with annex bathroom and 2 terraces. We ended up few afternoons and nights on our terrace with a glass of 'bubbly'.
We would also take the opportunity to thank the hotel manager Khun Itthipat for his generosity and hospitality during our stay.
Although we are just back we know that we will return when it comes into our mind that we have to say hello to our friends in Phuket! Kob Khun Krab from Belgium. Khun Peter

Room Tip: Rooms with a view over the golf course offers great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlabbyBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itthipat C, Manager at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Khun Slabby,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travellers, we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards and Korb Khun Krub...
Itthipat Chirasathit
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.3 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
257 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Residence Resort and Spa Retreat
0.7 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort

Property: Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Address: 61 Moo 4 Srisoontorn Road | T. Chengtalay, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#33 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#34 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#42 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort features 44 spacious suites available in three room types ranging from 65 - 113 square meters. All suites feature separate living and dining area, convenient kitchens and furnishings. Resort amenities available to guests include a swimming pool with water slide, a pool bar, "Seedlings" restaurant, kid's club, plus free wireless connection throughout resort. Following the overwhelming success of Seedlings Hoi An in Central Vietnam, Seedlings Phuket is the second outlet to serve as a unique platform to provide training and job opportunities for marginalized local youth. It is Laguna Phuket's latest Corporate Social Responsibility initiative and highlights the Banyan Tree Group's first social enterprise restaurant in Thailand. Close to the heart of our Seedlings, authentic Phuket specialties are highlight of our menu Open daily from 11:00 - 22:00 Daily Happy hours from 17:00 - 19:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Hotel Thalang
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing