We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Top Mansion
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Pannarai Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
V1 Room Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charoen Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karin Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The By Pass Resort(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
Paradise Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B2 Resort(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Brown House Hotel(Udon Thani)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
8
67
34
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
67
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftair connight marketthe main shopping centrewestern and thai foodwithin easy walking distancetrain stationcleaned dailyreception stafffew minutes walksmall balconytuk tukhot waterbarsnoiseplazanightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a fantastic little hotel which is right in the heart of everything. Shopping, bars and nightlife all nearby within walking distance. There is no resturaunt but that is not a problem as there are very many eating places nearby. There are washing facilities available behind the reception which is staffed by very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are relatively cheap but fantastic value for money. Well worth staying there which I will be doing again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The Top Mansion is in a central location in the heart of Udon Thani. It is no more than 5 minutes walk to the large Central shopping centre, which has a large variety of shops and restaurants. It is only a short walk to the bars and nightlife of Udon Thani. The train and bus stations are also only a short walk away. The rooms are large and clean, fairly modern, good size bathrooms and very good value for money. I personally have stayed on a number of occasions to catch up with friends or to do the short trip to Vientiane for a visa. I believe that it is value for money, I will not hesitating in staying there next time I am in Udon Thani.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevo021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Top Mansion used to be a good, reasonably priced hotel in the centre of two. It is well serviced and has good reception staff.
The ONE thing that has spoilt this hotel is the nearby disco which seems to operate every night...sometimes until 3.00am. The music and throbbing bass make it impossible to sleep. The hotel management have tried to negotiate with the disco but to no avail.
I had to change hotels after a short period.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browne698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the Top Mansion for 2 nights with 2 other friends of mine.
We arrived at 2pm and the rooms were not ready but that was not a problem as we wanted lunch and a beer. Came back at 4pm and was allocated a room on the 4th floor, no problem for me but as there is no lift anyone with walking difficulties would find it a tough climb so recommend you ask for a 1st floor room when booking.
Simple room but it was clean and had a decent shower.
No safety deposit box but you can lock the wardrobe with the second key on the ring.
Good for the local bars and shopping at Central if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This great cheap (360 baht for a king size on the top floor) hotel is great value for money if you can ignore the fact it is situated in the heart of the red light district and takes advantage of this fact. That being said, we had no hassles from this and it was one of the best rooms we had in Thailand, definitely the cheapest. The bed felt as if it had had hard use - the mattress springs were evident.

Can't comment on usual standard of noise, as it was the end of Buddhist Lent when we were there and the whole town was rocking from fire crackers which were so loud they set off car alarms and went on well into the night.

Close to the train station and the night market, which is very clean and has great cheap food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwisailorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews