We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prajaktra Design Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Udon Thani
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and are repeat visitors. We chose this hotel because it is fairly new and have previously stayed at the Centara Hotel in Udon Thani (which has gone down hill in terms of service and quality of the rooms). We found the staff at Prajaktra Design Hotel to be terrific, helpful, and pleasant. The WiFi is good and the TV as well. We were disappointed that the hotel pool is not yet completed and under construction after a year. The restaurant and coffee shop is very nice as is the breakfast buffet. While the don't post a sign in the morning, you can order your eggs cooked to order as well as request an omelet as part of the breakfast benefit. We recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Udon Thani as it provides great value, comfort, and service. While it is not in the immediate downtown area, it is across from a beautiful park which is handy for exercise.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2011

This is meant to be a new hotel, but you would not know it! The quality of the materials and finishing in the rooms was beyond terrible that it already looked years old (probably why room was so dark too). It reminded me of student accommodation, albeit roomy with nice wooden floors (only positive i can think of)

I wish I had taken some pictures, so funny was some of the mistakes (e.g. huge paint drips, missing beading, terrible grouting). It looks like they were in a big rush to finish the job, but I think it will ultimately back-fire. It is being advertised as an upmarket 'design' hotel with prices to match. However, the prices can no way be justified.

There was a wedding at the hotel, so we were sidelined at dinner into a very sterile, basic room, which was basically a foyer to the noisy (as weddngs usually are) wedding. We felt in the way so changed to room service. Food was OK.

Next day, breakfast was laid out in the hotel lobby (dunno why did not use restaurant). The main door was open and there was a lot of flies around the buffet brefast. Quality was average.

We booked out 2 days early (manager did not even ask why, probably used to it!) and went to Charoen hotel (would have booked out first night but all hotels in area full), which was better but pretty old and tired. Only decent hotel in Udon Thani appeared to be Centara but even this is in desparate need of renovation. Definitely a gap in the market as all main hotels were full but none very good. Udon Thani is nice place though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

This hotel is very new and comes with comfort. A bit far from city center (UD Town, Central Plaza ~ 3-4 km away.) No supermarket or convenience store near by but hotel's restaurant is not too bad (Price for food start from 100++) Got a nice balcony for dining at 4th floor which can see the view of the lake at front of the hotel. In Dec 2010 fitness center and pool are not yet available, for those gym addicted you can run around the Prajak Lake in the morning-evening. Free Wifi in lobby and in room but not in good signal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phanuphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prajaktra, Manager at Prajaktra Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

The best location and enjoyed with service mild from employee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

I did stay twice at this new hotel (within 2 months). Although the hotel has great potential it is so new that it is actually still not finished. Everywhere in the hotel are small thing that still have to done or fixed. But I must say there was a lot of improvement since the last time. STill no swimming pool, but a really nice roof-top bar & restaurant overlooking the city of Udon. And the location is very nice next to the Nong Prajak park where in the evening people come to excercise. And the staff is very helpfull (as of compensation)

Rack prices of the hotel are much too high but the soft-opening promotion price is OK.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChangNoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer 4402 oder 3402 oder 2402
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Love V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udon Thani hotels
1.7 mi away
Centara Hotel & Convention Centre Udon Thani
1.8 mi away
The Pannarai Hotel
The Pannarai Hotel
#2 of 56 in Udon Thani
277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#5 of 56 in Udon Thani
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brown House Hotel
Brown House Hotel
#3 of 56 in Udon Thani
93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Much-che Manta Boutique Hotel
Much-che Manta Boutique Hotel
#19 of 56 in Udon Thani
36 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kitlada Hotel
Kitlada Hotel
#4 of 56 in Udon Thani
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prajaktra Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prajaktra Design Hotel

Address: 111 Moo 11 Supakitjanya Road | T.Maakkaeng A.Muang, Udon Thani 4100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Udon Thani Province > Udon Thani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Udon Thani
Price Range: £24 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prajaktra Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by Udonthani landmark – Prajak Lake – the greenery park in the middle of town to name the hotel, Prajaktra Design Hotel is "UNIQUE" blend of styles & values; "PREMIUM" flash modern designs with up-to-date technology, "FRIENDLY" services by well-trained local staff and all quality thinks when hotel was built. Those are comprised and committed to the memorable stay - "Prajaktra’s Experience" to be one of the best hotels in Udonthani. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Prajaktra Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing