We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Area Bakery and Chocolates - CLOSED

Bay Area Bakery and Chocolates
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We make our own Bagels on premiss then make breakfast and lunch sandwiches on them...also on our own croissants and rolls. we have a full line of pastries, cookies, desserts and an Espresso Coffee Bar!
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had the chicken salad and Im a chicken salad snob Best i have ever had. I will be back next year for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyladyluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olean
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My breakfast sandwich was the best !! It was fresh and very good. We also had home fries that were excellent. I couldn't eat any more, but wanted to make sure I got some of the cookies, so bought two to go back to the room for dessert later. They were yummy as well. The only thing I can say bad about the place is that when you first walk in, it is not really clear that you have to walk up and place your order, and pay, and then they will bring it to you. But other than that - very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda55vac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Birthday cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We needed a birthday cake while traveling through the area. We didn't decide until early that agfternoon that we would be stopping in Alex Bay. We called around 1 and the freshly baked cake with our message was ready by 5. We were able to choose from 3 types of cake, three kinds of filling and two kinds of buttercream. While we were there the staff was making bagels from scratch. The other pastries looked excellent also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vawinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe .... Really a nice store and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Great cafe with home made pastries .... Lattes, cappuccino ... Baked goods and breakfast and lunches .... Can't wait to go back to Alex bay just to go back to this cafe

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank love2travelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

My three girls were so excited to ride their bikes to the Bay Area Bakery for breakfast on a recent Sunday morning. The food was very good, fresh eggs and bacon, and super yummy muffins and bagels. Friendly service, cute atmosphere and a convenient location.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DarraD9225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bay Area Bakery and Chocolates also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing