We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing place to stay”
Review of Boardwalk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Motel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation place to stay, make it here. Room was very clean and comfortable. New paint,curtains,mattress,carpet. We stayed 4 nights in the King Jacuzzi room right on the boardwalk. Fresh painted decking, picnic tables and immaculately clean propane grills with utensils. Crystal clear pool. Room had a full living room,breakfast bar with a sink,microwave,fridge,toaster,coffee pot and a variety of dishes and utensils. Staff was so friendly, always asking if there was anything we needed. Beautiful, clean harbor area with the Boldt Castle directly across the St. Lawrence. Everything within walking distance. Already booked the same room for 5 nights in 2015 !! Only reason I didn't rate it excellent is that the parking area is a little tight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I came to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We stayed in room 24 and it was clean, bed was comfy, right on the water and a great view of Boldt Castle. Once you park your car by your room you can walk to everything. A great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room 9 or Room 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vacationer716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

a nice clean place to relax by the water. close to town for shopping,resturants or boat tours.plenty of hot water for showers and off street parking.if you want the ritz go pay for the ritz.had lots of fun and will go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I have gone on a vacation with a group to The Boardwalk for the last 7 years.Frank and his staff are awesome! Great pool,right on the River .No need to drive once you arrive,walking distance to everything.Rooms are comfortable and clean.Great place to take the family or for a weekend getaway.Highly recommend and will always stay here when we visitABay! Trip advisor should update reviews some ofthese are 11 years old many improvements have been made in the last 3 years!

Room Tip: Poolside is our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kimpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

There were 12 rooms remodeled this past summer 2013, New Mattress, Furniture, Doors, Walkway, The rooms were all repainted, more remodeling to come. Direct View of Bolt Castle, Right on The Great St Lawrence River. Within walking of Downtown. (1 1/2 block), off street Parking. Great Pool. I would stay there whenever i go to Alex Bay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank amontele2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Recently returned from a enjoyable great stay at the Boardwalk Motel - LOVED IT! the room was clean, furnishings matched, had full sized fridge, micro, coffee maker etc...Patio Doors that overlooked the docks and river with a beautiful view. And they are Pet Friendly! I have read others reviews and cannot understand what all the complaints are about - had I gone by them I would of missed this gem of a motel - I have been going to the Islands for many years and have stayed at various places including the Riveredge and had nothing but problems there - I am glad to of taken a chance at the Boardwalk Motel and plan to go back next year. I was able to also go into room 9 to look at it and again no issues in that room either.

Room Tip: Rooms 9, 30, 31 have decks overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The reviews were scary and we went there anyways .. Room didn't stink but it was old looking and mixed with new. No hooks in bathroom to at least hang your clothes. Or bathrobe on over all it seemed cleaned but sprayed it down everywhere with Lysol... We brought our own sheet to lie on and pillows. Sink vanity was so small you had no room to set your toiletries down.. Flooring in bathroom up by the wall was stapled down like it just had surgery, bath tub filled up with water while showering .. Bed was the worst, sounding like laying on corn flakes ... And it was like a sheet of plywood .. No great sleep there.. The lights were directly above our head and very crooked, they look like they were going to fall on your head I think a blind carpenter did all the work in there,the owners need to sell! And let someone that knows how to run a resort area motel... Never going to stay there again.. 70 was to much... We were on a very tight budjet , and was very disappointed .....I probably would be gotten more sleep in the car...oh we were on the second floor and the deck up there is scary and very un safe, we could barely get the suit cases down through there very narrow! If you are desperate , bring your own sheets pillows and a can of Lysol .....

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Pjbeaglejt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.1 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
994 reviews
10.6 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.1 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#2 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Motel

Address: 41 Walton St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1404
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Price Range: £46 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Alexandria Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing