We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Bike Weekend at the Boardwalk”
Review of Boardwalk Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boardwalk Motel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Annual Bike Weekend at the Boardwalk”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've been coming to the River Run bike rally for eight years now and have always stayed at the Boardwalk. For a motel, it's not bad, friendly staff, great pool and the rooms are adequate and clean.
Overall, the best deal around!! Keep up the good work!!

Sincerely, Your Canadian friends,
Mitch & Josee

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    43
    16
    10
    31
See reviews for
24
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Gibson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

this was my second trip to this motel, first being last year second this past weekend. first I would like to comment about the owner Judy. She is absolutely amazing she was ultra concerned about our trip and making sure that all of our needs were not only meet but exceeded. (thanks judy) second comment I would like to start with is we had 12 rooms there as we had the entire family there, we were able to hang out by the pool area that had more than enough space to relax and there well also grills that were available to use for grilling out. the view from the deck was absolutely stunning you have a view of boldt castle from the pool and dock amazing. this place will be one that I will return to year after year. the rooms were clean and cozy. the motel has undergone a ton of remodeling in the past few years. there are all kinds of rooms there that will accommodate all kinds of needs. Cant say enough about this place.

Room Tip: call and talk to judy she is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colton, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was our second year to stay at the Boardwalk . It is the best deal in town as rates are very, very reasonable. While a little sparse on extra furniture ( a small table under the mirror in the bedroom would have been handy), it was very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great. The owner was very accommodating when we inquired about anything. Although we didn't use the pool, I noticed it was attractive, had nice deck chairs and faces the St. Lawrence River and Boldt Castle. The closeness to the downtown area makes it extra appealing as we like to walk to the shops and restaurants - no need to feed the parking meters. It was very quiet both times that we stayed there. No noisy traffic or loud music from other establishments. It's not the River Edge Resort or Bonnie Castle Resort, but it also does not have their over exorbitant rates, when all you want is a clean room, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Looking forward to next year's stay at The Boardwalk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you are looking for a relaxing vacation place to stay, make it here. Room was very clean and comfortable. New paint,curtains,mattress,carpet. We stayed 4 nights in the King Jacuzzi room right on the boardwalk. Fresh painted decking, picnic tables and immaculately clean propane grills with utensils. Crystal clear pool. Room had a full living room,breakfast bar with a sink,microwave,fridge,toaster,coffee pot and a variety of dishes and utensils. Staff was so friendly, always asking if there was anything we needed. Beautiful, clean harbor area with the Boldt Castle directly across the St. Lawrence. Everything within walking distance. Already booked the same room for 5 nights in 2015 !! Only reason I didn't rate it excellent is that the parking area is a little tight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I came to celebrate our 1st anniversary. We stayed in room 24 and it was clean, bed was comfy, right on the water and a great view of Boldt Castle. Once you park your car by your room you can walk to everything. A great place to stay at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Room 9 or Room 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vacationer716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabius, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

a nice clean place to relax by the water. close to town for shopping,resturants or boat tours.plenty of hot water for showers and off street parking.if you want the ritz go pay for the ritz.had lots of fun and will go back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

My husband and I have gone on a vacation with a group to The Boardwalk for the last 7 years.Frank and his staff are awesome! Great pool,right on the River .No need to drive once you arrive,walking distance to everything.Rooms are comfortable and clean.Great place to take the family or for a weekend getaway.Highly recommend and will always stay here when we visitABay! Trip advisor should update reviews some ofthese are 11 years old many improvements have been made in the last 3 years!

Room Tip: Poolside is our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kimpie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.3 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#5 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
541 reviews
10.6 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.2 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Motel

Property: Boardwalk Motel
Address: 41 Walton St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1404
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Hotel Alexandria Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing