We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Hills Motor Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alexandria Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hills Motor Court
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We rented cabin number 9 for 3 nights. Perfect for two people. Recently renovated. Jean said they are working on renovating all rooms. Pictures do not do the property justice. Cute, quiet, private, comfortable. Dock privileges right outside the door. No coffee pot or hair dryer, but plenty of outlets to bring your own; or you can enjoy complimentary coffee from the office. Mini fridge and microwave provided. Close walk to restaurants, shopping, boat tours and bars. We found live music every night of our stay. Jean has a lot of recommendations if you need. We recommend breakfast at bay area bakery- delicious breakfast sandwiches and yummy chocolates! Quaint little hotel - we would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clh248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. The owners are great and all the people we met there were awesome and they have all been coming back there for 20 plus years. Rooms were clean, easy access to water and easy walk to all the bars and food. Great pavilion to sit under and enjoy the scenery. We already booked for next year! So glad we found this place!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Looorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My parents have stayed at Hill's for several years and after starting a family of my own, we joined them for our babies first overnight getaway. I was very nervous how our baby would do and if she would disturb the other guests. When I made our reservation, Jean gave us a room that had two double beds and more than enough room for our pack-n-play and all the other luggage that goes with a baby! Tom and Jean were very welcoming, as were all the others guests. There is definitely an atmosphere of "friends and family" here! No evening noise disturbed our sleeping baby and she didn't bother anyone. It was wonderful to have her sleeping soundly while we were able to sit outside under the pavilion with the other guests to watch the sunset and all the boat traffic, rather than be cooped up in our room, like if we were in another hotel. We booked a room for 2014 before we even left from this trip. Already looking forward to it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shan_Shan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay at Hill's several times each summer for both short stays and extended vacations, with and/or without our boat. It is conveniently located near the village, no need to drive anywhere! The owners are continually making improvements every year. The rooms are clean with the basic amenities: frig, microwave, cable tv and A/C units that work great - which is very important in the summer heat! Some of the rooms are larger and offer add'l amenities: stove, kitchen area etc. We used to stay at the more expensive hotels, but they don't offer the same amenities that Hill's does. There is NO better view of the Bay (especially the sunsets) than at Hill's. They offer a community grill and covered sitting area. Rain or sun, you are well covered under the sitting area and take in a breath taking view of the St Lawrence. You have a front row view for all of the Bay's premiere events without having to even leave the facility! The owners are very welcoming and make you feel like this is your 'home away from home'. Our adult children and their families also stay at Hill's and have come to love it just as much as we do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMT208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at Hills, NO disappointments here and can't wait for my next booking, which I have started doing a year in advance because rooms are so hard to come by. Rooms are clean and comfortable not that I spend much of my time in my room.... I prefer sitting down at the Pavilion where the view is spectacular. There are fridges and microwaves in most rooms and BBQ's down at the Pavilion which are available for the use of the guests, all of which are extremely handy when traveling with teenage boys with endless appetites. Walking distance from downtown, park your car on arrival and walk. Abundance of live music in the local establishments. The owners of Hills, Tom and Jean are friendly and always go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Feels like going home but in this case that's a good thing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have been going to Hills Motor Court for several years and would not stay anywhere else. I don"t understand any of the negative reviews. If your are NOT looking for a quaint, clean, well kept place with the most wonderful hosts you could ask for... this is not the place for you. Tom and Jean go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable and we (along with many many others) have come to think of them as family. The rooms are clean and comfy. The view is simply beautiful. We are a very short walk to town. Park the car and don't get into it again till we leave (which by the way is always a very sad day.) We have made many amazing life long friends. Cant wait for our next Stay in July... Steve & Jo

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoAnne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have been dedicated customers for more than a decade and anxiously waiting this years vacation. You cannot ask for more gracious proprietors anywhere. This is a charming place to stay.

The current owners have made several improvements each year and we see changes/updates each time we stay. We have referred many people to Hills and everyone "loves" staying there and return each year. Hills offers something more than just a room. It gives you what we all need a comfortable, relaxing, safe place to forget about all the stresses life has.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.4 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#6 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bonnie Castle Resort
Bonnie Castle Resort
#3 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
994 reviews
10.3 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#2 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#4 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
395 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rock Ledge Motel
Rock Ledge Motel
#1 of 14 in Alexandria Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hills Motor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hills Motor Court

Address: 24 Bethune St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1804
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Alexandria Bay
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing