We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rock Ledge Motel(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie Castle Resort(Alexandria Bay)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt. Thomson's Resort(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capt.'s Inn & Suites(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riveredge Resort(Alexandria Bay)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ship Motel(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otter Creek Inn(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hills Motor Court(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Swan Bay Resort & Marina(Alexandria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
47
5
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
5
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland cottageharbor houseoutdoor kitchenfire pitbeautiful propertygas grillsoft linenssmall fanwalk in showerthe riverfamily vacationliving roomthe cottagesboldt castleboat dockfront porchadirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, floating cottage was awesome, ample space, dock included. Good amenities to get started on your stay in the kitchen and bathrooms. Laid back atmosphere, staff friendly at check in. Would go again and recommend to others!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristie750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Loon Cottage at The Ledges Resort & Marina for a quick weekend trip to Alex Bay. For a vacation rental, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of everything at the cottage, and all the amenities included for your stay. The owners definitely go above and beyond what you normally get from a rental. And it's in a great location too...it's quiet at night, yet just a short walk/drive from downtown Alex Bay. We came up as a quick get-away before our daughter was born, and we can't wait to come back with her in the near future!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbalthaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

What a lovely little place to spend some time in the islands. We couldn't have been any happier with the accommodations! Plus, being pet-friendly we brought our dog Abby(she liked it too)
Clean, quiet and cozy. A beautiful view of Boldt Castle, and a very nice place to relax and sleep. I would imagine when the place fills up, it's probably super cool to hangout with other vacationers by the multiple fire pits, or the large gazebo.
Plus, the caretaker Ainsley (a lovely young lady) is very accommodating and seemed to care about your stay.
I would definitely come back to Ledges. I am for sure going to recommend it to others!

Room Tip: Expect fully furnished and functional kitchen and bathroom and bedroom! A bit
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryellenmaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Nice accommodation for a quick getaway or extended stay. Island Cottage is clean, has an easy going layout and a fun outdoor kitchen. Limited view of the river and Boldt Castle but very close to the water and harbor. The staff was pleasant as was our stay. Boldt Castle is a must visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Beautiful, modern cottage in the heart of the 1,000 islands. The unit is brand new and has all the comforts of home. The kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, range and dishwasher. The sofa pulled out to a queen mattress that was surprisingly comfortable for our daughter. The loft bedroom had a queen sized memory foam mattress that was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in aside from my own. The spa like bathroom was large and had plush towels and luxurious toiletries. The rain shower head never ran out of hot water, thanks to the tankless water heater. The living room was furnished with pottery barn like furniture and a cozy gas fireplace. We can’t wait to book our next trip at The Ledges. Thank you Nick and Amy.

Room Tip: Book early for summer slots, and bring your fishing pole 🎣 👍🏻
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews