We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Resort Djerba
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ksar Djerba(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Djerba Holiday Beach(Playa Sidi Mehrez)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les jardins de Toumana(Midoun)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,667)
Filter reviews
2,667 results
Traveller rating
760
1,122
415
213
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
1,122
415
213
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsaladkids clubfussy eateramazing weeklunch and dinnerevery eveningyogurtjet skilanguageenglishdjerbaholidayactivitiesdancinghorsescleaners
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,667 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Yes the weather was nice compared to england ofcourse! The pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds to choose from, as per other reviews the entertainment team are good however they had a tendency to walk around the place shouting "yo yo yo" i can put up with it around the pool but not while we were eating lunch and dinner on numerous occassions. The Kids Vinny Club was great my son went nearly everyday (he wanted to, i didn't make him go :-)) they had lunch together and snack in the afternoon as well as a variety of games, flms etc throughout the day.
the evening entertainment was the same every evening unless you stayed up quite late. The locals are very friendly and do accept "no thankyou" compared with other holiday destinations. We visited the beach for 10mins its ok if you want to go and do watersports as there is a wide variety, i wouldn't recommend going to beach to relax although you can still get all inclusive drink from their tent. For the price we paid the holiday was good.
Compared with other 4 stars we have been to it is no where near close...few things to know before you arrive.
air conditioning not available until june 5th
fridge not included in room (additional cost)
Safe is and additional cost
Bottled water not available until 8pm (therefore it warm by the next day) cups of water are available around pool/bar.
Keep you reciept wither from cash point or hotel exchange and change your Denars as advised (before you go upstairs in the airport to departures through security)and we were told by the Duty Free shop they do not accept Denars and accept Euros.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room definately ask to be moved, we were moved to a pool view within 24hour of complaining.
Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank frednwilma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just returned from a week at the Vincci resort, Djerba, and had an amazing week away with my family.
Before we went, I had read some of the reviews people had put on here and was starting to wonder what I had let myself in for. If you are wanting England with sun, this is definitely not for you. We wanted something totally different to England, and that is what we got. It is like travelling to a whole new world.
The hotel was clean, and the staff very friendly and with strong senses of humour. People had wrote in their reviews on here that they were rude and only tolerent of the French, yet we found that it reality this could not be more wrong. The animation team were especially good, if not a little bit mad.
The thing to bear in mind is that its Africa...not England. They have a totally different attitude and way of life...their idea of two minutes is more like 15 to us...
The bar was a bit smokey for my liking, as none of my family smoke, but to be honest we didn't really spend any time in the bar, other than for a drink before our evening meal. We were too tired most nights and just chilled out in our rooms playing cards etc.
The food was alright - we all found something we liked every meal. Breakfast was nice, and the rice pudding especially delicious! The waiting-on staff were attentive and brought bottles of water and wine etc without any bother.
We went on a camel ride to Midoun Market, returning from the market in a horse and cart. It was fun, and while the locals are pushy for you to buy things in their shops, it is quite fun bartering and they all seem to have a sense of humour. We also went to a carpet and leather factory one day, which was very interesting. Girls there work there for just £3 per 8 hour shift - as i said, its a different world.
There were plenty of poolside activities every day to join in if you liked, but the staff weren't pushy, as i had read in someone elses review.
This isn't the sort of place you would necessarily go wandering round on a night or whatever, but we had a fantastic time. I think if you went in a few years time it would perhaps be more geared towards tourists, however we enjoyed seeing a bit of the real Djerba and it is just what we wanted to see. Don't take too much notice of what people say and go see for yourself!

Room Tip: We were on the front of the hotel, which at first I was a bit dubious about as there is a road running outside, however we were glad in the end as the front of the hotel is guarded, so our balconies were safe. Would rather have ben there than at the back of the hotel behind the pool on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very good hotel with a lovely pool.
The bar is noisy and smoky and service can be slow due to a lack of glasses.
Whilst it claims to be all inclusive there are times when food is not available.
Beach bar area is poor.
It's Africa. Its friendly. if you are relaxed and can cope with the rough edges it's great

Room Tip: This hotel does have some rooms that are not up to standard, If shown one, politely decline and ask for another. Check bathroom and view. If you booked a garden view make sure you get it. Overlooking the car park is not acceptable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Recently stayed at the vincci its a good clean friendly hotel but too many people never left the place i haver never been on AI before and dont intend to again its not my idea of a holiday as i prefer to get out and about.Some of the hotel facilities are not 4 star either the beach bar was a basic little corner next to the entrance to the beach and the entertainment was how i would imagine a french butlins to be truly awful.As for the food well there was a good range on offer but after a few days its repetition becomes appparant and its not like there is a good choice of eateries outside the hotel. All in all made the best of the holiday think the peopole of Djerba are a friendly honest bunch of people if you come here try out the local salon du the bars outside the complex where you can enjoy the local music in a hassle free environment as there is more to djerba than sanitisied homogonous AI hotels

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from Djerba with my partner & son who is 13months old. We went for two weeks and had a great time. The Animation team were amazing, they absolutley adored my son & really made our first family holiday abroad very special. They worked very hard putting on shows every night & doing activities around the pool. There was a mini disco at night for the children, the songs were in french but were still fun to dance to and i managed to pick up some routines while my son walked around clapping his hands. Just to warn you that the shows they put on are very cheesy and are told in a few languages so they get dragged out abit.
The weather was lovely so we stayed around the outside pool most of the time (it is massive) we went in the indoor pool once but found it abit boring and quiet in there.
The food was ok but as i am a fussy eater i did eat alot of bread. if u dnt mind meat on the bone you would be fine. There were fresh pancakes being cooked for breakfast & different meats & fish at lunch & dinner time in the main diner. We chose 2 eat outside for lunch, there wasnt as big of a selection of food but it was nice 2 be eating in the sun.
We went on the djerba explore trip and saw the crocodiles being fed , which was a great experience.
The beach was a 5min walk away but there is a train to take you there from outside the hotel. There is lots to look at while you are there with camels and horses regularly walking past.
We would love to go back but hope that there is more english spoken next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Devnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews