We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

went back again this may. as we loved it in djerba last.
fantastic again this year. totally relaxed.
had a wicked time. nice clean room . amazing view of the grounds
fab food
fab company
loved every min of it

Room Tip: where ever its lush
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Samantha,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel for your holidays in Tunisia as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read that once again you thoroughly enjoyed your stay thanks to the comfort and cleanliness of the room we accommodate you in, the quality and variety of our buffets and the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff.

Thank you again for your valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tunisia and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,556)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 1,556 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Returned this year again may half term for second year running great hotel , clean, good food, fab entertainment staff , lovely weather , great beach , have met other people there on their third and fourth stay would def go back again .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Annette,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel, as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor; we are thrilled to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you again for your return visit and valuable time; It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Tunisia and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

came back sunday after two wonderfull weeks in the sun this is second time we have stayed in this hotel and it is well worth it.The staff are very friendly and polite the rooms are very clean the food is excelent and the animation team work very very hard special mention to jambo who was very entertaining and always found time to speak to everyone and saida who was always happy and smiling only problem is i dont think it is open in winter which is a shame because we always holiday in tunisia in winter i would recommend this hotel as one of the best and it would be better if they opened in winter.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weknowtunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Returned Sunday after a 1 week stay. Absolutely fantastic holiday. Middle aged couple who thoroughly enjoyed our week. Every aspect was above our expectations. We returned from an Eygpt holiday 5 Weeks ago which was 5 Star and far more expensive than this holiday. The Mehari left it standing in every department. Our room 9012 ground floor, next to room that the towels could be obtained from. Handy for everything. Every person we met regardless of nationality were friendly and sociable. Pool area quite confined but always able to find a space, if parasol require i suggest getting there sooner rather than later. Lively and entertaining around this area, the usual stuff, Yoga on grass, Aqua Arobics, Water polo, lunchtime everyone around pool for a dance, all good fun. Drinks and food by pool plentiful and easy to obtain, Pancakes late afternoon lovely. The Beach great, I went down early for a walk pre breakfast and placed my towel as generally nobody had been down. I obtained our sponge covers for the bed, but the guy on the beach will always get for you. Again always get place any time in day but early arrivals have more of a choice.  Food.......the best I have ever had on an all Inc anywhere I've been. Hot, plentiful, varied, and Tasty. I don't drink but wife enjoyed both the Lager and White Wine. Entertainment team fantastic, hard working in all departments. 1 day they were all on beach tidying any bits of litter etc. always pleasant and never forced the involvement issue. Sellers on beach, horse riding, camel riding etc again not pushy. We generally came out of restaurant late and entertainment generally started. We always got a seat in the lounge area but sometimes could hear the entertainment but not see ( this not an issue). My wife had a really good idea, which was to install a few flat screen Tv's around the lounge area to it would be possible to view the entertainment. Perhaps Iberostar may read this and make it possible, however I stress it never took anything away from our holiday. We did 2 trips, The Crocodile park. 3 dinar in taxi (I gave 4)  few shops outside an museum and a Area incorporating ancient Djerba life. We went on a feeding day which takes place at 4pm. You can get an Ice Cream or Coffee there and if broke the day up. 2nd trip was the full day to Flammingo Island coach then boat, old style Galleon. Interesting and we thought  enjoyable. To summarise, a fantastic holiday, value for money, friendly and fun. We met a lovely couple from Dusseldorf on the beach, and a Honeymoon couple from Denmark who took time out to speak to us in English ( definitely going to learn a language)  Too many individuals to thank but a special thank-you  to kamel in the restaurant who provided anything we required always with a smile. The lady on reception who was always most helpful. Also a big thank-you to the Iberostar Mehari......we shall return. One small tip is that the room only has one socket outlet outside bathroom. The Tv is plugged into this.  I was ok being an Electrician I had my usually travel plugs etc. You will need a round 2pin plug to extension that you can then plug the tv back into 2 pin round and then couple normal 3 pin British for you phone charger etc. Need any info contact me through  and have a nice Hoilday. Mike an Debbie.

Room Tip: Our room idea....ground floor straight out to poolside 9012
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickfishsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mike and Debbie,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

We also greatly appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.

It is wonderful to read that you took full advantage of your visit to Djerba and we would like to thank you again for the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Firstly can I politely remind anyone who has written an unkind review about hotel of how much they paid!

This 3 star hotel is great value for money- with good mannered staff- a -friendly and enthusiastic entertainment team-well kept hotel and grounds-clean rooms-good food that can be repetitive, like any all- inclusive deal-local drinks and sunshine!

Pay at reception for safe, pay for Wi Fi if you want it (better deal if you just pay for the week) and leave deposit for beach/pool towels which is refunded when you check out. Although this is paid back in Dinars!

All in all a reasonably priced hotel with great weather, good size pool, indoor pool and a sandy beach.

Would I go back, Yes!

Room Tip: If you want a view, you'll need to pay for seaview- not room 1202
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank larchie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

As a package this Hotel is fantastic. The rooms were very clean, the food was the usual all inclusive fodder and the staff were excellent in all departments.
The animation team are great. Our daughter spent lots of time with them and in the kids club. Our son spent the entire time in the large pool.
We would recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
3  Thank Stuart03wakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

got back last week.2 wonderful weeks holiday. wife could not use shower (hand held ) told them a
t reception and when I got back 2hours later new bracket and showerhead had been fitted. mini golf layout just stupid .hotel food drink and staff perfect . be aware if you use the handbag shop .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billy2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 103 in Djerba Island
1,616 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,962 reviews
0.8 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
2.8 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#8 of 46 in Midoun
879 reviews
2.5 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Palm Beach Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba

Address: Route Touristique | BP 242, Djerba Island 04116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#1 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range: £41 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get swept off your feet at the IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba. By the varied cuisine of its restaurants, by its location on the sea front, and by its Tunisian style. Most of all, by the island it rests on: the island of Djerba, otherwise known as the island of the lotus-eaters. It’s a beautiful and mythical island that managed to enchant Odysseus after he escaped the sirens’ song. Once you lay eyes upon it, you too will have trouble leaving. Would you like to discover the secrets of this all-inclusive Tunisian hotel? Like new. That’s how our rooms will make you feel. Whether you come as a family or with your partner, you’ll have views of the sea, the pool, or the gardens. What’s more, we refurbished our rooms in 2016, along with the heated pool, the spa, and the majority of our bars and restaurants. A stone’s throw from paradise. Just in front of the hotel, the island awaits you with white sand, palm trees, and the turquoise waters of Sidi Akkour beach. Don’t miss the sunset from the Beach Bar, or take full advantage of the median temperature of 20ºC by taking a quick dip. Tremendously delicious. Be overcome by the flavours of Arab cuisine, by the aromas of its spices, and by its traditional dishes. Stop by the hotel’s family restaurants and enjoy its all-inclusive plan. Can you think of a better way to enjoy your holiday? Say goodbye to stress. Refreshing your body and your mind is easy on a Tunisian holiday at a hotel with spa. Try a massage or a body treatment, let the water replenish your senses with our moisturising treatment, and relax every one of your pores with a Turkish bath. Experience Tunisian culture. Attend a Tunisian dance show, try shisha, or put yourself in the shoes of Lawrence of Arabia by crossing sand dunes on camelback. In this Djerba hotel, there’s no excuse for not getting swept up by the country’s culture! A constant adventure for the children. The Miniclub is a tailor-made space for them. Here, they can meet new friends, dress up as pirates, play water games, or try their hands at minigolf. And to cool off, they have a pool with a slide shaped like a camel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Iberostar, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mehari Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing