We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Mehari Djerba
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
Ivrea, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is sited a very short stroll from the beach on one of the few areas of the Island of Djerba where you do not get seaweeds with a fantastic beach of white fine sand. The hotel is impeccably clean and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Although the hotel is classified as 3 stars by the Tunisian standards it offers a wide range of facilities especially catering for families with children, the animation team also offers activities such as zorbing, most sports, latino dance, archery, aerobics, step and many more.
The buffet is quite rich also for a three star hotel and proposes international dishes with a Tunisian corner to allow you the possibility of discovering the local cusine.
The hotel also has a large animation team who has set up really good shows and great family entertainment for the evenings.
There is a multilingual kids club also.
All in all I can say I had a great holiday, I do not have any complaint at all and I am pleased that such a great experience did come at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ocoppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    486
    140
    30
    23
See reviews for
605
444
75
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mancheater england
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Firstly I wold like to thank this hotel for the rescue they gave me and my wife from a disastrous start to our holiday.
Don't be fooled by the THREE star rating of this hotel as we walked into this place we was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness throughout the staff was courteous at all times and very helpful nothing was to much trouble for them , the animation team worked extremely hard throughout the day not only round the pool but at the beach also, the rooms was spacious and very clean ,the grounds was well looked after, the beach was combed several times a day, the food was plentyful and always something nice to eat . the waiters was a little slow in the restaurant but I helped myself. to drinks . all round this hotel deserves a higher rating than it as all I can say is we had a brilliant stay here. The guys at the themed restaurant was excellent as it was my wife's birthday and they turned the lights down sang happy birthday to her and brought a cake into her with candles and a fire work. the beach is beautiful long white sands with a slow long incline into the sea absolutely beautiful I haven't a bad word for this place . Just a Big Thank you to all of you the staff that made this quite a special holiday for us keep up the good work guys I would definitely say throw that 3 * away and take a good well deserved 4* plus for me thank you

Room Tip: if you pass this one by you will be a fool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank baldy_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I spent a week in this hotel. The beach was beautiful, services perfect, food yummy and various. Room was clean and nice. You can take a trip to Midoun to buy some presents and if you don't like traditional trade you can buy things in fix prices shop also. I can only recommend this hotel! Iberostar quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I would recommend this holiday. We have just returned after having 2 great weeks at the Hotel Iberostar Mehari . The weather was great.The food was brilliant.The bedrooms were spotlessly clean.The entertainment from the animation team was fantastic.There was a beautiful private white sandy beach with plenty of sunbeds to spare on the beach and around the swimming pool for everyone. All the staff were extremely friendly. This hotel is mainly hotel based but you never have to go out as plenty to do throughout the day and evening. We will return again as we enjoyed it very much. Also anyone with children would have no worries as the childrens club runs all day and they have plenty of fun and lots to entertain them.It is run by well trained staff.A lot of work as gone into keeping this hotel at such a very high standard. We would like to thank all staff for making our holiday wonderful. Thank you. We will return soon.

Room Tip: top floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travelled as a party of 11 on the 15th of june for 2 weeks, firstly the thomas cook flights were bang on time thanks thomas cook.Within 1 hour of landing we were in our very nice and very clean room.The room was kept beautifully clean for the rest of our stay. The reception staff were ever so helpful and nothing was to much trouble they were polite and charming.The waiters in the restaurant were always on hand to attend all your requirements. The bar staff and waiters were fantastic , no one had to wait long for their drinks.The animation team worked 16 hour days and gave their all absolutely top notch.The swimming pool area is huge and kept exceptionally spotlessly clean.There are lots of sunbeds but most were taken up by 09.00am.Our party spent nearly every day by the beach as it was a lot cooler there .Yet again you had to be there by 09.00am to be sure of a sunbed.My only little moan about the hotel was the food, it got very repetitive same food day after day, they do have a separate restaurant which serves tunisian food but please prepare yourself for 2 hours of trying to eat the same food as they serve in the buffet restaurant. We went to the markets a couple of times in a town called Midoun this is good fun as there are lots of bargains to be had be prepared to barter hard.Other than the markets there is not a lot of other places to visit on the island.This hotel is excellent if you just want to stay in the grounds or stay on the beach.If asked would I go again my answer would be certainly.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderer334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Travelled with family and friends for 2 weeks at the Mehari from 8th June and, as stated in other reviews, the food is repetitive but you can always find something to eat, especially the cakes!!Our biggest gripe was that you couldn't find anywhere comfortable to sit and talk because the music from the shows and disco etc were so loud that if you sat in the lounge you couldn't hear yourself think. Also the aircon was never on in the lounge so you fried unless you sat outside on the basketweave chairs which aren't that comfortable. The animation team get 10 out of 10 for energy and effort especially Jambo and Bobo who taught us to play French boules while having fun at the same time. It was quite a long walk down to the beach but it was preferable to lying like sardines round the pool. If you want a quiet holiday with nothing to do this is the place for you, we have been to other Iberostar hotels and this one just fell short on simple things like the majority of staff don't understand English, toiletries were only given on the first day, spilt food was left on the floor (in fact my friend fell on some spilt sugar). When glasses or bottles or plates were broken it took ages for it to be cleaned up which is quite dangerous when there are children around. A week would have been enough for us but at least the staff were friendly and the weather was good. Would I go back? NO

Room Tip: We had sea view rooms 9202 and 9203
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sue,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Our Management and Maîtres together with our waiting staff are present in our restaurant throughout every service to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their meals and to check the correct operation of the restaurant at all times, this is why we were quite surprised to read your comments on the collection of broken glasses or plates, as our staff immediately contacts our housekeeping team on duty all day; for future occasions we encourage you to contact our staff in case you find any shortage being to us of prime importance to offer total confidence in this area and we will be enchanted to adjust any situation which is not in accordance with our established standards.

The animation program in the evening starts at about 8.00 pm with the mini disco for our tiny guests followed by our evening show that ends around 22.30, we lament this was a nuisance during your stay.

On the other hand, we are very grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day to make our guests' stay a memorable one, we will not fail to share your kind words with Bobo and Jambo as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

Our goal is to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits. We are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the second time we have been to this hotel and we were not disappointed,from the baggage handler's,reception staff,cleaners,restaurant staff and not to forget the animation team who all work extremely hard to give the best service possible..The manager also is as hard working as the staff,all throughout our holiday we saw him working behind the bar,collecting glasses,in the restaurant he can be seen cooking various dishes,meeting and greeting guest whether it be in the hotel or just out and about around the grounds.

We only had one very minor issue,not the fault of the hotel but the holiday agent we booked with,was that we ask them to request for us an upper floor room and we were given a ground floor room,straight away when we notified reception we were moved.

The rooms are basic but very comfortable and kept very clean,just a note of advice though,if you like a cup of coffee or tea in your room in the morning b4 you leave for the day there isn't a kettle,we just brought a travel kettle with us,if you need a fridge,they can be hired from the reception.There is a safe at a small charge.
The pool is of a good size and pool loungers are a plenty,we never had a problem finding one whether in the shade or not.
The beach is a short walk from the main grounds,there is a beach bar for refreshments.once on the beach you'll find plenty of loungers that have mattresses for comfort.sometimes when the sea has been a little rough the seaweed gets washed up on the beach,but not to worry as it is gathered up and put back into the sea due to conservation of the sea and marine life.
The restaurant offers plenty of choice for all tastes,from bread,fruit,salads,hot and cold meals and of course desserts.
Now last but not least to the animation team (mirko,coco aka {michael jackson},willy,mo mo,fa fa,matsa,kaeta,jambo,luca,nuossa,jasmine,saida,marta and the leader of this crazy mad funny group of stars is michelle,the hard work these guy do is amazing..From just walking around and chatting to guests to the amazing and funny shows that they put on at night are a credit to the hotel and main manager.as i mentioned he leads by example.
Thank you Mehari for such a memorable holiday..We will be back for sure. Alan and Tracy..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Mehari Djerba, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Alan and Tracey,

It has been a real pleasure to have you back at our IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba and we are very grateful for your heartwarming review on your latest stay among us. We are delighted to read that, once more, you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

Our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name, as we are now able to reach out to them individually and let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
2.0 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 102 in Djerba Island
1,520 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#9 of 45 in Midoun
826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Seabel Rym Beach
Seabel Rym Beach
#5 of 45 in Midoun
2,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Mehari Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Mehari Djerba

Property: Iberostar Mehari Djerba
Address: Route Touristique | BP 242, Djerba Island 04116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Djerba Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Mehari Djerba 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get swept off your feet at the IBEROSTAR Mehari Djerba. By the varied cuisine of its restaurants, by its location on the sea front, and by its Tunisian style. Most of all, by the island it rests on: the island of Djerba, otherwise known as the island of the lotus-eaters. It’s a beautiful and mythical island that managed to enchant Odysseus after he escaped the sirens’ song. Once you lay eyes upon it, you too will have trouble leaving. Would you like to discover the secrets of this all-inclusive Tunisian hotel? Like new. That’s how our rooms will make you feel. Whether you come as a family or with your partner, you’ll have views of the sea, the pool, or the gardens. What’s more, we refurbished our rooms in 2016, along with the heated pool, the spa, and the majority of our bars and restaurants. A stone’s throw from paradise. Just in front of the hotel, the island awaits you with white sand, palm trees, and the turquoise waters of Sidi Akkour beach. Don’t miss the sunset from the Beach Bar, or take full advantage of the median temperature of 20ºC by taking a quick dip. Tremendously delicious. Be overcome by the flavours of Arab cuisine, by the aromas of its spices, and by its traditional dishes. Stop by the hotel’s family restaurants and enjoy its all-inclusive plan. Can you think of a better way to enjoy your holiday? Say goodbye to stress. Refreshing your body and your mind is easy on a Tunisian holiday at a hotel with spa. Try a massage or a body treatment, let the water replenish your senses with our moisturising treatment, and relax every one of your pores with a Turkish bath. Experience Tunisian culture. Attend a Tunisian dance show, try shisha, or put yourself in the shoes of Lawrence of Arabia by crossing sand dunes on camelback. In this Djerba hotel, there’s no excuse for not getting swept up by the country’s culture! A constant adventure for the children. The Miniclub is a tailor-made space for them. Here, they can meet new friends, dress up as pirates, play water games, or try their hands at minigolf. And to cool off, they have a pool with a slide shaped like a camel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Iberostar, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Mehari Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Mehari Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing