We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Very good but could be better”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It is a very good hotel, very clean and well maintained, except that I have the feeling that the hotel's employees always looking for tips to do better job, if they feel that you won't give them tips then do not expect a 5-star service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère madame, cher monsieur,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre opinion concernant votre récent séjour chez nous.

Nous sommes ravis de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous.
Vos encouragements ont été transmis aux personnes concernées.

Au nom de tout le personnel du Radisson Blu, je souhaite vous remercier de nous avoir fait confiance et j'espère avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau très bientôt !


Salutations,

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    321
    110
    32
    26
See reviews for
254
426
118
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we had a very nice stay at radisson Palace. very nice hotel, good and varied food, a lot of vegetaables, salads and fruits, excelent internet. The chef at ceramique is a very nice person he cooked special pizza and bread with no glutine for our daughter... very good thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sanas27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed two times in this hotel. It is superb especially the mixture between arabs culture and design architecture The separation between couple's beach and family's beach is a must ! And should be generalize to pool and restaurants :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 179cyrillel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We found the accommodation Excellent - very good rooms, lovely location - excellent and attentive staff and very few tattoos in sight. Food was good without being outstanding and my wife struggled a little being a vegetarian. We went half board but drinks and midday food were very cheap compared with many places we have been to. I describe it as an oasis as from what I heard in the airport later everywhere else nearby had real problems with the infrastructure. Since the revolution 3 years ago supplies to other hotels was intermittent. Worth paying a little more to avoid that.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms suited us very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us. and we are happy to read you've had an enjoyable stay with us.

We have understood your concerns with vegetarian food, although we do offer vegetarian menus in all our restaurants. Should you, or your wife, require any special dishes as part of her vegetarian preferences, please do not hesitate to inform your waiter or restaurant manager. We will do our best to comply with your requests.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It's Tunisia. I understand the cultural differences - partly why one would visit - however there can be no excuses for how rude, disengaged and uninterested the staff are. I include the manager in this assessment, whom I tried to speak to, but who also refused to engage. The general hotel areas are very clean and modern. The rooms are dated, dirty and poor. The food is cafeteria style and OK.

If you are going on a family holiday and you want somewhere safe, sunny, easy to get to and from then this hotel will be ok. However if you are going as a couple, want something a bit special - stay away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prisonerBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves for having friendly and polite staff who are trained to deliver the best, professional service, therefore, we were sorry to read that your experience didn't meet your expectations.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you may have experienced at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosta, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The kitchen quality should be improved fish choice in particular too much cold dishes and starters compared to hot dishes. Mean quality fish that it aways the same. The buffet opraicaly does not change during the 7-day vacation. Jam quality at breakfast is not very good and the French one in vase is of ecoomic quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Fabrizia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
Please know that your comments have been transferred to our Executive Chef who has already assessed the matters.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am not able to recommend this hotel highly enough. The beautiful building and bedrooms are of an extremely high standard for any hotel and the facilities of restaurant choices, pool, health club, spa and beach are exceptional. The service from the moment you arrive is wonderful and gives an ideal location to relax and recharge from the tiring, busy work life. Perfect for couples, families, friends or the solo traveller.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank andys_Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Djerba, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us as we strive to provide the best in termes of hospitality and service.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
3.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 44 in Midoun
1,695 reviews
3.0 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#3 of 102 in Djerba Island
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Palm Beach Palace
1.9 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#10 of 44 in Midoun
811 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa & Spa Djerba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba

Property: Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
Address: | Zone touristique, Djerba Island 4128, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an outstanding setting of palm trees and greenery at the beginning of the resort area,bordering the best sandy beaches on the island of Djerba, the Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba is only 20 minutes from Djerba-Zarzis International Airport and 10 minutes from Houmt-Souk, the island's capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso, Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Radisson Blu Resort And Thalasso, Djerba
Radisson Houmt Souk
Radisson Djerba
Houmt Souk Radisson
Djerba Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing