We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Summer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Djerba Island
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Last Summer”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough! I wasn't to sure about going to tunisia but after being told about the beaches of djerba i decided to give it a go. I am so glad i did and this was the right hotel to go to, I am 20 and went with my boyfriend at the end of June.
First the food- We are both quite fussy but no matter what meal or day it was we found something to eat even if it was pizza, pasta (which they cook for you with whatever you want in it) or chips and a meat.Was so nice, although I couldnt find a desert that i enjoyed too much. There were lots of snacks in the day too which is good if you miss breakfast!

Rooms- The room was beautiful we were on the bottom floor round the side of the pool and was always quiet and kept so clean! ( tip a few dinar everyday and they'll leave amazing towel art).

Pool& daytime activites- There is always so much going on around the beautiful pool, the animation team are the highlight of the holiday! Whether they are playing games with you, asking for a dance, or just coming over to chat! they cannot do enough (Josef is by far the best and friendliest!). If you don't like joining in you are better off on the beach as they'll try their hardest!

Entertainment- not great not awful, there were shows most nights although they were better at the beginning of the week, but they stop about 10pm and there is nothing to do afterwards so is a bit boring for younger couples! also not many english people so hard to make friends!!

I Would definitely return here and recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing our hotel for your holiday..
We are happy for you that you have enjoyed your holiday in our SENTIDO DJERBA BEACH and we will have a great pleasure to present you again our best services in our hotel.

Many thanks for your trust on us and wish you a very happy end of year.

Kind regards.
Holiday Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    462
    108
    27
    13
See reviews for
530
552
62
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

First, on Djerba - My boyfriend and I chose Tunisia as a holiday destination hoping we'd get the ultimate mix of culture and comfort. The hotel was great - see below - but we were generally disappointed by the surroundings.

Djerba is very empty, the local market towns don't have the friendly atmosphere found in other North African countries and the vendors don't seem to like bartering with English people, so unless you are a fantastic haggler you're going to get ripped off. The synagogue was also closed for most of our stay which was a disappointment.

We paid for two excursions - camel riding and quad biking, and whilst the guys who organised and sold the trips were fantastic, the people in charge on the actual excursions were fairly unfriendly. If you're looking to experience genuine North African culture, don't go here... but maybe that's the nature of all-inclusive beach resorts (I'd never been to one before).

Now, the hotel - I have very few complaints to make. The food is monotonous for vegetarians, but at least they had chips, pizza and plenty of salad. The a la carte restaurant served me meat despite me constantly reminding them that I didn't eat it - I was served food from the standard restaurant instead on our a la carte evening, though my boyfriend said the meat dish was excellent.

Other than this the staff were really friendly all around the hotel and this seemed to be the case even without tipping. The rooms were clean and comfortable, you didn't have to pay extra for air-con and the pool looked well-maintained (though we never managed to find a free lounger). It was quiet at night in the bars but there were activities going on, including a beach party on the last night of our stay. I didn't realise until the end of the holiday that cocktails are included in the package so spent most of the week drinking questionable local wine, but the cocktails were very nice. If you have a late flight back they will arrange a room for you to shower in, which was great.

If you want a relaxed, decadent and good value holiday in the sun then this is a great place to stay. If you're looking for anything more, you might want to reconsider your destination.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcg295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays.
we have noted your comment CONCERNING our HOTEL and thank you to give us your opinion to our services

remain at your disposal for any information
kind regards
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I stayed from Nov.1 till Nov. 8.
We enjoyed our stay VERY much.
Weather was perfect (26-28°) – most of the time we ate on the outside terrace. Our room was spacious (pool view) and very clean and so is the entire hotel. Water of the outside swimming pool was cold but could not prevent us to swim in it.
Personnel is very friendly and helpful.
The MALE animators are OK; Joseph does a good job with a lot of enthusiasm.
Concierge Samir was very helpful to make golf arrangements for us.
It is a pity that we saw a French speaking couple (think they were also from Belgium) reserving early in the morning on the upper sun terrace 2 lounge chairs & an umbrella with their personal towels (yellow/greenish with flower prints/stripes) and after all they allways only showed up after 3 pm!!! One day after 3 pm they even left again after 5 minutes because it was too windy for the wife! This should not happen! Probably they felt they were allowed to do this because it looked regular customers. Result: we noticed that they prevented several people to use those chairs.
The airco was already cut off when we were there - maybe they should keep it on till mid-November because it was stil very warm in the room and the main restaurant.
Food was ok – enough choice - and the rosé wine “Vin de Messe” was also good, the Venus wine (as well red as rosé) didn't taste good. We went to the specialty restaurant (Oriental/Lebanese): food was ok but nothing special – the waiter was very friendly though.
Only negative point for us: mattresses are much TOO hard.
We can certainly recommend this hotel for a sunny week of relaxation/golf.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Holiday Concierge at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We would like to thank you so much for your comment and for all the remark made concerning our hotel. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and so proud about your satisfaction with our services. We will have a great pleasure to receive you again and will be honored to present you our bests services.

We wish you all the bests and a very happy end of year.

Kind regards

SAMIR
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed with my daughter from 16th-30th October. Beautiful hotel, wonderful beach and staff. Animation team work extremely hard, had one complaint whilst I was there which was dealt with professionally by Samir.
Huge selection of food served everyday, this place is a little piece of paradise.
I see there was mention of cats in a couple of the reviews, we never found them to be a problem. My 9 year old daughter thought they were wonderful, especially the kittens.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and hopefully we shall be returning again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, HOLIDAY CONCIERGE at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Susan,

We thank you so much for your nice comment and your recommandation our hotel the Sentido Djerba Beach. We will have a great pleasure to welcome you again next year and to present you our best services.
We wish you and your daughter a very happy end of year, all the bests and à lot of joy.

Kind regards

SAMIR
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for a week very nice hotel very clean, staff very friendly ,good food ,Big rooms and we could not fault this hotel in anyway .We are going back for another week because we enjoyed it so much .The beach was clean and the pool looked spotless .would highly reconmend to everyone .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, HOLIDAY CONCIERGE at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Many thanks for your comments et compliment to our staff also our services.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and we will have the great pleasure to welcome you again .
We wish you a very happy end of year and all the bests.

Kind regards

SAMIR GHAMMAM
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been to this hotel previously and after reading recent reviews and hoped things had improved but sadly they have not.
On the plus side, pool is wonderful, hotel spotlessly clean, waiters, bar staff, cleaners and gardener s work extremely hard. Beach fantastic and not so much horse and camel muck everywhere.
On the downside, our hotel room smelt like raw sewage every time we put the air conditioning on, the cats have multiplied and roam around when you are eating, lots of flies everywhere and food still quite average.
The animation team worked hard to entertain but seem to spend much of their time chatting up single girls and what I witnessed when i was there and what i have read on certain web sites lately regarding one of the animation team and a school girl are truly shocking. The hotel is being let down by the behaviour of certain staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bermuda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
We thank you very much for your comment and desciption our hotel. We are glad that you have apreciate our services and you could have a good time with us, but we feel that can be better and it was possible to make you really more satisfied during your holiday.
Regarding the animation, the current staff is very active and maintains good relations with all different types of clients of our hotel . Each of them knows where it is located relatively to the customers. Young people in particular maintain close relations with our staff as they are done with them during the day for their activities either boys or girls.
We as management are usually controlling our personel and their attitude towards our clients and us not allow one of our staff to maintain any non- professional relationship in our hotel especially if it is a minor as you had it mentioned .
We thank you again for your visit and we had the great pleasure to welcome you again one day in our sentido Djerba beach .
We wish you all bests and a very happy New Year.

Kind Regards

SAMIR
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have been home 1 week and missing Sentido Beach already this was our 3rd visit to this hotel and for my husbands 70th birthday with friends who had not been before but joined us on our recommandation glad to say all enjoyed it .We were welcomed by staff who remembered us from May and altho Andrea had left by this time must say thanks to Samir and reception staff for help with surprize birthday cake it was lovely also waiters in restaurant the table decoration was amazing on the night thank you, ,beach bar staff who kept replacing our fluid intake regularly and cleaners all staff work so hard and deserve tipping well .
We have already booked again for next October and cannot wait to return so see you again soon .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaysara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday C, Responsable relations clients at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We would like to thank you for your comment and the compliment to our staff.
We are so happy that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and we are honored that you are satisfied with our services.
We will have the great pleasure to welcome you again and again in our Sentido Djerba Beach and to célebrate each year together your birthday.
We wish you all the bests and also a very happy end of year.

Kind regards

SAMIR
HOLIDAY CONCIERGE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
0.9 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
0.9 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Palm Beach Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Resort & Thalasso, Djerba
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Penelope Beach
1.2 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#9 of 45 in Midoun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Djerba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Djerba Beach

Property: SENTIDO Djerba Beach
Address: Zone touristique | (previously Iberostar), Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Djerba Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Djerba Island
#3 Spa Hotel in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Djerba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Djerba Beach is the perfect hotel for the whole family. This hotel has a very tranquil location with quiet surroundings, and is located directly on the sandy beach. If you want an extra peaceful and recovering stay, you can enjoy a relaxing trip to the hotel's own Turkish bath or enjoy a soothing massage at the spa. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there are two tennis courts at the hotel. Or why not discover the surroundings horseback, or rent a bike to discover the island of Djerba by yourself? In short, at SENTIDO Djerba Beach, there is something for the entire family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Djerba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Djerba Beach Hotel Djerba Island
Iberostar Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing