We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one time is enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Diana Rimel Djerba
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Djerba Island
finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“one time is enough”
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Hotel is nice,pool area`s perfect but that`s it.Beds are so hard that after two weeks you need massage...Entertainmentgroup is annoying and if you don`t speak french or italian,you can`t understand anything because their english was lousy.
Restaurant staff is really rude most of the time,food was okay but nothing more.
Trip to Sahara was the best!!!
Overall it was okay holiday but there are better hotels.
I would recommend it just because the pool is great.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eokFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    349
    166
    95
    41
See reviews for
401
253
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2010

We were five mum`s and six children staying at Club Rimel. The service and attitude the staff had at Club Rimel was not GOOD. They had no respect for us or our children. They did not speak english. The plates, glasses , knife and forks was dirty. The pool area was nice and very good for children.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tine56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Djerba Island hotels

Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Everything was verry good! Nice hotel, big swimming pool, friendly staff, great animation team, good restaurant,.... I recomanded the hotel to everybody who has children!! My children are 3 and 5 years old and it was fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guissvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I have just returned from 1 week All-Inclusive here and I was very happy with my experience. The resort has character, is spotlessly clean, has a good choice of food at all times and even the entertainment team did a good job.
There are no British holiday makers here. I travelled with a Hungarian tour operator from Budapest. I was the only Brit there. Is this a bad thing? No. There was no chance of chatting to other couples/families, finding out they are dreadfully annoying then having to avoid them every meal time and evening for the rest of the week! (We've all been there!)
Majority of guests are Italian (fine) German (fine but impatient at dinner times) French (fine) and some from various Eastern European countries (mostly fine).

Resort:
New place, themed in old north African style. Good number of guests so the place does not feel packed. Very nice to walk around, gardeners working all day keeping everything in good shape.

Staff:
Ok. Not eveyone speaks English. But why should they? Use the chance to practice your French! If you need something there will always be a staff member nearby who speaks English. The reception staff were helpful and I had no problems. Waiters are tempermental, I explain later. General staff friendly enough.

Rooms:
Clean, basic, TV (no English channels, but I never sat in the room long enough to want to watch it) black-out curtain to keep the room cool, good air-con, fridge, phone, safe box. Double room is same like most European hotels ie 2 singles pushed together but it was ok. I had a room with disabled access so the shower was a huge walk in one.

TIP - I left a tip of approx £2 for the cleaning lady each day and came back to wonderful folded towels in shape of swans, hearts, crocodiles and flower petals.

Food:
Good. Hotel has to cater for many nationalities and they do it well.
Big buffet style restaurant with lots of choice. Always fresh omlettes, crepes, bread, pastries at breakfast, plus continental style, cereals, etc, something for everyone.
Lunch and dinner always has choices of fresh meats being cooked there and then, pastas, vegetables, deserts and salads. **The salad is safe!!** We ate it everyday, no problems, hygiene is good and you will enjoy the selection.
Wine is served by the waiters at your tables and they clear the plates away.

**Note, remember this. Cultural difference. Waiters will give good service if you tip them FIRST. If you want good service, find a part of the big restaurant on day one and make friends the waiter in that area. Tip him say £20 for the week (if he is there all week!) and he will look after you, be attentive, save you a good table if you want to sit outside, etc. If you dont they will pretty much ignore you. This annoyed me, but the more I thought about it the more I realised that things are just done differently in some places. I didnt know this, so if on the day the waiter was nice Id hand him a small tip, approx £2 as we left. Its no different than being ignored by an American bar tender if you dont tip him for every drink you buy.

There is also a Tunisian restaurant with a set menu you can try. It was ok but the buffet restaurant was best.
Daytime you can get drinks from several bars including the beach and snacks are available between lunch and dinner times.
There were never big queues for food, no mad rushing, and nothing ever ran out. All very civil.
Dont have ice in your drinks. And of course dont drink the tap water. There are many water machines where you can fill bottles, easier than going to the bar everytime you want a bottle.

Beach:
Good. Clean, Plenty of sunbeds and thatched umbrellas. No need to reserve with towels, leave that nonsense to the Europeans. Water is clean, a little bit of small black seaweed but not enough to worry about. Sand is white. Water sports if you want them.
There are a few vendors selling hats and things but they cant come to to the sunbeds, they must keep their distance so you dont really notice them.

Pool:
Big, clean, good design. Lots of sunbeds but well laid out so not to feel like sardines. Here you may have to lay out your towels if you want to sit there but the beach I felt was nicer place to sit. The small breeze from the sea is nice.

Entertainment:
The team (called Animation) do a great job as they have to try to please and appeal to the senses of humour of many nationalities. This can be tricky but they do it well, also when they make announcements they do it in 4 languages everytime.
Every evening they have a few light hearted games, quizzes, etc and a show of some sort. They did surprisingly good versions of Lord of the Dance and Moulin Rouge.
Daytime they do activities but dont pester you, particuarly if they know you dont speak French.

Overall I'd recommend this for couples aged 30-40 without kids who want a relaxing beach holiday. If you take kids they will have trouble getting on with other kids because of the language barrier so you may have to keep them with you.

Our holiday rep said this was the best place on the Island. I have no complaints except with the waiters. If the hotel give them a kick up the backside it will do them some good.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sijxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We are a family from Norway with 2 kids (12,14yrs) who just got home from 14 days at Rimel. Will not got there again. It was nearly impossible to communicate with staff other than ordering a coke. Their lack of spoken english made this holiday one that we will not recomend for others who dont speak italian, french or arabic.
All activities / show was also in frencg/ italian. The area was clean, but the dishes where not. We had to check knives, forkes, and plates everytime as it was difficult to find clean ones.
But we had sun for 14 days and the pool area is nice :-)

All in all not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrondBergen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneve
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Our triple room had just enough space to get around the beds, but no balcony or terrace, so we spent each evening sat in the bathroom or corridor when our son was asleep. Apparently no double beds exist at the hotel, but they somehow managed to find a double sheet for us (from where if they have no double beds I don't know). The beds are rock hard, we slept with 3 duvets underneath us, but still ended up with bad backs; many other people were complaining of the same problem.
There is a lot of choice for meals, only very little of it is any good; even the local dishes were poor. All of the meat seemed to have been cut with an axe, the fish wasn't fresh judging by taste and colour, and fresh fruit apart from a few oranges and crab apples(!) seems to be non-existent.
The drinks included in the all inclusive deal resembled what they were supposed to be only in colour and name, the taste was overwhelmingly chemical, as if the alcohol and flavour had been made seperately and then mixed. Fresh juices are not available, although the mixers are real Coca Cola and Schweppes tonic.
The pool area is good, although to get a lounger you need to put your towels out overnight as even at 6am you'll be lucky to find one free.
The beach is less crowded, but mainly because it's not as nice as the pool; the sand is ok, but nothing more, and there is a band of stones just after the edge of the sea for a metre or two, but it's sand afterwards. There was, however, a lot of weed at the edge of the water that the hotel spent the best part of each morning clearing away.
The mini club for children is full of old, tatty and incomplete garden toys and inside there is selection of games that have seen better days.
The water in the taps is partially filtered or distilled seawater and so is undrinkable, but is ok for brushing teeth etc. They do on occasion use this water to fill the hot water urns for teas and tisanes, so watch out, salty tea isn't so nice!
There is a show each night, but it doesn't start until 9.30pm and then the first 30 min or so is for the daily bingo / lotto / tombola which the reps try to get you to buy tickets for, so the actual show starts around 10pm-ish, which for a family show seemed a bit late (especially after getting up at 6am to find a sun lounger...)
There are touts trying to sell you horse treks, aqua sports etc all around the pool and beach, you'll get asked quite a few times each day, and there are the reps trying to get you to join in the activities every 5 mins, most of which are set to quite loud music at pool side.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlactemK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2009

We loved our trip in Djerba in the Club Diana Rimel... Everything went well from our arrival till we left...I guess we enjoyed the trip that much because the hotel wasn't full and that we could rest a bit...

AERIAL PICTURES HERE: users.lu.coditel.net/lezaar

  • Liked — architecture
  • Disliked — too big
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hp1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Djerba Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Calimera Yati Beach
4.7 mi away
Les Sirenes
Les Sirenes
#85 of 102 in Djerba Island
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 45 in Midoun
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#11 of 45 in Midoun
824 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Palm Azur
Hotel Palm Azur
#28 of 102 in Djerba Island
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Robinson Club Djerba Bahiya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Diana Rimel Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Diana Rimel Djerba

Property: Club Diana Rimel Djerba
Address: BP 252. Midoun Djerba | BP 252, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 102 Hotels in Djerba Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Diana Rimel Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Diana Rimel Djerba Hotel Djerba Island
Hotel Diana Rimel Djerba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing