We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phebus
Nearby Hotels
US$470
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
23
41
39
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
41
39
39
50
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is located 15 minutes trip by public bus (0.400Dinars one way, once an hour) or 7 min drive by taxi (5 Dinars one way) from La Marsa. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and is intended for couples who love to stay in a very quite place. Horse/Camel riding attraction is very close to the hotel. Food is of very average quality. I wasn't able to eat lunch as it was generously peppered and salted. Rate (Alpharooms) is around 30-34 EUR/day on bed and breakfast basis.
Internet breaks down every 5 minutes.
Generally its a very quite place for lowly residents at a good rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Phebus reminds you of 'what could be'. Traces of good quality can be found all over the hotel, but don't expect 4*. Set your expectations at low 3* to be exact. We arrived late in the evening and found a rather friendly fellow at the desk. The carpet in the hallways need replacing and the smell of cigarette smoke is offensive. The room furniture is not of a bad quality and the bed was confortable. The shower head needs replacing and the bathroom appeared neglected.

Room Tip: Go higher to avoid the noise and cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Djerbaman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

STINKING, DISGUSTING DUMP , WORST Hotel ever, room smelled soooooooooo bad, bedding have burn holes in it, lamp shades broken, furniture was broken and sofa smelled as badly of smoke, it was awful, we paid for 4 nights and left after a few hours it was so bad, the photographs must have been taken when the hotel 1st opened as it does not look like this now, do not waste your money on this dump, it should be closed down

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernadette001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here as part of a surgical package and didn't like my initial room but when I asked for a better view they were very very pleasant and went out of the way to ensure my stay was very nice. I do not speak French but the staff especially the head receptionist who did speak English told me to ask her for anything if I experienced any difficulties. She was true to her word. The room was very spacious, nicely decorated with maid service and fresh towels every day. The staff overall were very good and polite and made me feel welcome. The food in the restaurant was very good and I want to mention in particular Oumaima who greeted me with big smile every morning and after a surgical procedure you do need to feel a valued guest which the hotel managed to do admirably. The only negative if it one is that as I visited "Out of season" there were no subbed cushions which made chairs a little uncomfortable, a minor complaint. I would definitely stay here again if I came to Tunisia. Suzanne says well done to the staff.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the night club if you want to sleep well at night but if on hols it probably won't matter and the club is really good
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Room - bedsore hard old dirty mattress
bedsheet was dirty by BLOOD !!! :( brrrrrrr
bedding old, bed washed, bed smelling
burned out 4 lamp bulbs from total 6 in the room
escaping water from the bath during shower, so you will have swimming pool on the floor
fridge didn`t work. we asked to change it, but it was NO working fridge in all hotel!!
air-condition didn`t work
Services - I ordered espresso for the room. The brought cold filtered coffe, looks like petrol, taste like [--]. For the price 3,50 EUR...
Pool - Sunbeds ALL destroyed, broken, ragged
Animation - hard to give a name ANIMATION. Only Noisy music since morning till evening. Same Songs repeating around and around, till you get crazy. Not possible to escape from this music. You hear it in the bed, bahtroom, toilett, pool, bar, beach..
I would not advise this hotel neither to my worst enemy :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sibka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews