We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of 5 hotels we stayed in over 14 days in Tunis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mouradi Gammarth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Mouradi Gammarth
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Gammarth
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best of 5 hotels we stayed in over 14 days in Tunis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start and end of our tour. All rooms have small balconies with two plastic chairs and a table. The first room was spacious but smelled badly of smoke, which spoiled the stay. The second was quite small and did not even have a chair inside. Second stay was spoiled by having no water one morning, and that was not handled well by the hotel - no apology, compensation or even acknowledgement of the inconvenience.
The buffet is generous but marred by charging for fresh orange juice at breakfast. Service in the restaurant was good, with some delightful waiters and friendly breakfast chefs to cook your eggs. The separate Italian restaurant was very good.
Porters did not port for us, which lets down the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 7 April 2015
Dear Customer,
I would like to thank you for your comments posted on TripAdvisor.
We will take into account every single note written down. We hope to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Best regards.
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    148
    159
    91
    72
See reviews for
103
151
75
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This has all the facilities needed to be a 5 star hotel but the service lets it down and it is more like a 3 star hotel. The rooms are ok, quite spacious and modern. The hotel has an enormous outdoor pool and a much smaller indoor pool. It is located near the beach but is not close to Tunis. A basic understanding of French would be useful when staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 30 April 2015
Dear Sara,
We would like to thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We are also sorry for the non access of some facilities.
We wish to have the opportunity to welcoming you during your next visit to Gammarth.
Best regards.
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Standard is good and tastefully decorated throughout. Staff excellent. Rooms were large and well equipped. Exterior slightly tired in parts. But it does offer a true Tunisian feel. Plenty of spa facilities too!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
We are very glad to know that you were happy with the facilities of our hotel, the rooms and the spa. We are going to share your satisfaction with the entire team who will be delighted to see you again. We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to TUNIS. With kind regards .
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
293 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

The hotel location at Gammarth is some distance from the city centre, but has the advantage of being on a long strand of beach. The public areas of this hotel are good: a palatial reception area, large restaurant, and the biggest outdoor pool I have ever seen at an hotel, all in fine condition.

The restaurant meals are buffet, with a very wide selection. The quality was generally good, and the choice varied daily. There didn't appear to be any problem with items running out.

The rooms, however, are very tired. They are generally large, but with dowdy decor and stained carpets. The bathrooms were old but functional. I wouldn't want to spend a week here.

We were travelling in a group, so I suspect we were given the poorer rooms: but really, the three that we saw were all grubby. They let the place down.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms, especially on the ground floor, will be noisy in good weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ursosarctos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed for one night on our travel agency conference and was very impressed with hotel and staff. Rooms are huge and luxurious, food is delicious, staff are so happy and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NormaFenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear Norma, Thank you so much for your positive comments. We really appreciate. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future and count you among our loyal guests. Best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is good. Quite luxurious with golf course and tennis court and close proximity to beach. But its a little away from the city. The hotel staff is brilliant. The rooms not so good. At the price of the rooms, the rooms should definitely be refurbished and redecorated. The night views are a must! The buffet is quite good too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aayush_Bagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear Bagla, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the positive remarks regarding the staff and the buffet. We do hope that you decide to give the EL Mouradi Gammarth another chance to exceed your expectations in the future and discover our renovation.
Regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel was extremely pleasant and well laid out, rooms were large, clean and comfortable. All staff encountered were pleasant and helpful and assisted if requested. The food selection was really nice and freshly cooked both at breakfast and for the buffet evening meal. Would definably stay here any time in the future for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel El Mourad... G, Directeur général at El Mouradi Gammarth, responded to this review, 27 April 2015
Dear customer, We have read your comments on Tripadvisor with great pleasure. It’s really important for us that you have enjoyed your stay in El Mouradi Gammarth. We are going to share your satisfaction with the entire team who will be delighted to see you again. We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Gammarth. Best regards. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gammarth
0.6 mi away
Carthage Thalasso
Carthage Thalasso
#3 of 13 in Gammarth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Residence Tunis
The Residence Tunis
#1 of 13 in Gammarth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tunis
Ramada Plaza Tunis
#2 of 13 in Gammarth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Gammarth Tunis
2.3 mi away
Regency Tunis Hotel
Regency Tunis Hotel
#4 of 7 in La Marsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Carthage Tunis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Gammarth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Gammarth

Property: El Mouradi Gammarth
Address: La Marsa | BP 597, Gammarth 2070, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Gammarth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gammarth
#3 Spa Hotel in Gammarth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gammarth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gammarth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Gammarth 5*
Number of rooms: 507
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Mouradi Gammarth is situated alongside a beautiful beach of golden sand facing the forest of Gammarth and close to the town of La Marsa, once a summer resort for the beys (rulers) of Tunisia. It is near to the ruins of Carthage and the village of Sidi Bou Said and is 10 kilometres from Tunis-Carthage international airport and 15 kilometres from the capital Tunis. This new hotel is ideal both for holidays for pleasure and for business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your El Mouradi Gammarth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Gammarth Hotel Gammarth
El Mouradi Gammarth La Marsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing