We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being on a ship.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delfino Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Wilsonville, Oregon USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like being on a ship.”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved this location--it was sort of like being on a ship. food and activities included. We had a room facing the Mediterranean. I loved the food--although the deserts weren't that special. The resort had all kinds of activity. 3 pools which were huge. One adults only. The spa was nice--i got a massage for just 25 minutes which was all they had time for but wonderful. The beauty salon was closed which was disappointing. The staff were so nice!!! always efficient and helpful. Lots of room to walk and sit on the beach and get some sun. Most of the visitors were German. I think it is a time share that is popular there and it might be German owned. I didn't ask. It didn't matter to me--except that I don't speak German. Lots of cats here! A bit of a surprise. Not sure why they are there but they were plentiful and roamed around quite freely. I would recommend this and would look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    32
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
42
26
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Marsa, Tunisia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were bright and clean, the shower was great (huge!), and the overall feel of the building was very pleasant. The drink choices (for all-inclusive) were limited, but the food was not, and it was very good. They have an adult pool for lounging and a kid pool if you want a more rowdy atmosphere. Lots of beach space, and they even organized daily beach volleyball tournaments. The staff speaks mostly French, Arabic, and German, but I got along OK with English. I was in a large group (business-like trip), so I cannot attest to the price (as I don't know it), but the service and quality was very high. I look back on my time in Hammamet, and at Aldiana, very fondly. If you think the price is right, don't pass this place up!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 200-level room. It was very quiet as it faced the adults-only pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Aldiana. Strong points include 1/ AMAZING buffet food (seriously, you'll be impressed by the variety, freshness and quality of all products including their bread!), 2/ very good sport facilities (top notch nautic gear and no less than 10 clay tennis courts, so no line to play!) and 3/ cleanness of the place (bathroom were spotless and pools,looked immaculate: no hair, no piece of grass or other things floating around). 4/ Service is good too: waiters are friendly and quick, without being all over you.
Weaker points for me were: 1/ no WIFI in the rooms (just in the lobby); the room's funiture and decoration are a bit dated (from the 90's) and "spartiat" ; 2/ the presence of a row of seaweeds the first meter into the sea at the private beach despite the delineated/protected sea area (would be a BIG plus if they just removed them regularly - like they do in Mauritius - so the beach would look really pristine). 3/Finally, but this is very specific to our circumstances, the fact that the kindergarten doesn't cater for kids bewteen 1 and 2 years old and that the babysitting fee is very high by Tunisian standards (20 dinars/hour). I think it would be a nice gesture from management to drastically cut that fee, or be a bit more flex on the age of admission to the Kindergarten.
All and all, I would warmly recommend this resort. This is the place to go if you're looking for sport, gourmet food, and relaxed atmosphere with quality and cleanness guaranteed, not to forget the luxurious convenience of the All-IN formula!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, the rich panaroma will make up for the humble funiture of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msyssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is good for couples but it really does not suit families with kids! Our kids were swimming in outside pool and when they were cold and having blue lips we were told that kids are not allowed in sauna, because adults are there naked! Unbelievable! Go somewhere else! There are plenty of other nice hotels in Hammamet and elsewhere in Tunisia!

Room Tip: If you are lucky the aircon might work in your room. just find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Father2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The suroundings of the hotel are very nice. The hotel and the rooms are nice. The staff do not speak English ( or more or less no). If you speak French or Arabic it would be easiere. The breakfast is better here than other places. Properly because there are a lot of German groups. The value of your money is so and so.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

At arrival you are welcomed with a refreshing drink. No luggage to carry, it's all been done for you. The room is at first sight a bitt dated but you get a good bed and hygiene you can't amagine. I did not found one small dot of mould in the bathroom. A big spacious walk in shower with continious hot water is a very big plus. the food is to die for most of the time. We had one average buffet for lunch but further no complaints. The staff is very friendly and ready to serve you at all needs. there are two pools, one for the kids, one for adults to relax. The all inclusive is really a all inclusive. One complaint if i must, we could not take a bottle of wine to our rooms. Overall, this is the place to be in Tunis Hammamet!!!

Room Tip: We had rooms 1049 and room 1047. Close to both pools, restaurant and lobby. I also was on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verto1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

A very well run resort that has the perfect combination of sun, sea and sand. My friends and I had a great time chilling by the relaxation pool and stuffing ourselves with the delicious buffet spread. For an english speaker, it can be quite annoying that the only literature available at the resort on activities as well as the spa menu are either in French or German but if you can converse in any one of these languages, then you'll be fine. Although the buffet spread was good, meal times were too strict for my liking. If you're not out of the dining area after the meal service is over, they will switch off the air conditioning, switch of the lights and hover around you till you get the hint. Despite that, overall, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7spa_seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
6.3 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#3 of 117 in Hammamet
5,396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Omar Khayam Club
Omar Khayam Club
#52 of 117 in Hammamet
805 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#50 of 117 in Hammamet
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Nozha
Hotel Royal Nozha
#56 of 117 in Hammamet
179 reviews
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 117 in Hammamet
1,981 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Delfino Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Merazka | Merazka, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Club Aldiana Tunesien)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Beach Resort & Spa is a 4* hotel, built in typical Moorish style, and located near Hammamet (6 km from the center of Hammamet and 6 km from Nabeul), in the heart of a garden of 100,000 m². Directly by the Mediterranean sea on a fine white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Delfino Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing