We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly Home Style Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delfino Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A friendly Home Style Resort”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I always loved returning to Aldiana in Hammamet as the staff is so friendly. It is like coming 'home' . They treat you like family and always go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The resort itself is very relaxing, lots of areas to while away the day. from the Adult pool to the shores of the Mediterranean.

And the food is fantastic! So many choices!

I would highly recommend this beach resort and would definately return again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOHAJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    33
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
62
33
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Aldiana is a great hotel to stay at if you are looking for an all inclusive, very casual, laid-back type of hotel. The rooms are clean, fully functional and spacious, although decor is pretty basic. What is outstanding about this resort is the quality of the food. I have yet to experience a buffet which is so exceptional, not only in quality of ingredients, but in the wide range of choices guests have. I would go back to this hotel only for the dining experience. The pools are nicely appointed, and the beach area is well-maintained and quite pleasant, once the waters warm up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved this location--it was sort of like being on a ship. food and activities included. We had a room facing the Mediterranean. I loved the food--although the deserts weren't that special. The resort had all kinds of activity. 3 pools which were huge. One adults only. The spa was nice--i got a massage for just 25 minutes which was all they had time for but wonderful. The beauty salon was closed which was disappointing. The staff were so nice!!! always efficient and helpful. Lots of room to walk and sit on the beach and get some sun. Most of the visitors were German. I think it is a time share that is popular there and it might be German owned. I didn't ask. It didn't matter to me--except that I don't speak German. Lots of cats here! A bit of a surprise. Not sure why they are there but they were plentiful and roamed around quite freely. I would recommend this and would look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Marsa, Tunisia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were bright and clean, the shower was great (huge!), and the overall feel of the building was very pleasant. The drink choices (for all-inclusive) were limited, but the food was not, and it was very good. They have an adult pool for lounging and a kid pool if you want a more rowdy atmosphere. Lots of beach space, and they even organized daily beach volleyball tournaments. The staff speaks mostly French, Arabic, and German, but I got along OK with English. I was in a large group (business-like trip), so I cannot attest to the price (as I don't know it), but the service and quality was very high. I look back on my time in Hammamet, and at Aldiana, very fondly. If you think the price is right, don't pass this place up!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 200-level room. It was very quiet as it faced the adults-only pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Aldiana. Strong points include 1/ AMAZING buffet food (seriously, you'll be impressed by the variety, freshness and quality of all products including their bread!), 2/ very good sport facilities (top notch nautic gear and no less than 10 clay tennis courts, so no line to play!) and 3/ cleanness of the place (bathroom were spotless and pools,looked immaculate: no hair, no piece of grass or other things floating around). 4/ Service is good too: waiters are friendly and quick, without being all over you.
Weaker points for me were: 1/ no WIFI in the rooms (just in the lobby); the room's funiture and decoration are a bit dated (from the 90's) and "spartiat" ; 2/ the presence of a row of seaweeds the first meter into the sea at the private beach despite the delineated/protected sea area (would be a BIG plus if they just removed them regularly - like they do in Mauritius - so the beach would look really pristine). 3/Finally, but this is very specific to our circumstances, the fact that the kindergarten doesn't cater for kids bewteen 1 and 2 years old and that the babysitting fee is very high by Tunisian standards (20 dinars/hour). I think it would be a nice gesture from management to drastically cut that fee, or be a bit more flex on the age of admission to the Kindergarten.
All and all, I would warmly recommend this resort. This is the place to go if you're looking for sport, gourmet food, and relaxed atmosphere with quality and cleanness guaranteed, not to forget the luxurious convenience of the All-IN formula!

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view, the rich panaroma will make up for the humble funiture of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msyssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is good for couples but it really does not suit families with kids! Our kids were swimming in outside pool and when they were cold and having blue lips we were told that kids are not allowed in sauna, because adults are there naked! Unbelievable! Go somewhere else! There are plenty of other nice hotels in Hammamet and elsewhere in Tunisia!

Room Tip: If you are lucky the aircon might work in your room. just find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Father2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The suroundings of the hotel are very nice. The hotel and the rooms are nice. The staff do not speak English ( or more or less no). If you speak French or Arabic it would be easiere. The breakfast is better here than other places. Properly because there are a lot of German groups. The value of your money is so and so.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.4 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#4 of 118 in Hammamet
2,091 reviews
6.3 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 118 in Hammamet
5,773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manar
Hotel Manar
#1 of 118 in Hammamet
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bel Azur
Hotel Bel Azur
#43 of 118 in Hammamet
210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfino Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfino Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Delfino Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Merazka | Merazka, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia (Formerly Club Aldiana Tunesien)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfino Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfino Beach Resort & Spa is a 4* hotel, built in typical Moorish style, and located near Hammamet (6 km from the center of Hammamet and 6 km from Nabeul), in the heart of a garden of 100,000 m². Directly by the Mediterranean sea on a fine white sand beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Delfino Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing