We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bousten Long Beach Club
Ranked #107 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Yarm on Tees, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT GO”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Where to start : First day we arrived about 5am to find no toilet paper and the pluming making a funny noise in our room and the toilet wasn't flushing anything away when deciding to have a shower we had ants coming out the cracks around the bath and bare wires in the bedroom after complaining we got shown two rooms neither were great but chose the better of the two but still had a smell of bad damp and cracks in the ceiling.
i nearly swallowed glass as i went to take a drink i noticed that the glass had collapsed in on its self, most glasses had chips and cracks the food was not fit for pigs to eat. we did not know what we were eating as it was just slop after slop nothing recognizable no tea or coffee and glasses for drinks and if you asked for clean ones they would ignore you or talk to someone they work with leaving you standing there wandering what to do.
I would say 90% of the staff were rude and not ever helpful other 10% are the animation team and they were great helpful and funny they made us feel welcome.
outside hotel is a nightmare to say the least its very run down. As this is one of the areas that opened in the 60s and it has been left to die a slow death. Most the shops and hotels are closed down and the smell of the sewers was rancid and not nice at all to walk out.
However the beaches are amazing and so is the sea, Our pool wasn't clean as pumps kept breaking down the temps were in the 40s most days so nice and hot but be warned bring your own drinks for the night as they would run out of everything by 9pm most nights, when we asked why this was happening all the time they responded with " well you all drink it during the day" If you were hungry you had to by stuff from their shop as nothing else was available between meal times.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    21
    23
    14
    39
See reviews for
47
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Honestly, I knew that I wasn't paying a lot of money; I knew what I was paying for; I'm not a picky person; I'm used to staying at hostels... but THIS was even below my lowest expectations!!!
Starting with hotel staff.. Every attempt to draw their attention to you fails. They just keep talking to each other. You are lucky if you speak French - then you won't have problem communicating.
Our room (aka bungalow) was horrible. My first words when we entered were "This is Sparta!" (honestly, no jokes). The bathroom is disgusting! Mirror was TAPED to the wall! Whenever you take shower, all the water just spills on the floor.. and you don't have a towel to put on the floor. Actually, towels are a whole topic for review! So, we had a double room, which obviously means TWO people. And there were two towels.. big one and small one.. No point in asking to bring you another one - won't happen. Towels are not changed! When already on the fourth day we just threw towels on the floor (to make it obvious that they have to be changed), nothing happened... They just stayed there...
Also please never leave valuable items lying around. Either put them in your suitcase (if you have a lock on it) or rent a safe (at the reception).
Air conditioning: yes, it's good that there is air conditioner. However it has only two working modes: on or off. You can't control the temperature; you can't put it higher or lower.. So, in the evening we would turn it on, then wake up in the middle of the night, turn it off (cause it was too cold), go back to sleep, then wake up in the early morning and put it on again (cause it was already hot in the room..)
Restaurant is horrible.. Dirty! And there is no air conditioning there - so it's VERY hot! The choice is not good and it's all the same every day. Additionally you have crowds of people and lines! You have to stay in line to get some dessert or fruit, or to get some potatoes..
Really, the only good thing about this hotel - is the beach. Very nice! White sand, clean water.. great!!! The beach is cleaned regularly. Btw, deckchairs are 1,5 dinars/day (if you want a matrass, then it's 1,5 dinars additionally).
Apart from all of these, this hotel is far from the center.
So, please, please, please, avoid this hotel!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moscow_Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Currently staying here at the moment. Got off to a bad start with the room. We got moved to a bungalow by the pool which is much bigger. The air con works ok. The bathroom is disgusting though and really mouldy. We have had clean bedding almost daily but no more towels yet. We have been using our own.
Breakfast is the worst mean. Fried eggs fresh every morning but only two choice of same cereal every day. Cleanliness in restaurant is not so great. We have eaten out mostly and it's cheap to eat out.
Only 5 dinars for taxi into yasmine hammamet

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kay_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We decided with my wife to rest 10 days in Hammamet and booked a room in the hotel El. First surprise: as we arrived, we were informed, that the hotel was full. The staff wasn't impressed to find a solution and they found us a room after 4 hours. But the room was messy, dirty, and nothing worked fine (toilets, shower, etc). They shew 4 or 5 rooms, all of them were messy and dirty, before we found an "acceptable" room (this one one is less dirty than the other ones).
Staff: they don't hear you when something goes wrong, and if you need an urgent answer from them, you get a "we will see".
Cooking: it doesn't taste anything (when then don't oversalt), and every day the same food (potatoes).
Pool/Beach: you are always disturbed by some people trying to sell you something...
Overall: I used to rest I'm 3* hotels before (Morocco for instance), and I was always satisfied. But this "hotel" is terrific! I don't recommend it if you want to stay healthy!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeskal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We chose this hotel as we needed to stay within the particular budget (very low, I must admit), and were ready to face lack of luxury. At the same time we needed some basic features, like: a) an own beach; b) big territory; c) not completely disgusting food.

We got all the above mentioned, so I consider this hotel to be a good option for a low-budget (family) trip. It is relatively well kept, not filthy, at least if you tip the room-maid regularly, there is a decent SPA center there (the massage was very good), the pools are clean, the entertainers... entertain, though sometimes they reminded me of my Pioneer childhood in the Soviet Union...Ok, forget it, they are nice, friendly and enthusiastic. The unexpected bonus was a really beautiful main building with a lot of picturesque chambers.

What you should be aware of, if you decide for this hotel:
1. The quality of food is very moderate. I would recommend to take BB and eat out.
2. During the high season it's very crowded. The restaurant is full, people are constantly queuing at any time.
3. There are not so many rooms with a decent view. We had to tip to get one.
4. If you hate Russians, Poles, Germans and Czechs better go somewhere else (it's a joke, nothing bad meant, I am Russian myself).

Room Tip: Don't take bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beriozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had very nice vacation there. There are a lot of things that people can do in El Boustan. Tnx to entertainer we had a lot of activities during the day...and you cant get bored...aqua aerobic, dancing school, volleyball, tennis, marksmanship, shows in the evening. Beach is near hotel. Sun rising on the beach is magical and very colourfu.
Food is very delicious and there are a lot of variety. Take good care not to gain weight because we did!
Dont go to Yasmin Hammamet market and dont tray to bargain ...you will lose nerves,time, money for sure.
Rooms were clean. Only annoying thing for me was the man who worked on the swimming pool...he was like a nightmare from horror movies who is following you and asking for money to keep an eye for your sunbed
Anyway...its good value for the money!!!
Anyway hotel is good for

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dzelenissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Brno
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Excellently located in a quite place right between the old and new Hammamet, directly at the beach-but finely separated so everyone could join the beach craziness or stay inside the "club hotel" Simple hotel (no Ritz) with nice and clean pools, food was standard (good) and "animation programs" always ready to wake you up from beeing bored. Rooms like everywhere - you are lucky or not, we got bungalow with two separate sleeping room plus one small extra room (kitchen with sofa). The quality of rooms (we have seen other ones too) I would rate as 3* All inclusive bar is just one but we never complained. Plenty of trips to choose from (pirate boat, desert etc..) In one sentence: Do not expect being spoiled but if you want a cheap family trip to a beautiful country, go and visit Tunisia. We as a family were very very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinKroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
4.2 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#100 of 118 in Hammamet
298 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Khalife
Le Khalife
#83 of 118 in Hammamet
89 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#102 of 118 in Hammamet
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#39 of 118 in Hammamet
101 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#112 of 118 in Hammamet
501 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#69 of 118 in Hammamet
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bousten Long Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bousten Long Beach Club

Property: Bousten Long Beach Club
Address: Avenue de La Paix, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bousten Long Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bousten Long Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Bousten Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing