We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #29 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Great small adults only hotel 4 star hotel with 5 star attention to detail good variaty buffet food and the friendliest staff you could wish for also a very good thomas cook rep anthony who could not do enough to help cant wait to go back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Ian,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays and of the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    329
    128
    63
    42
See reviews for
112
471
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel & staff were excellent. Very relaxing time. Food was very good, lots of vegeatarian choice for me, John was happy with his choices also. Room spacious & comfortable, great balcony. Everybody at the pool & in the bar at night happy & friendly.

Went on the 2 day Sahara excursion.. The 1st day was not so enjoyable as had to sit on coach, on & off for apprx 12hrs BUT the 2nd day was brilliant!!!! In the desert in 4x4's, great fun Lots of other activities on day 2 to enjoy. Off the coach more than on.....wouldn't recommend the trip if you have small children..long journey & not much of interest to them as mainly sight-seeing. Glad we went though.

All in all, we had a really good holiday. Lovely hotel but bit of a pain out in town trying to look in shops, get a lot of hassle from sellers. Be tough as needed! Tunisia very nice place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMB177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest ,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had an “excellent experience” among us.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

At VINCCI we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI Hoteles and for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in middle June last year, great location, food is fantastic with great variety, choice for breakfast is really good, staff are very friendly, would like to try and pre book the rooms as the ground floor can be quite noisy with late arrivals.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamills007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the Vincci Flora Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Yasmine Hammamet.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the quality of our buffets and the friendliness of our staff, we are very pleased to read that these aspects contributed to a “Enjoyable” stay among us.

Thank you for choosing VINCCI Hotels, we would be enchanted to accommodate you again on your next visit to the lively Yasmine Hammamet.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful, the breakfast very good with lots of fruit and also tomato etc, which I like. Although I did not eat it, my partner had some scrambled egg which looked very good and not rubbery as it often is in hotels. The hotel is about 5min. walk from the beach and the marina.the best thing that ive seen in this hotel that the hotel manager and hid assistant are alwzys here to listen to people and they their best to make you feel at home which was really nice . Love the hotel would go back soon. Thanks a lot.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Digdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Digdav ,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had an “excellent experience” among us.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

At VINCCI we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI Hoteles and for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week from 23rd March. On arrival we were greeted by the assistant manager who is very pleasant & attentive. The check in procedure was slow as rooms were not ready for arriving guests. When we got to our room we asked to be changed as the bedspread was covered in hairs. Our request was actioned immediately so no problems there.

After this little hiccup everything was great. The staff are fabulous particularly the restaurant staff. Food is brilliant, definitely something for everyone. Breakfast was well catered for, the omelette chef deserves a medal as everyone wanted one and he was the only man making them. Several meat dishes and a vast selection of salads etc are available every evening. Desserts are first class.

Evening bar staff are great fun. The bar could be doing with some decent entertainment, it really was dire. As soon as it started most people left & went to lobby to use the wifi or out for a stroll.

The actual resort itself is extremely dirty so we didn't venture out too much, only on the Thomas Cook excursions.

As it was off season the hotel was quiet and we didn't really go out much, we spent a lot of time in the spa. The couples package is great value and we enjoyed it. A word of caution to the ladies- a massage involves your bikini top coming off completely which I wasn't expecting! but it's all women who work on the spa so it's ok.

Overall the hotel was nice, pool area, eating areas and other communal spaces are spotless. If you're a young couple like us I wouldn't recommend it as it's a very quiet spot. We are 26 & there was only one couple younger than us. I would highly recommend it to older couples for a relaxing break. As previously mentioned the staff make the hotel what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VictoriaD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Victoria,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our VINCCI Flora Park as the destination for your vacations. We also thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff, their enthusiasm is contagious, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays at our hotel.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Further, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.


Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed for two weeks from March 15 th, the reception was really welcoming and comfortable.( we spent as did others a lot of time here checking emails and sky ping relatives.the free wi fi was a bonus.)
The food was fine and we always found something.my wife being a veggie had an array of salads etc to enjoy so no problems there.
The chef cooking omelettes fresh every day was a star as were the cleaners.
Our room was huge and super clean with a nice tv and good sized fridge.
The hotel was a1, but the beach and the actual resort were extremely dirty and run down,when someone told me it was only 15 yrs old I nearly fell over.( come on the Tunisian tourist board get yours brooms out and clean it up )
Shop keepers are the same all over North Africa.and again if they let tourists browse there goods unharrased I'm sure they'd sell more goods

Room Tip: A top floor room near the red carpet are nice and sunny in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulsimpson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays and of the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntly, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful week at the Flora Park Hotel, we have been to Tunisia many times and this soon became one of our favourite hotels. The room was comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of choice at meal times and to be honest the ice cream is totally irrisistable. The staff were attentive without being imposing and very friendly. We will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patchez1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the Vincci Flora Park hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor; it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations of an enjoyable holiday experience under the sun of Yasmine Hammamet.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the confort of our rooms as well as the quality of our buffets and the friendliness of our staff, we are very pleased to read that these aspects contributed to a “Enjoyable” stay among us.

Thank you for choosing VINCCI Hotels, we would be enchanted to accommodate you again on your next visit to the lively Yasmine Hammamet.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#45 of 118 in Hammamet
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
8.9 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,563 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Property: Vincci Flora Park
Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#23 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing