We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good hotel without kids ...wifi lobby only ...buffet is correct for the price ..the location of the hotel is very convenient , close to the souk, close to the beach half pension is a good opportunity to discover small local eating places Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Hugoyou,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our VINCCI Flora Park hotel as well as for your suggestions in order to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our buffets; we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed of a “relaxing week” at our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Warmest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    322
    127
    62
    42
See reviews for
108
467
44
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were worried after seeing other reviews but this was not warranted.
Hotel very clean and food very good and friendly helpful staff. The beach area of the hotel was clean and delightful with all facilities.

Would not hesitate to visit again as thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our VINCCI Flora Park hotel as well as for your suggestions in order to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our buffets; we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed of a “relaxing week” at our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Myself and partner have just recently returned from a holiday at this hotel. Very relaxing, lovely clean swimming pool. Breakfast was the best meal by far, evening meal was varied, it must be hard to cater for many nationalities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shop on site was a complete rip off, and I had my issues with them, the management and the Thomas Cook rep helped me resolve these. The girl in the shop was a blatant liar stating that she had not sold me something when she had. Outside of the hotel was a different story, forget about relaxing unless you go to the private beach. A nation of scroungers and chancers, you always had to be on your guard and in control. Streets were covered in litter and some smell of sewerage in places. Not everyones cup of tea, and certainly will not return to Tunisia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, our room was on the ground floor with a white wall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ken,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays and of the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Vincci Flora Park hotel 23rd-30th May with my family. In summary, the hotel is average, although staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Our rooms were tidy, although the floors were dirty, curtains and shower curtain hanging down (we met a retired English couple the next day who had originally been given our room, but asked to move on discovering the state of the room). The air conditioning did not work in both of the rooms, and patio doors did not lock. This was a particular worry after finding out that an English couple on the third floor were broken into at 3am by two men with a crowbar whilst sleeping. The woman awoke on seeing the light from the outside corridor. They were moved to a suite. There were visible dead cockroaches around the hotel, and remained there for the whole week.

The food is quite good, although we found that if you didn't go down at the beginning of meal times the stocks of food were not replenished and you had to make do with what was left. However, the staff are helpful and enabled us to create a pleasant evening for my brother's 18th birthday. We were able to pay for a cake to be made, which was lovely I must say, and they decorated the table beautifully.

It is a quiet hotel, which was what we wanted. There are some restaurants/bars nearby if you want to venture out. You have to walk a fair way to the beach. The "private beach" is difficult to find, as the sign is very small. The beach was very dirty, with litter, beer cans and glass everywhere. The lifeguard was helpful in arranging sunbeds, although sunbed cushions extremely dirty. Be aware that you will get hassled by people wandering up and down the beach trying to sell fruit and jewellery. They will attempt to put a small turtle in your hand, and then ask you for money for holding it (even if you didn't ask). The marina is quite nice and worth a look, again some nice little restaurants for brunch/lunch at reasonable prices, but be aware of all the stray cats that constantly beg you for food!! The restaurant staff do try and keep them away.

The hotel spa is very good, and great value for money. We had a fair few treatments at the hotel, and I would particularly recommend the traditional Hammam and massage. The outside pool is fantastic, and the lifeguard Mohammed is lovely. No issues in securing sunbeds. The lunches on offer by the pool were very good, from stonebaked pizzas to Tunisian salads.

The hotel do not allow you to bring in food/water, which is a bit ridiculous. Especially when you arrive at 3am and the hotel shop is shut. However, shops nearby and you can be creative (everybody was!). We went to Hammamet (tourist medina). Cheap by taxi (approx. £4 each way). You get hassled a lot, but we were expecting that, so it wasn't too bad.

We went on the excursion to Carthege, Sidi Bou Said, and Tunis. It was quite a good day out, but a long day! Sidi Bou Said is a must see, but be aware of the restaurant with the amazing sea view. We got ripped off big time on drinks, and they wouldn't allow us to see the menu to check prices. We paid the equivalent to £16 for 3 fruit juices and a bottle of water.

We made the best of our holiday, but we wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly value the time you spent to share your experience and constructive critics about our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, being fully aware that listening to our guests' feedback is the way to go to guarantee great holiday’s experiences to our future guests.


Furthermore, we greatly appreciate your kind comments on our staff, their commitment to deliver an excellent service and make our guests feel well cared after throughout their holidays in our hotel is one of our main strengths and we will not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

Once more, thank you for your visit and your time; we look forward to serving you again in our VINCCI hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide at your earliest convenience, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is lovely. It is a quiet hotel which was perfect for our week away. The beds are a little hard. The food was average really breakfast is the best meal, they do have lunch options but there is a lovely English restaurant up the road. The markets were lovely to go to but be warned you do get hassled. The hotel is extremely quiet at night there is no entertainment you can go to other hotels if you like. Overall a good hotel and holiday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had an “excellent experience” among us.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

At VINCCI we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI Hoteles and for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswell, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Iam currently on holiday at the vincci flora park hotel.This is a nice hotel.Rooms are pretty good but if you stop on the ground floor theres a high risk of flies and cockroaches.The service in the hotel is very good,they cant help you enough.The breakfast has a good selection and is clean.The evening meal changed everyday.There is a good selection and if your adventures then try some stuff.The pool is pretty big and getting a sun bed is easy.There are plenty of shops close by,2 minute walk away and there are plenty of bars and shops where food is cheap and the shops sell good quality stuff.There is an english bar in this 2 minute walk.Its called the steakhouse,its great and cheap.Its english run and the sunday dinner is nice.The beach is 5 minute walk away but isnt the best.Theres alot of coral washing up but theres sand and you can walk on it.The only fault with this hotel and others around is that you cant bring in water or food from shops.You have to buy it from the hotel shop which is 3 times more...crafty but you can see why its done.This is a good hotel and during our stay we found no other issues.We will be coming back here again as its value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jnd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our VINCCI Flora Park once again as the destination for your vacations. We also thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff, their enthusiasm is contagious, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays at our hotel.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Further, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for one week,upon arrival at silly oclock in the morning we were greeted by a very friendly chap at the reception desk who checked us in and exchanged our money.our room was on the 3rd floor,room 338 with a pool view.The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable,we also had a fridge which was needed to chill the bottles of water.We booked to stay half bord which included a lovely hot and cold buffet style breakfast(omelettes,fried eggs and pancakes made fresh to order!)the evening meal was same self service,lots of choice and very tastey!All areas of the hotel are cleaned and kept to a high standard,all staff from managment to cleaners to gate security are very friendly and helpful.We would happily recomend the Vincci Flora Park Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angenpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear David,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays and of the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your valuable time

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.7 mi away
Vincci Marillia
Vincci Marillia
#20 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#17 of 123 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#44 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
#36 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#39 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Property: Vincci Flora Park
Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing