We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just had a weeks holiday at vincii flora park hotel. Overall experience was brilliant, warm friendly staff, very Clean, a wide variety of food. Would recommend to anyone, close to beach. Would like to say that especially fantastic was kemo and rest of staff on beach who gave excellent service. The only thing I will say is that they should give people a chance for beds around the pool, when we got down in the morning people had put towels down already at 8 so we never got a look in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Shereen,

Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your recent stay at our Vincci Flora Park hotel and for your kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor.

Reading your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, the quality and wide variety of our buffets and the genuine kindness of our staff is the best reward for our daily efforts to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    329
    128
    63
    42
See reviews for
112
471
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel between the 8th and 15th of June. Room 347.
Fantastic hotel to stay. The staff were very friendly and always on hand if you needed anything. The hotel is child free so it is very quiet but if that's what you are looking for like me, it was utter bliss. The lobby has free wifi, which was great when you wanted to get out of the sun and have a bit of time in the shade. The prices are reasonable but they are cheaper in the local supermarkets. However that is obvious as they wouldn't make any money. We went half board and the food was good, however I'm a picky eater but I always found something to eat. Breakfast was the better meal each day.
The hotel itself was clean, the pool area also. There were enough loungers to go round but be sure to get up early to save a sun lounger with an umbrella.
There is a pool side restaurant which sells freshly cooked food, we ate here most days as it was very convenient. The food was tasty, and if you had fresh fish,you chose your own and they cook it to your taste.
The room was nice, very standard but very clean. Safety box available in the room. The only issues we had was a broken fridge, replaced straight away and the air con wasn't the best. We assumed it was used for the whole hotel so wasn't great, but still managed to sleep well. The beds were made daily and towels changed when needed.
I recommend if you stay at this hotel you get a treatment from the great ladies who work in the spa.
We booked in for our penultimate day at the hotel and we were given a two hour package for a very reasonable price. We were also offered some freebies on the last day of our choice. We defiantly left the hotel feeling very relaxed.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay great.

Near the hotel is the new medina where they have restaurants and shops. You do get hassled but understand that's how they make a living, but telling them no once or twice usually does the trick, but have some fun haggling with them.
The beach is 5 mins away and is fairly clean but beware of the touts. There are quite a few English bars too.

There isn't very much to do in Tunisia without having to do a bit of travelling, but I would book in with your rep on some of the tours and packages they do. We booked on for a trip to an old town, the zoo (it is what it is, it's not Chester zoo, but great non the less) and for an afternoon on the Columbus pirate ship setting sail off the marina and spending a few hours on the beautiful waters, where there was entertainment, food and drinks included.
In the same package we booked on for the Thomas Cooke cabaret night. Wasn't excited at first. The word cabaret sounds cheesy but have to say a brilliant night. Alcohol and food included.

I will be returning to this hotel if I ever visit Tunisia again.

Room Tip: Try and get an even number. These are pool view and get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smeelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Smeelie,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays in Yasmine Hammamet and for the time you spent to review your overall stay at our hotel.

On the other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Vincci Hoteles, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Vincci hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kind Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Truly as advertised and more.We have just returned after two weeks at Vincci Flora Park,the staff,food and cleanliness were top class.The management were always available and approachable.The selection at meal times meant that there was something to suit everyone.We are booking again for later in year and cannot wait,Well Done Vincci Flora Park Tina and Pradeep

Room Tip: We saw several rooms and would say there is not a problem with any
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Tina,

Thank you for making our Vincci Flora Park your choice hotel for your holidays in Yasmine Hammamet and for the time you spent to share this lovely review on your stay.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at Vincci we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you once again for your visit and heartwarming review; we look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the minuet me and my husband arrived at the flora park we had nothing but first class treatment, the hotel had been informed prior to are arrival that it was are honeymoon so all staff bent over backwards in making are stay pleasurable...Are room was very spacious and extremely clean. Eddy the hotel manager made sure we was taken care of from sending us fresh fruit to flowers scattered on are bed.. Reception staff are fantastic and will go the extra mile to help out, Issam is one of the workers on reception and arranged for my husband to be picked up and taken to a barbers as we didn't know where to go.. Flora park has a private beach and the staff on there are amazing the life guard that works there makes sure you have a bed to lay on and also takes your drinks order. The restaurant food is lovely and fresh and plenty to Choose from , I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Danielle,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our VINCCI Flora Park once again as the destination for your vacations. We also thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff, their enthusiasm is contagious, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays at our hotel.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Further, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good hotel without kids ...wifi lobby only ...buffet is correct for the price ..the location of the hotel is very convenient , close to the souk, close to the beach half pension is a good opportunity to discover small local eating places Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Hugoyou,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our VINCCI Flora Park hotel as well as for your suggestions in order to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our buffets; we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed of a “relaxing week” at our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.


Warmest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were worried after seeing other reviews but this was not warranted.
Hotel very clean and food very good and friendly helpful staff. The beach area of the hotel was clean and delightful with all facilities.

Would not hesitate to visit again as thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our VINCCI Flora Park hotel as well as for your suggestions in order to enhance our guests’ overall holiday experience among us.

We greatly appreciate your praising comments on the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our buffets; we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed of a “relaxing week” at our hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Myself and partner have just recently returned from a holiday at this hotel. Very relaxing, lovely clean swimming pool. Breakfast was the best meal by far, evening meal was varied, it must be hard to cater for many nationalities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shop on site was a complete rip off, and I had my issues with them, the management and the Thomas Cook rep helped me resolve these. The girl in the shop was a blatant liar stating that she had not sold me something when she had. Outside of the hotel was a different story, forget about relaxing unless you go to the private beach. A nation of scroungers and chancers, you always had to be on your guard and in control. Streets were covered in litter and some smell of sewerage in places. Not everyones cup of tea, and certainly will not return to Tunisia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, our room was on the ground floor with a white wall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ken,

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel for your holidays and of the time you spent to share your impressions about your last visit to our hotel.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

On the other hand, we thank you for your wonderful comments toward our staffs which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#44 of 118 in Hammamet
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 118 in Hammamet
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
8.9 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#25 of 118 in Hammamet
1,564 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Property: Vincci Flora Park
Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing