We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Flora Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Zodiac(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zakarya(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Majesty Golf Hotel(Yasmine Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Machmoum(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Safa(Hammamet)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
320
342
132
64
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
342
132
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom overlooking the poolprivate beachfantastic hotellovely holidaystayed here for a weekmedinatunisiawaitersyasmine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

After 15th visit ti vincci, and s small issue with the room that was sion rectified by the delughtful adnan hotel manager. Its just magical. We cannot fault it n look forward to our return in august. Experience the magic of tunisia you will love it. We do

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Alison,

Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your recent stay at our Vincci Flora Park hotel and for your kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor.

Reading your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, the quality and wide variety of our buffets and the genuine kindness of our staff is the best reward for our daily efforts to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay among us.

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We didn't quite know to expect from a holiday in Tunisia, but we got a very good deal so decided o give it a go for a week. The Flora Park and it's staff helped to make it a very enjoyable experience!
The public areas of the hotel are all well maintained, the bar area and dining room are clean and comfortable and at both breakfast time and evening meal time there was always a good selection of food and very nice it was too.
Thre outdoor swimming pool and area surrounding was excellent (one of the best pools I haveever used on holiday) plenty of sunbeds and a lifeguard always on hand to find more beds when required. There isalso a small indoor pool which we used quite often and had it all to ourselves. This is where the spa is located. All treatments at the spa are very reasonably priced too.
Where the hotel falls down slightly is the rooms are in need of a bit of TLC, But the maid service was very good, clean towels everyday, beds made etc.
The hotel is in a very good location with it's own section of beach a 10minute walk away. Again there was no shortage of sunbeds and Kimo an employee of the hotel was always on hand to assst in anyway he could. Snacks were available from a beach bar at veryreasonable prices and very good they were!
Turning left out of the hotel led you to the Medina an more restaurants etc. We didn't particularly enjoy this area, we found the hassling of trying to get you to buy very off putting and quite intimidating at times but if that is the way the Tunisian's operate. You also had to be on your guard for guys approaching saying they worked in your hotel and taking you to a tax free shop.
Back to the FLORA, for relaxation and a delicous cocktail to recover!! It would be good if they had some entertainment more than a couple of nights a week ,but then it was the football world cup when we were there so maybe at other times it may be more frequent

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Carol,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had an “excellent experience” among us.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

At VINCCI we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI Hoteles and for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent 2 weeks in the resort and enjoyed it thoroughly. It is a well maintained establishment and one of the smaller of the Yasmine Hammamet resort. This makes it one of the quieter hotels to stay in, perfect for spending long hours by the pool or at the bar without the hassle of kids hurtling about the place. The no kids thing was a big plus for me and my partner.

The staff are friendly and happy to help. Pool side service is available including cocktails, beers, wine and food. The menu for this contains a selection of barbecued foods and basic items such as pizza, chips and pastas (no burgers). The menu did get old a little quickly due to a lack of variety but there are plenty of cheap restaurants lining the shoreline, only a short walk from the hotel. Drinks at the bar are cheap for beers and wines and about average UK prices for cocktails.

The rooms are quite large, air conditioned and contain all the basic necessities you would expect including a fridge. Black out curtains were appreciated. They are cleaned and replenished with towels and toiletries on a daily basis.

Location of the hotel within Hammamet itself is good with the beach and local supermarket just a short walk away. The resort is bustling with little shops all selling the same thing. Prepare to be hassled by shopkeepers and haggle for any souvenirs that you want. That said, there are some places, like the supermarket, which are fixed price and cheap. There are a limited number of excursions in the area. The 2 day Sahara trip was fantastic and really good value for the amount of stuff it included. Other than these excursions, there is little to do in the area. Apart from the hotels and shops the resort is very run down and covered in litter. This was something that we were expecting and our overall experience was a good one.

Flora Park offers the best of the area. With the roasting heat, the hotel offers comfortable living for individuals or couples seeking peace and quiet in the sun with the occasional touristy distraction.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Smitch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Smitch,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our VINCCI Flora Park once again as the destination for your vacations. We also thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff, their enthusiasm is contagious, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays at our hotel.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Further, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Having recently returned back from this superb hotel my friend Adele and I have to say that it is by far the best holiday we have ever had.

The hotel was spotless, the rooms were spacious and well furnished but most importantly clean. The maids were polite and creative, they often decorated the bed with flowers. The gardens were well maintained, beautiful flower arrangements in the reception area and there was a wide variety of lovely food served fresh every day.

The staff at the Vincci Flora Park were always friendly and could not do enough for you, the pool was always immaculate, the staff sorted you a lounger if they were all taken, and we liked that there was a life-guard on duty every day who was always polite and sociable (also easy on the eye haha - well Adele thought so).

A big plus was that a section of the beach was allocated to the Vincci Flora Park hotel which had it's own bar/restaurant and very friendly staff. The staff made you feel very welcome, and safe. They ensured you were not disturbed by anyone selling items but in a well-mannered way.

Every member of staff wanted to wait on you and did so to ensure you had a relaxing holiday. We have never been so relaxed. They simply could not do enough. Drinks were brought to you, as was food if you required it.

The resort of Yasmine Hammamet had plenty to offer. There were bars, restaurants, shops, a water park, cinema, matina - everything you would need.

Thomas Cook offered some great excursions i.e. 3 in 1 which took us to an old village, onto the zoo, and then aboard a pirate ship. Highly recommend this trip. Money well spent.

Tunisia is so cheap. Having never been before we were both a little sceptical but we are already looking at returning to the same place and same hotel next year.

We would like to say a big thanks to all members of staff at the hotel and on the beach for making our holiday so memorable xx

Kirsty & Adele
Room 123
13th - 21st June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kristy,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our VINCCI Flora Park once again as the destination for your vacations. We also thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us.

We also want to thank you for your nice comments towards our staff, their enthusiasm is contagious, we are very pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your holidays at our hotel.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Further, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tunisia; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks in this fantastic hotel. Read some negative comments before going however my son and I found the place to be brilliant.

We had room 305 which looked out onto an unused hotel - not a superb view but oh, so quiet with wonderful sunrises and just the sound of all the birds singing their hearts out - plus a beautiful falcon constantly sweeping past our window, unfortunately catching the small birds for his tea! The room was excellent, and was cleaned every day by a lovely lady who decorated our bed and the bathroom with flowers.

The staff, without exception, were warm and friendly and could not do enough for you - always with a smile. I often found a cocktail being made for me when I entered the bar, without even asking for one!!

The food was brilliant - buffet breakfast and evening meal and if people said there was nothing to eat, they must be the fussiest people in the world. Meat, fish, cheese, salads, hot vegetables - even chips for those who could not last without them!! And I fell in love with the chefs deep fried cauliflower balls - yumm. And as for the puddings, well you just had to try one of nearly all of them plus a couple of scoops of icecream/sorbet.

The pool was kept very clean and was a pleasure to swim in to cool after lying in the sun. The pool cafe was great for lunchtime snacks as well.

A walk along to the marina for a meal or a drink is a must - some serious boats over there!!

A brilliant holiday - thank you all in the Flora Park

Room Tip: Depending on what you want, pool view gives you a view of the pool. Rooms at the back do not have a good view of anything but are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dot099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our VINCCI Flora Park hotel, we are very pleased to read that overall you had an “excellent experience” among us.

We are grateful for your positive mention on the comfort and cleanliness of our accommodations designed to ensure an excellent and relaxing rest to all our guests.

At VINCCI we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us, we are pleased to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Vincci Hoteles, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI Hoteles and for your praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews