We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quite place to stay at Yasmine Hammamet”
Review of Vincci Flora Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vincci Flora Park
Ranked #28 of 117 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Küsnacht, Schweiz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quite place to stay at Yasmine Hammamet”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Employees absolutely friendly and nice! Facility in a good shape. Calm and relaxing place. Nice clean pool. Breakfast and Dinner good quality. If you like entertainment go out, there is lot of outside the Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank UKaempfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear UKaempfer,

There is nothing we love more than reading that our guests felt well cared after and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of their stay at our Vincci Flora Park hotel; we are very grateful for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction with the travel community of Tripadvisor.

Thank you again for choosing Vincci Hoteles; we would be very pleased to accommodate you again on your next visit to Yasmine Hammamet.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    328
    127
    63
    42
See reviews for
110
470
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

my fiancee and myself stayed here for one week ..we checked in and payed for a safe key and was told we could,nt have a reciept as machine was broke a word of advice get the reception to write one by hand as we were asked to pay again at the end of our holiday ..but we refused ...hotel was nice and clean ..staff very nice. pool was lovely.. food was really nice plenty of choice..eggs cooked to order and pancakes ..cant complain about the food at all ...the local shop opposite sells water at a fraction of the price but be careful your not seen bringing it into hotel lol..it was nice relaxing at the poolside and if you put your towels down at silly o clock in the morning the pool man will remove them so as to stop people knicking the beds ...the poolside resturant is a must i would say try the bbq enought for two people its great and cheap ......i would say if you want a nice relaxing holiday this is the place ....by the way the private beech is not private only the beds the bar is good ..try the cheese sandwich its nice ...as for the sea really dirty so be careful more rubbish than your local tip but on a good day the water is fine ..bit hit and miss

Helpful?
2 Thank 78bigdaddy78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate the time you spent to share your holiday experience at our Vincci Flora Park hotel and are thrilled to read you had an enjoyable stay among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure a relaxing rest during their holidays in our hotel.

Thank you again for choosing VINCCI HOTELES ; we would be very pleased to accommodate you again on your next visit to Yasmine Hammamet.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy's Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and felt very comfortable. Nice place to go to relax, wished I could of stayed longer. There wasn't much to do in the night but hotel was starting to involve more entertainment

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khaleda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Khaleda,

As to us the vision of our clients is the key to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay at our Vincci Flora Park hotel. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Thank you again for your visits and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend both had a very relaxing stay here. It is very well priced, considering everything it has to offer. Our first impressions however, were not what we were expecting. We were greeted by a very disinterested man on reception. He told us to wait before we were shown to our room, we didn't really know what was happening as his communication was quite poor, due to his lack of English. This is a massive problem for anyone wishing to stay in Yasmine Hammamet. Within the hotel or outside the hotel. We found it quite difficult to make simple conversation and most of the time we just gave up. French people should manage fine though.

When we were shown to our room, it had only just finished being cleaned. Which didn't bother me. The room was lovely, beds comfortable, bathroom was perfect. Couldn't fault the room at all!
That being said, there was a lot of noise coming from the elevator which was next door to us. It couldn't be ignored at first, but we eventually got used to the sound.

The hotel itself is very clean and the poolside was brilliant. Always space! Tried a few things on the poolside menu, but wasn't that impressed. It was adequate though, considering the heat.
There is a man who stays within the hotel who will try to push trips on you. We found this irritating considering the amount of hassle you get outside of the hotel.

The hotel beach which was only a 5 minute walk away was great! It was clean and relaxing. The walk to the beach however, was not. Although not a fault of the hotel, Yasmine hammamet itself seems to suffer with a lot (I mean a lot) of litter. The streets are filthy and smelly.

The buffet the hotel offered in the morning and evening were above expectation. There was plenty to choose from and it was of a good standard. I didn't understand why there wasn't another chef on in the morning though. If your waiting for an omelette you'd have to wait for one guy to finish making pancakes, to then walk to the other end of the buffet to make your omelette.
As my girlfriend is lactose intolerant, she found it hard to enjoy a dessert in the evening and was confined to fruit.

We were both very impressed by the spa. We both had a back massage and it was a nice ending to our holiday.

Our flights were early the next morning, however we didn't receive a snack or small breakfast. We instead had to wait until we were on the plane.

Overall we both enjoyed our stay. It was everything we were expecting, and very relaxing. Although I have stated there were a few faults, these were only minor, and hopefully they are resolved should we visit again. Many Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Tiwak,

Thank you so much for your favorable comments following your recent stay at our Vincci Flora Park hotel and for your kind recommendation to the travel community of TripAdvisor.

Reading your satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your room, the quality and wide variety of our buffets and the genuine kindness of our staff is the best reward for our daily efforts to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay among us. Also, our appologies if you find that our receptionist did not meet your expection regarding the information about your room at your arrival.


On the other hand, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for Vincci Hoteles, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Vincci Flora ¨Park.

Kind Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 11nights beginning of August. For a 4star hotel ...it is a fab find. Marvellous infact. I cannot understand people complaining about lack of entertainment in the evenings & 3 pools....heavens above...what makes this hotel so relaxing & quiet is that there is no entertainment at night. It's great just sitting outside having a quiet drink & talking. Yes there are 3 pools...a really good size outdoor one with good deep end perfect for swimming in...this was the busiest time of year & the pool was never crowded. The former children's pool is perfect as a quick plunge pool as it's mainly shaded from the sun & there is a reasonable size indoor pool near the spa.
The staff are brilliant, tho the guy selling spa deals got on everybody's nerves. I don't really see the point of him. The chap trying to take your photo is a waste of time....the photos he takes are utter rubbish & there is no way he took the ones on display.
Food - plentiful...usually good & unless you're the fussiest of eaters you won't starve.
Pool Snack Bar....food was a bit hit n miss...I felt so sorry for the 2 waiters especially Ezzedine. They were rushed off their feet & when more tables were put out they were not given another waiter to assist them. Manager needs to sort this out as it is very annoying having to wait forever for snacks.
Rooms cleaned daily with clean towels. Rooms spacious & comfortable. My only complaint was that they could have had more than one socket. We had room 222 overlooking the pool.
Spa was good. Had a great facial, massages, seaweed wrap etc. very reasonably priced.
Begrudged having to pay 3 dinar a night for safe as it was already in the room & is a necessity....just a ploy to get money from tourists!
Didn't use the hotel shop as it was so overpriced. This deterred a lot of people buying goods in there.
My one big complaint was the hotel's 'private beach' which when we visited had children on it (this is an adult only hotel) & numerous people who were NOT staying at the hotel. Nobody seemed to 'police' this to ensure only hotel guests used this bit of beach. The beach was dirty...cigarette butts, cans, can rings, plastic bottles, & other litter strewn around. Massive swathes of seaweed in the sea & at the shoreline. Made going in the sea off putting. It's a real shame as if it was cleaned up it would be a fabulous beach. It didn't bother me walking 5 mins to this beach...not 10 like another review stated!

We did the 2 day Sahara trip which was totally amazing except for the dump of a hotel we had to stay in overnight, but what can you expect close to the Sahara?! It was categorised as 4 star..I wouldn't give it 1 ! I think most of those on our trip would agree with me.
Overall VINCCI Flora Park is a lovely small hotel with the added bonus of being adult only. It is perfect for a week or so to relax & recharge one's batteries....infact when I arrived home last Sunday, I immediately booked to return fir a week on 1st May...so Mr. Manager......if you're reading this please can we reserve a pool view room, either on 1st floor or on the ground floor?! ;-) The name us Anderson.

I'm rating this 4 out of 5 as there are some things as mentioned that require improvement. I would like to highly commend Ezzedine the waiter & Ramzi the bar guy for their friendly nature & sheer hard work! They were always cheerful & smiling even though they were very busy & probably felt like cursing at some people!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back...odd numbers, Noisier rooms but with better view face pool...even numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debs007girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Debs,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for the time you took out of your day to review your recent holiday experience at our Vincci Flora Park hotel; we are thrilled you had an enjoyable holiday experience among us.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay and will not fail to convey your lovely word to our waiter Ezzedine with our congratulations for his contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

We also loved reading your praising comments on our restaurant; at Vincci we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.


Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our Vincci Flora Park hotel .

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from vincci flora and we loved it! The hotel is spotless, always being maintained and the majority of staff are beyond helpful, we didn't find reception staff to be as helpful as the guys behind the bar, restaurant etc.

The range and quality of food was fabulous, I was pleased to see Tunisian dishes available every evening and we always enjoyed breakfast. The spa was nice, although we found ourselves in the middle of an 'argument' between two members of staff as to which had agreed to show us around- we hadn't realised this was even an issue! Also the two masseurs seemed to have a little chat mid massage! Despite this it was a good massage and the free thomas cook hammam was good. The hotel decor, quiet atmosphere, outdoor seating area and shisha room were a nice touch. A lack of evening entertainment really wasn't an issue to us!

We were disappointed to find the beach further away than expected but it's only a 5 minute walk, although busier than the pool, a nice atmosphere, free sun beds and extremely helpful man down there.

After walking around Yasmin we were relieved at how much smaller, quieter and intimate vincci flora is than the other huge, busy hotels surrounding it.

In all, we really had a fantastic week! The weather was amazing, air conditioned rooms were a relief! We booked a trip as just sunbathing gets a bit boring for us, a visit to sidi bou said is well worth the trip and our guide took us to the local areas of the medina in Tunis which was a highlight!

Thanks for a really enjoyable time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank juliette m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Juliette,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our Vincci Flora Park hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt welcome at all times, this is always our goal.


We also loved reading your praising comments on our restaurants; at Vincci we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.


We are happy our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.
Last but not least, our staff strives to welcome each guest with the Vincci spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for your praising comments on their service, we will not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here end of July beginning of August and could not fault it. All staff can't do enough for you. The hotel is kept spotless always someone tending to the garden's and pool area. The pool attendent never stops. Helmi from the spa does a great job and also the girls working in the spa are wonderful best massage we have ever had. Plenty of various foods always something for everyone. The man at the beach looked after use. Wonderful holiday overall very relaxing just want we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracyd68985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddy's S, Assistant Manager at Vincci Flora Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tracy ,

We first would like to thank you for your loyalty and trust in our Vincci Flora Park hotel as well as for the time you spent to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor; we are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are also very grateful for your kind remarks on our staff and your highlights on the quality of our buffets and our location, right in the heart of the lively Yasmine Hammamet and its array of beaches, leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Thank you again for your visits and the courtesy of your time; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kind Regards,

Eddy Slama
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#20 of 117 in Hammamet
1,214 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#46 of 117 in Hammamet
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#30 of 117 in Hammamet
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hotel Club President
Hotel Club President
#23 of 117 in Hammamet
1,539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#42 of 117 in Hammamet
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Flora Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Flora Park

Property: Vincci Flora Park
Address: B.P. 177 | Yasmine, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#18 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#22 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Flora Park 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Vincci hotels in Hamammet Tunisia, Vincci Flora Park-Adult Only 4* is very well-situated with a private beach and close to Hamammet, Tunisia. This is a charming building built in the Arabic-Moorish style, blending simplicity with intimacy. It has its beach only 400 metres away from the hotel, in the heart of the new South Hammamet beach resort, 8 km from Hammamet town centre, 65 km from Tunis airport and 100 km from Monastir airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vincci Flora Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Flora Park Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing