We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay 11th june, 1 week. Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Cannot fault this hotel at all. Everything from start to finish was fantastic. We were given a sea view bungalow room (418) which could not have been better. A seconds walk to one of the swimming pools and the restaurant. There were also two sun loungers on our balcony which was a sun trap. A lot of people got up really really early to reserve beds which was a bit of a pain, but with that said we still managed to get some as you have direct access to the beach with a lot of sun loungers on there too. The food was great, a lot of selection to suit everybodys needs and the two al a carte restaurants are to die for, Tunisian one especially. I booked with Thomson, so the al a cartes were unlimited through out my stay. The hotel even accomodated for guests wanting to watch the World Cup, so every game was on. Antonio, the hotel manager was really approachable aswell which was great. He really made an effort to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The area itself, wasnt great. So only book this hotel if you are happy to relax for the week, direct access to the beach and plenty bars and restaurants means you dont really have to leave. When it comes to exchanging money, only do a little at a time as you get charged a lot of commission at the airport to change it back to sterling. Over all.... Great holiday!!

Room Tip: Sea View Bungalow Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jforres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here May 2014 for a a week for our honeymoon. The staff can not do enough for you, the food was lovely, and the location was perfect. We stayed in the cottage which was very clean with a garden view, couldn't fault it. We will return again, not next year because we want to try somewhere new, but we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmandaT-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we have been to this hotel twice now and it is very very good staff are great rooms very good and great service but we stayed in room 1220 it faces the front of the hotel so all rooms that face the hotel entrance will have the same problem noise till 4-30 in the morning of the disco which is right next door to the hotel very loud indeed

Room Tip: dont get room facing the hotel entrance disco next door very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived on the 5th June to be warmly greeted by reception staff with drinks which made a good first impression. We were taken to our room which I was a little unhappy with as I had requested a poolside bungalow not a garden side. However the next day I had a word at reception and they happily moved us. I can't see why people moaned about the food at the Palace I thought this was outstanding and staff constantly checked the temperature of food to make sue it was correct. The Hotel is located on a lovely sandy beach with free sunbeds and has lovely pool areas. Another pro was the swim up pool bar which was nice to relax at with a drink whilst still in the pool.

Good:
-Food was very good during our stay
-Friendly and helpful staff
-Lovely beachfront location
-Great selection of drinks
-Lovely weather
-Nice pool areas
-Stunning reception area
-Spacey rooms


Bad points:
- Rooms were not quite 5 star standard in my opinion.
-Poor entertainment at nights
-Smoking is allowed in the hotel
-Nothing to do locally outside of the hotel
-Thomson reps are never around, and no longer on the transfers which causes mega confusion.
-

Room Tip: Sea View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A one week break in Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba from 8th - 15th June. The most relaxing holiday we have ever had. The highlight of our holiday was the way we were treated by the hotel daytime and evening bar staff, we tipped 10 dinars (£3.70) at the beginning of our holiday and they couldn't do enough for us. I hardly had to go to the bar as we were served from our sunbeds/ chairs all week and they get to know what you drink and simply keep them flowing. The people are some of the nicest we've come across.

A few points worth mentioning:

- Men HAVE to wear long trousers/ jeans to dinner
- Tip the bar staff at beginning of your holiday, they never have a day off so the same person will serve you all day and get to know you.
- Lots of fish on the lunch and dinner menu

Room Tip: If possible have a bungalo room instead of a room in main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

arrived on the 4th of june taken to a bungalow room which was more like a dungeon,there were ants all in bathroom over sink and everywhere. we were shown back doors were verander was but again ants all over seats and chairs ,shower was great if you had 3 hands awful condition more 3 star for bungalow, the manager was very good and immediately changed us into a hotel room which was very nice , the rep told us the hotel was newer so better i said the bungalows needed updating or they should be advertised as 3 star, know for food?? nothing labelled up for british on most of the dishes some cold or you had to wait with warm meat and wait for chips or other way round over all very poor and we did get the service with a smile like others said but only if you tipped,met some nice people who all said the same very disappointed for a palace the russian and germans who over run most of the hotel very rude at meal times .if this was a 3 star and cheaper then would accept some off the bad points but we paid allot of money for the palace so expected palace treatment will not be returning , i have given an honest review not like some so at least anyone going can take my view onboard and theres good luck with your visit

Room Tip: hotel deffo not bungalow well room 302 anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisr1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My only real complaint about our staff is check in, I found the staff weren't particularly friendly and when we arrived they checked us into the wrong room. It wasn't untill I complained that we got moved however there was no apology. When we got to our bungalow it was a great size and very clean. Our waiter in the restaurant was amazing remembering both lunch and dinner our drinks. The decorations in the restaurant were also amazing. The entertainment in the evening was also good most nights although not all nights. I would advise anyone to stay here but to also take the time to leave the hotel and experience different aspects of Tunisia.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraBeadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.2 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
764 reviews
4.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana
Hotel Palace Oceana
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#48 of 119 in Hammamet
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey | Hammamet, Hammamet, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing