We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of it's 5*'s in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Booked the hotel with a little hesitation as I worry that new hotels are sometimes 'not quite there' when it comes to a fully polished finishes product.

However, I couldn't have been more wrong when it came to this hotel!

We arrived late in the evening and was warmly greeted and checked in quickly while we were sitting in the lobby. We were then told a meal had been left in our room due to our late arrival which I thought was truly going the extra mile.

The room was faultless! Large, spacious, a bed I’d happily pay the extra baggage allowance to take home with me and a bathroom with a shower big enough to fit a football team in. The room was immaculately clean and was cleaned to this standard every day. A nice touch was the fresh flowers and towel declarations (towels presented in the shape of swans etc) which was cleared and re-flowered every other day.

Being an All Inclusive resort we were a bit worried about the monotony of meals. Again, a fear we didn’t need to worry about. Food was fresh and varied with fresh pasta stations cooking and even a pancake and waffle man to make you up anything you wanted. Make sure you take a pair of trousers a size larger for the end of the holiday! Wine was served at your table by waiters and served by the bottle which was great! No one will go hungry during the holiday no matter what your tastes are.

The bar and more specifically the bar staff, were, without question, the most friendly, attentive staff I have ever met in any hotel. Nothing was too much to ask from these guys who were constantly moving chairs and tables to make sure that everyone could sit down and everyone was comfortable and had a drink in their hand. Waiters learned your drink and were happy to learn new cocktails or mix that anyone wanted. A little tip is to ask for the date liqueur one night! It is lovely and definitely has a punch! Waiters were on hand both in the bar and out by the main pool so no need to get up from your tanning sessions for a drink.

The outside areas, pools, gardens and beach are kept to a very high standard. Security patrol the beaches making sure everyone is safe and keep out those who might try and sell you some dodgy bracelet!

There’s a small shop within the hotel which is well worth a visit (and barter). They know what they’re doing and may charge a little more than outside in the Medina but we’re talking only a few £ difference so it’s hard to complain.

The Manager of the hotel is always around; checking on guests and making sure any problems are sorted out within a blink of an eye. Again this is a man who believes that nothing is too much to ask.

To add a bit of a balance to this review, I thought I’d try and think of a fault I had with the hotel…and It’s very hard to think of any. However, one VERY small thing is the wristbands. I know that All Inclusive resorts require evidence of customers being all inclusive but I know of other 5* hotels that use a card system or something similar. Wristbands are a bit tacky and leave you open to people in the Medina knowing what hotel you are staying at. A tactic they use in the medina is to say they are a chef at your hotel and that they will show you around, which is a lie. But by seeing your wristband they know where you’re staying at and use that as part of this little con. I don’t like things on my wrist; I don’t even wear a watch, so a week with a plastic wristband that you can’t take off was quite an irritation.

We loved this place so much. I am hard to please in every way and I love to travel and would normally by now be working out where next in the world I want to visit. However, this hotel stole my heart and I will be returning next year for a longer stay…the rest of the world can wait for another year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldnlad25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2010

This was our first visit to Tunisia but our second stay in a Riu hotel. We were, like all guests, on an all-inclusive deal and it was absolutely great. I don't usually bother to write reviews but this time I felt it was well worth mentioning what a wonderful time we had. The hotel is superb, clean and spacious and always there are the smiling and helpful staff to greet you and make sure everything is to your liking. We arrived very late but in our huge room was a welcoming buffet meal which was much appreciated. The inclusion of a free wall safe took away the anxiety of losing money, tickets or passports. The food was really excellent and catered for all tastes. The bars had a good range of hot and cold drinks, local spirits, beer and wines. Two outdoor pools and one indoor pool and a well-equipped gym were also available for the more energetic of us!
The location of the hotel was literally on the edge of the beach which was fine clean golden sand. There were plenty of sun beds and also shaded seating areas for those of us not wishing to look like a roast peanut.

There were interesting trips available at very reasonable prices and we booked three during the week through the Thomson representative.

Overall, the holiday was superb and the cost was really very reasonable indeed. The staff did their utmost to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and nothing was too much trouble for them. In all probability we shall return to the Riu Palace - not something we normally do as we like to try new resorts but this was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroadsideDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Not enough words to describe it really, everything was amazing and beyond our expectations. Clean, friendly, service was outstanding, food catered for every taste and was in plentiful supply. Animation team great. It is worth joining in with the guys as they are such good fun and so friendly, remembering your name likes/dislikes etc.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a cool glass of juice, an easy check in and a little plated meal in the room ready. Towles arranged on the bed in heart shapes with Bouganvillia petals on...just brilliant. Would recommend to anyone and we are planning another trip again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. There were a few gripes (especially the naff shower curtain in the bath and the low grade shower gel sachets). However, we had read about these in the reviews here so we were not disappointed as we would have been otherwise. The good points definitely outweighed the negatives.

The room was spacious and well located (we had bungalow type B, next to the main pool). The food was very good. A choice of three cooked meats and at least one fish every day - all freshly cooked in front of you. There were also loads of lovely salads which we ate with no problems at all.

The wine is served in restaurant style (waiter opens it at your table and pours a bit for you to taste), which creates a nice atmosphere, even though it is only house wine (there is no option to pay extra for a decent bottle). We were dreading the all-inclusive house wine, but were pleasantly surprised. It was actually quite drinkable.

The entertainment was provided by the animation team who were really great with the kids (4 and 5). Most of the staff were charming and attentive - they genuinely seem to love children.

The main building and the pool and grounds are very nice as you would expect of a 5 star. As mentioned by another reviewer, the bungalows are nice but not up to the standard you would expect from a modern 5 star.

Overall it was good value for money and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montfelard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mims_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OzFFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
3.2 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#2 of 119 in Hammamet
763 reviews
4.2 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#3 of 119 in Hammamet
2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#8 of 119 in Hammamet
6,217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palace Oceana
Hotel Palace Oceana
#4 of 119 in Hammamet
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#48 of 119 in Hammamet
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba

Address: Avenue Moncef Bey | Hammamet, Hammamet, Tunisia (Formerly Hotel Riu Palace Hammamet Marhaba)
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range: £55 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palace Hammamet Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing