We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
873
488
194
66
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
488
194
66
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bungalow room the main hotel sea view tunisian restaurant animation team walk in shower water and soft drinks evening entertainment plenty of choice fantastic hotel relaxing holiday beach bar plenty of sunbeds separate toilet the hotel manager pool staff pasta
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This was our first visit to Tunisia but our second stay in a Riu hotel. We were, like all guests, on an all-inclusive deal and it was absolutely great. I don't usually bother to write reviews but this time I felt it was well worth mentioning what a wonderful time we had. The hotel is superb, clean and spacious and always there are the smiling and helpful staff to greet you and make sure everything is to your liking. We arrived very late but in our huge room was a welcoming buffet meal which was much appreciated. The inclusion of a free wall safe took away the anxiety of losing money, tickets or passports. The food was really excellent and catered for all tastes. The bars had a good range of hot and cold drinks, local spirits, beer and wines. Two outdoor pools and one indoor pool and a well-equipped gym were also available for the more energetic of us!
The location of the hotel was literally on the edge of the beach which was fine clean golden sand. There were plenty of sun beds and also shaded seating areas for those of us not wishing to look like a roast peanut.

There were interesting trips available at very reasonable prices and we booked three during the week through the Thomson representative.

Overall, the holiday was superb and the cost was really very reasonable indeed. The staff did their utmost to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and nothing was too much trouble for them. In all probability we shall return to the Riu Palace - not something we normally do as we like to try new resorts but this was exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BroadsideDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Not enough words to describe it really, everything was amazing and beyond our expectations. Clean, friendly, service was outstanding, food catered for every taste and was in plentiful supply. Animation team great. It is worth joining in with the guys as they are such good fun and so friendly, remembering your name likes/dislikes etc.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a cool glass of juice, an easy check in and a little plated meal in the room ready. Towles arranged on the bed in heart shapes with Bouganvillia petals on...just brilliant. Would recommend to anyone and we are planning another trip again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2010

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. There were a few gripes (especially the naff shower curtain in the bath and the low grade shower gel sachets). However, we had read about these in the reviews here so we were not disappointed as we would have been otherwise. The good points definitely outweighed the negatives.

The room was spacious and well located (we had bungalow type B, next to the main pool). The food was very good. A choice of three cooked meats and at least one fish every day - all freshly cooked in front of you. There were also loads of lovely salads which we ate with no problems at all.

The wine is served in restaurant style (waiter opens it at your table and pours a bit for you to taste), which creates a nice atmosphere, even though it is only house wine (there is no option to pay extra for a decent bottle). We were dreading the all-inclusive house wine, but were pleasantly surprised. It was actually quite drinkable.

The entertainment was provided by the animation team who were really great with the kids (4 and 5). Most of the staff were charming and attentive - they genuinely seem to love children.

The main building and the pool and grounds are very nice as you would expect of a 5 star. As mentioned by another reviewer, the bungalows are nice but not up to the standard you would expect from a modern 5 star.

Overall it was good value for money and we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montfelard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews