We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Village Yadis Hammamet
Ranked #21 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Vacationing with his family in September. Loved it! Russian is very small, respectively, almost no one speaks it, but if you know a little English, it does not matter.
The staff is great, friendly. The food in the restaurant is delicious, varied.
Animation is lovely, all the guys work well, bored in the hotel is not necessary:3
The sea is clean, the beach is beautiful.
we are pleased with the stay:-)

Room Tip: With a view to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaVav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    212
    91
    30
    16
See reviews for
327
146
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Building needs a refurbishment but very friendly staff, close to main attractions.Big swimming pool, kids club
Food varied everyday.Excellent value for money among hotels in Hammamet.

Good deal in hammamet

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoBelko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Hotel, is very nice, food is fantastic, rooms requiring a bit of maintenance. Not good for watching tv.
The sea is very nearby (crystal clear).
I booked the room within the hotel website, it was much cheaper from any other agency and even cheaper from all internet website, so please make your booking in the hotel website.

Room Tip: The sea view is better than garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IssamGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I decided to take the Hotel based on some tourists comments on Tripadvisor who were satidfied with it. I was made aware by my travel agency that it was average but I decided to take it though. I did not find any major bad surprise. On the contrary, I enjoyed many good points which most of the 5* hotels could miss in Tunisia. I found a very friendly personnel, with their nice smile and their availability starting from the reception, and going through the restaurant, the disco, the beach, etc. This was so important for me since Hotel reputation starts with the quality of its personnel.
The quality of the room is another good point. Although the Hotel is a bit old, the quality of room is acceptable to have a good rest. Good bed quality, hot water available, AC (although old), I have ordered a calm room and I got what I wanted, the receptionist told me I can change if I would like to. TV with a variety of french channels, aljazeera and BBC. The only issue with the room is that the shower tap was leaking.
I think that Hotel classification needs to be reviewed for many reasons, it is not worth 4 stars but no more than 3. The building is quite old, the carpets in the corridors are dirty and need to be changed. Jacuzzi and indoor swimming pool OK. Did not try the Hammam, the sauna and the SPA. The food is really not exceptional and not deserving four stars, I found it tasteless and very basic, the desert is the best thing in the dinner. Another bad point that is any extra taken during the dinner has to be paid immediately. I did not bring any cash with since paid the room in advance so I had to look for an ATM of a bank to pay the waiter. Normally I could do it at the end of my stay. The disco layout was good although type of music is a bit old. Almost nobody was there by 1 a.m but the animation teams and few persons. The beach is nice, you can have your umbrella, and your back leaning beach chairs, but you have to cross the road to access to the beach. In general, for a short stay, and if you are looking to relax, the hotel is acceptable, but it should not be classified as four stars. The building needs more maintenance, lacking of personnel in the restaurant which makes the service a bit slow. But the bright point that makes the Hotel still worth visiting is the Quality of the personnel which make you feel as if at home. SO thank you for All the personnel without exception.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the lobby and the lift. A view on the garden is oK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tunisian_sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
283 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was looking for guaranteed sunshine in an all-inclusive club in a decent setting that was reasonably priced. I found it here. I have dual citizenship so am perfectly comfortable in a French environment. September is a nice time to go to Tunisia, not too hot, not as crowded and all the families with children have left. The Yadis Hammamet had good food, lots of activities in the pool, at the pool bar and on the beach. There is also a wide variety of excursions to go on if you don't just want to sit at the beach and pool. I particularly liked the Kairouan (the holy city), Monastir and Sousse excursion. The most popular is the Tunis, Carthage and Sidi Bou Said excursion so make sure to sign up early for that one. The hotel is not on the beach but you just have to cross a small road located right outside of the pool area and it is only a two minute walk to the beach. The hotel has a very nice looking restaurant on the beach although I didn't try it as it wasn't part of the all inclusive deal. The rooms are clean and decent sized although they lack character and are very plain. I would have appreciated some local Tunisian decor or some color, for example. All in all I was quite happy with my experience here.

Room Tip: I was happy to be up on the top and 5th floor because any lower and I think it would have been much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
8.7 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel & SPA
#1 of 1 in Yasmine Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bel Azur Thalasso & Bugalows Hotel
2.2 mi away
SENTIDO Aziza Beach Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Le Sultan
SENTIDO Le Sultan
#5 of 118 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hammamet Garden Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Hamilton Hotel
Hamilton Hotel
#81 of 118 in Hammamet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Village Yadis Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Village Yadis Hammamet

Property: Eden Village Yadis Hammamet
Address: BP 53 Zone touristique | Hammamet Nord, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Hammamet
#17 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Village Yadis Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Village Yadis Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yadis Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing