We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Ranked #42 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Paid for 2people all inclusive, due to my husband being local, he was only allowed b&b. Therefore, I too only had b&b as everyone watched my every move to make sure my husband didn't eat or drink my all inclusive amount. Was made to feel very uncomfortable and think this should be stated whilst booking. Travel companies obviously not aware of this either. Would not go back as there was no compromise with them and no discount or refund of any the amount I paid. Overall hotel was lower than average and the outside does not reflect the inside

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    224
    172
    109
    121
See reviews for
331
246
49
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel was ok, Food wasnt brilliant, and the drinks ran out quite often, However that being said, the animation team made the holiday. It was a geat holiday, wonderful staff, always happy to help in anyway they could.
I wouldnt put the hotel itself as a 4 star but it we all had a fantatic time, shout out to Mido, he was awesome. Always full of life and energy.

Room Tip: Choose pool side, we didnt have this but our view wasnt great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selinakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bytom, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great time on holiday in Tunisia . The hotel was very clean and the staff were friendly . The food was very much in the local style and not to the taste of some of the other European guests but we are of the mind that's why you go to these places. There are a great animators like Gomez or Tito, You cant be bored with Them. Overall a great holiday we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We paid £330 each for this trip including baggage and transfers, had we paid a bit more than I may have been a bit disappointed. The hygiene standards in the restaurant aren't quite what I would expect from a 4* hotel, but the rooms were very nice and the pool and bar areas were lovely and clean, if perhaps a little dated. I'm not sure if I would go back to this hotel, as a quick search online suggests you can get a 5* hotel for not much more. If you are after a cheap last minute deal, then I don't think you can fault the place, just as long as you remember it was a cheap last minute deal!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CR8881A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have just arrived back from the Houda hotel in yasmine hammemet and we can't wait to book again!!

Before a holiday I always check Trip Advisor to see what the quality of the hotel is and what other people have had to say about their experience. I was a little disappointed with all the negative reviews and pictures posted but decided to go with an open mind.

Our holiday part consisted for 2 females aged 26, due to child care issues in the past this would be our first 'girlie holiday' together and boy we wasn't disappointed.

We arrived at the entrance of the hotel around 10:00am there was only the two of us dropped off and we quickly made our way inside the hotel, the hotel looked lovely from the outside and the entrance impressive clean and grand.

The staff of reception were very professional, polite and informative, our paperwork stated we were able to check in around 4pm but luckily for us they allowed us to check into our room early. A waiter brought us each a non alcoholic cocktail to drink as we sat and awaited our room key.

We finished our refreshments and headed upstairs, we were on the 3rd floor in room 305. We were very pleasantly surprised upon entering our room at the standard, cleanliness and little extras you get in the bathroom.

We soon unpacked and headed down to the pool to catch our first rays of sunshine. Every member of staff we passed in the way to the bar and out towards the pool greeted us with a smile and an 'hello' the choice of drinks at the bar were good and served something for everyone.

Pool area clean and tidy, the hotel was quiet but enough people to have an atmosphere, the only thing we did notice in the first couple of days was we seemed to be the only British people in the hotel. This wasn't a problem for us as most people were very friendly and spoke good English, we made lots or friends from all over Europe. A couple of days later more English people came and we created a little British click and we had such a laugh and a giggle.

The food in the restaurant was pleasant and edible, previous people to complain must have very high standards as my friend is a fussy eater and ALWAYS found something to eat. They serve traditional tunisian dishes to pizza and chips. There is also a pool bar that provides, crepes, hamburgers, Panninis, and pizza from 2pm -5pm.

The animation team absolutely made our holiday! MIdo, Gomez, Casper, tieto, ninja, badjo aren't give enough credit for the smiles they create and often work long long hours day in and day out to ensure the guest have the best holiday they possibly can. We did nothing but laugh and smile from the beginning of our holiday to the end.

The evening entertainment again was spot on, there was always something on each night, from snake charmers to belly dancing to guys dancing on broken glass. The animation team do a mini disco - I guarantee you will come home singing the songs and you will have mastered the dance moves to perfection.

Yasmine hammemet itself is a lovely place to visit and is perfect for families. A ten minute stroll will lead you to the wonders of the culture of Tunisia, here you'll find the medina (shopping centre) a kids amusement park, water park, camels and horse drawn carriages (please note be extra weary when climbing into one of these as a lot of people have been getting ripped off)

Most things are cheap in Tunisia and I believe you get a good exchange rate for you're money, ALWAYS HAGGLE as most souvenirs you will buy are worth half the price quoted. It was my first time to Tunisia (my friend had been before) I can honestly say hand on heart I absolutely loved it and can't wait to return. There were tears in the hotel saying goodbye to all the wonderful people we had met.

In a nutshell, please please don't listen the negative things you read on here at the end of the day everybody has different standards. I have been lucky enough to travel all over Europe and stayed in some lovely luxury places and some not so great places. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel the value for money is outstanding. The staff don't get enough credit for what they do and nothing is ever too much trouble.

We would absolutely go back to stay at The Houda hotel and would absolutely recommend it to our friends and family.

Thank you for such a wonderful holiday with memories to last a lifetime!

Emma & Niki (Ayesha & Latifa hahah)
Xxxxxxxxzx

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view, if you have small children being placed near the adjoining 'Jamaica bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank getaway1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great time on holiday in Tunisia . The hotel was very clean & the staff were friendly . The food was very much in the local style & not to the taste of some of the other European guests but we are of the mind that's why you go to these places . Overall a great holiday we would recommend to anyone .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

this was an all inclusive deal for us. It was good value for us. Its rated as a 4 star hotel but the decor of the room is tired and worn, especially the bath rooms. There was a dead cockroach in the room for a week. I was hoping the cleaner would notice it. However, they did do housekeeping and made a good attempt at presenting the room well. Including arranging flower petals around the bed. Overall a satisfying experience on a budget. I would have felt hard done by if I had paid more. The waiters looked forwarding to serving and assisting us (maybe because we gave tips).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Tozomul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#44 of 118 in Hammamet
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
Hotel Bravo Hammamet
#45 of 118 in Hammamet
436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Diar Lemdina
Hotel Diar Lemdina
#19 of 118 in Hammamet
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#28 of 118 in Hammamet
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#101 of 118 in Hammamet
297 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#48 of 118 in Hammamet
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houda Yasmine Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houda Yasmine Hammamet

Property: Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Address: BP 97 Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Houda Yasmine Hammamet 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Houda Yasmine Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houda Yasmine Hammamet Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing