We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Medina Solaria & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Medina Belisaire & Thalasso(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vincci Flora Park(Hammamet)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Badira(Hammamet)
US$139
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sindbad(Hammamet)
US$145
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
298
96
33
10
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
96
33
10
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beach areabeautiful hotelrooms are cleanroom keywould highly recommend this hotelpastaomelettereception stafftunisiapoolsamal5minloungersentertainmentmarinabeddingshop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The Russelior is a beautiful place with very nice facilities and certainly a quite nice 5 star hotel. The pool is great, the restaurant and bars and facilties are very nice and the rooms are super. They even have huge tvs with live internet at no cost. The beds and bathrooms are quite comfortable and luxurious, the balconies are nice and a great place to relax, and the hotel includes many services in their daily rate such as use of the business center and computers, the in room entertainment systems, and the sauna and hamamm and indoor pool, etc. They offer transport to the beach in an extended golf cart although their beach club is an easy 2 block walk from the hotel. It's in a nice location and feels very quiet and safe. Its a quick walk to the harbor and the shopping area in Hamammet Yasmine. The breakfast buffet (included) is extensive and offers a wide variety of european and tunisian specialties including made to order omelettes, etc. The hotel is a very quiet and peaceful and safe seeming place. They serve no alcohol although you can bring your own and enjoy it on the balconies, but this does lead to a definite lack of nightlife on site. Other nightlife is available within walking distance. The upkeep of the hotel and rooms is superior and the staff is friendly and helpful. A nice place to stay, just not a great place for nightlife but an interesting mix of visitors from Europe, America, Tunisia etc.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a nice pool view
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We booked a package holiday for a week at the hotel Diar Lemdina
was more like a 3.5 star than a five. We then moved after staying there 4 nights & found the Russelior hotel. It was pure luxury. Everything was very high spec and the service was brilliant. We also didn't get pestered by any of the staff which we did in our last hotel.

I didn’t particularly like Tunisia as a country but the Russelior hotel was like an oasis and I would definitely go back there for a long weekend.

They do not serve alcohol at the hotel but you are allowed to drink in your room and balcony.

The spa treatments were word class and the pool area was just stunning with waterfalls.

If you are going to Tunisia and can’t afford to stay at the Russelior for the whole duration try and stay for a least two night at the end of your trip. It made our holiday in the end.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank katana001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We stayed at this hotel last september and had a wonderful time. Service is absolutely first class and the hotel itself is beautiful. Amazing pool area with lovely comfy sun beds and an inside pool and spa for those days its not so sunny! The hotel doesnt provide alcohol but there is a shop nearby which you can buy wine. Our room was lovely- great balcony, huge tv and the best bed I've ever slept in! Dinner was delicious and breakfasts were delicious- lots of choices! Really couldn't fault this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

This is undoubtedly the best hotel in Tunisia and one of the best in the world. Service is excellent, food is perfect, rooms are very comfortable and service is amazingly good. Frankly speaking my stay in Russelior made me forget other unpleasant experiences in other Hotels in Tunisia. Most importantly PLEASE KEEP THESE STANDARDS AND DO NOT CHANGE THEM.
I don’t think that the fact that this hotel is alcohol free bothers. People can buy alcohol from outside the hotel which turns way much cheaper than if bought in a 5 starts hotel.
BRAVO TO THE MANAGEMENT TEAM AND KEEP UP WITH THESE STANDARDS.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBDDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This is an incredible hotel. The attention to detail, comfort, luxury and importantly the environment are unmatched in Tunisia. Beautiful decor, design is sophisticated, welcoming and most of all comfortable. The staff is extremely knowledgeable, accomodating and professional. Beautiful spa with excellent products by Ligne St. Barth's.

The Japanese restaurant in the hotel has excellent sushi and the breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of fresh and well made choices.

The hotel staff also arranged a transfer service back to Tunis especially for us.

I would highly recommend this hotel to others and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews