We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak house hospitality”
Review of steakhouse - CLOSED

steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
kent
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“steak house hospitality”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I found the staff very polite and helpful and enjoyed a drink or two everyday and sometime the evening as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flowerpowerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    14
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very yummy”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The best value food int the resort. absolutely fsbulous and not to be missed. Silver service all the way by friendly capable staff and really good value for yhe money.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Tunisia”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went here twice as food in our hotel was dreadful, T-bone steak and Sirloin steaks were cooked to perfection, an ample plate of veg and chips with a side of onion rings which were in home made batter were all very joy able. Only downside was no apple pie and custard unless you dined there on a Sunday. Would recommend to anyone visiting hammamet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok for watching football”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were recommended this place as the show the football so we went along on a thursday to check that were showing the match we wanted to see on the sunday, it was all Tunisian staff and as it was early morning we had already eaten at the hotel and weren't thirsty as we had bottles of water with us, i asked about the match and how much sunday dinner was and couldn't get a straight answer with the waiter just saying "drink? what drink do you want?" so i just got a couple of soft drinks we drank those and i asked again and got the answer in quite a rude manner so decided not to make the reservation for dinner after all. We went back sunday afternoon for the match and the place was packed they have 2 screens and had on the board outside that they were showing 2 matches but both screens had the same match and when i asked if they could put the match we came to see on the waiter was a little rude but did it in the end.
Drink prices are reasonable 2 and a half dinar for a bottle of local beer, 3 dinar for soft drinks and 6 dinar for a pint of Heineken though it wasn't quite a pint. We were sat with people that we'd met at our hotel who had been there for a couple of hours before us and a waiter brought 1 bill and put all our drinks on there so we asked for separate bills he said no and walked away so we sorted it out between us and split the 2 dinar tip as we both felt he didn't even deserve that. Whilst waiting the game i felt water on my arm and looked up and a load of water just poured out all over me i called a waiter over and he said it was from the air con and walked away no offer some tissue or anything to clean myself up or even an apology for it happening, there was a puddle of water left of the floor with no attempt to mop it up and someone did slip on it. The toilets are dirty and on the first trip there no toilet roll in the ladies at all i wouldn't go back there and am quite glad we didn't bother having food there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank soozles_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“not what we expected”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we spend 20 dinar just to get there and waited 15 minutes for a drink, but we ok with that as we just sat and chatted, but after 50 minutes we were bored of waiting for food.
When the food eventually came, the steak was tiny and the chips were completely uncooked! I had to put them onto my sizzler to cook them myself but we were that annoyed we just paid and left. We hated it here and im so annoyed that after 50 minutes, i still get raw potatoes??

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sacker-price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed steakhouse also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing