We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food”
Review of steakhouse - CLOSED

steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Brilliant !!! Can't say anything else, just fantastic food great service ..see you again nxt year yummy!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    43
    14
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great food”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The steaks are outstanding cooked to perfection, portions are great and the staff can't do enough for you. You can also drink brand beer and spirits well worth the money (approx. £40 for two courses with drinks)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joydenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheap n cheerful”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Eight of us visited the steakhouse on recommendation from our rep at our all inclusive hotel as we wanted to go out as a treat for my sister and brother in laws anniversary. We seemed to get the starters fairly quickly and they were all excellent. However we had to wait for nearly an hour for the main courses and unfortunately were disappointed. The t bone steak and the lamb chops came out nearly raw, and the food was served cold!! Wouldn't say that it was awful but unfortunately we have had much better. Quite happy with the prices though so I don't suppose we could complain. Made a change from staying in the hotel

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborahlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

stayed in hammamet for 2 weeks all inclusive, but still managed to eat here 6 times the food was really good especially the T-bone steaks. Good beer hineken was a treat instead of the local celtica. Prices were very cheap, staff are very friendly and helpful would recommened the steakhouse to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gordon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We ate here on our day out to Carthage Land. There was only our party(small) eating at the time & we had to wait for what seemed like an eternity. Food was just what I would describe as average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaretmasters38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed steakhouse also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing