We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not 4 stars”
Review of El Mouradi Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Mouradi Beach
Ranked #88 of 118 Hotels in Hammamet
Pancevo, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not 4 stars”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have to agree about the rude and cold lady at the reception desk. We arrived at June 11th, got a room in which the phone, the TV, bathroom faucet and the refrigerator did not work. They fixed everything during that day, my husband had to stay in the room to make sure everything was fixed. The sheets were clean and changed every day, the window could not close and they were dusty. On the 15th we found out the all the night animation takes place at the pool right under our room. I stormed to the reception at 11 pm to the very same rude lady and asked "which idiot placed me in a room over the pool with two little kids knowing the party is every night right there,the answer was "I am sorry, would you like another room?" The rooms are run down, the staff doesn't speak very good English...The food was ok, every day two/three different types of meat plus fish, vegetables fresh and cooked, for everybody something unless you only eat your own national cuisine, well then you shouldn't travel..Sweets are wonderful...The pool is clean, the gardens are beautiful..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andjela_Vila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
It’s lovely to read that you were pleased with our garden, swimming pool, good food and your are satisfied about cleaning. On the other hand, we regret that your room was near to animation night, and the number of family room was very limited. Be sure that we took note of all your remarks to improve our services. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience. We therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    74
    77
    56
    59
See reviews for
107
87
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke-on-trent
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We Booked this Hotel with the Famous" Dont Book It Holiday Company" on the 10th March 2013,this hotel as beautifull grounds,but inside is totally run down/filthy and not ready for holiday guests.We complained at the hotel during our stay and was told to take photo evidence by our holiday company,on return we emailed these off along with our complaint and after investigation they said it was a popular hotel and offered us a £30 holiday voucher of which ive declined.I would rather let other holiday guests on what to expect on thier arrival at this hotel.Take a look at these pictures would you spend your hard earned cash to stay here? Dont waste your money this hotel does not represent Tunisia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stokeyStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for deciding to join us at El Mouradi Beach Hotel, It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our garden .On another note, we regret to hear your experience was not more to your satisfaction. Be sure that we took note of all your remarks to improve our services.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have just returned from a week at the el mouradi beach hotel. I received a warm welcome from the staff and a lovely room. The decor in the hotel is dated but it is still a lovely complex with beautiful surrounding gardens. The hotel has a lovely beach and a nice clean pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is very little in the form of entertainment in the evening. The food in the hotel is not great but there is choice. There is a small selection of shops just outside the hotel and a cash machine less than 100 yards away. Travelling as a woman alone I felt completely safe on the complex and in my adventures away from the hotel. I would recommend an excursion to the Sahara desert – you won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LettyK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
We are happy that you found our location wonderful.
El Mouradi Beach is noted for its natural beauty of beach and garden. We appreciate your satisfaction to the room and swimming pool.
We thank you too for your loyalty and for the nice comment about our staff.
Looking forward to be of service to you again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We arrived at the el mouradi on Sunday the 10th of march. When we arrived it was late cold dark and raining so when we got to the room it was a case of a quick shower and bed.
Once we saw the room in the daylight we were a little disappointed in the balcony view and the condition of the room but didn't let it bother us.
First day down at the beach we got harassed by locals to buy things in the end it was so annoying we stated by the pool, which wasn't very clean but it was too cold to swim anyway.
The food is minimum choice and very repetitive.
The hotel was very quiet but only 2 other English couples there and the rest all locals which I found a little intimidating.
Overall not a great hotel, not a great service and I would defiantly rather stay at the el mouradi on the harbour in hammamet than this one. There is nothing surrounding the hotel and with the bad weather leaves for a very borin holiday.
All the entertainment we were promised never happened and only the main food hall was open. The cafe bar was closed and the shops in the complex also closed. I understand its quiet and season has not started yet but very disappointed overall to the point where were only 3 days in and we are getting a early flight home so a cheap holiday had cost a lot more than we thought :-(

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hahahahahahahaahaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for deciding to join us at El Mouradi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your constructive criticism and we are really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We took note of all your remarks to improve our services, but please note that the bar is open from 8H00 till mid-night and drinks of All Inclusive are served from 10H00 till mid-night.
We therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Very run down. Rooms are fine, but corridors are terrible. They turned all the water off one night so for 12 hours you couldn't even flush the toilet or anything. Wifi is terrible. The gym, sauna and jacuzzi have been removed (didn't bother us, but I thought i'd let everyone know incase this is a deciding factor) meaning the only facility in that area is the indoor pool. I know it was february and the hotel was quiet but the food was very repetitive (also, no omlettes at breakfast!) and staff struggled to serve the small amount of guests. Local guests at the weekend were very aggressive in the restaurant (grab all the food, then waste half of it). Staff in general were nice, although I found the woman at reception rather cold/rude. I appreciate that times are hard, especially in Tunisia, so I'm not expecting them to be able to spend millions revamping the hotel, but downright lying about facilities you don't have is pushing it a bit.

You'd be better off paying a bit more for somewhere a lot nicer.

The beach and gardens were lovely however.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for choosing El Mouradi Beach Hotel and for your review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed with the wonderful beach, garden, then we are delighted to know that room was suitable for you needs. On the other hand we note your construction criticism. Be sure that will try to upgrade the inconvenient you have exposed to.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Just returned from the above hotel (sept 2012) - unfortunately could not leave a review then as could not find it listed yet under the new name!

We flew from Manchester into Monastir - transfer was a nightmare and took nearly 3 hours mostly because the driver did not know where the hotel was!

Arrived late but managed to get some slightly odd pizza at the pool bar / cafe.

Positives: great beach, rooms ok, food plentiful but after a week I could imagine that it would get repetitive.

Negatives: too many very rude eastern europeans (you have been warned) they will push in and barge past you without any manners.

It says its a 4 star but probably a more realistic 3 star - cant really complain for the price we paid but bear in mind you do need to tip the staff - but you will get better service.

Tried to go shopping one day into the town and market and the hassle was unbelievable - if you are there for a week dont bother just enjoy the sun.

Hotel has just been taken over and I am sure the hotel decorations will improve

Not bad for money if you dont expect too much

Room Tip: we had the block closest to the beach - nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. We appreciate you sharing with us both your good and not so good impressions of the hotel. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed our hotel, beach and room .On another note, it was to our regret to learn of your disappointment with some other aspects of your visit. We will be sure to review our procedures to ensure that such requests are fulfilled and followed up on going forward. Your feedback helps us look for new ways to enhance the guest experience we therefore would like to thank you again for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel for the New Years Eve festivities and was quite surprised to have such an enjoyable experience. I was somewhat apprehensive after reading a few negative reviews, however, this hotel is very clean and welcoming with the staff offering a very polite manner. New Years Eve menu and entertainment programme was very good as was the menu in the main restaurant. Location is slightly out of the centre of Hammamet so not a lot going on around the hotel. Taxi fares are reasonable so if a day on the beach is not for you, then try venturing out and about in Hammamet centre or Hammamet Yasmine. Nabeul is also within easy reach and worth a visit, particularly on a Friday which is main market day and many pottery bargains can be found.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2015
Thank you for taking your time to write this review about your stay with us. We glad you had an overall great experience in El Mouradi Beach.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Thank you for staying with us.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
7.9 mi away
El Mouradi El Menzah
El Mouradi El Menzah
#49 of 118 in Hammamet
637 reviews
7.9 mi away
El Mouradi Hammamet
El Mouradi Hammamet
#62 of 118 in Hammamet
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Fell
Hotel El Fell
#58 of 118 in Hammamet
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#69 of 118 in Hammamet
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nahrawess Hotel
Nahrawess Hotel
#71 of 118 in Hammamet
525 reviews
7.3 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#36 of 118 in Hammamet
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Beach

Property: El Mouradi Beach
Address: BP 73-Route touristique El Merezka, Hammamet, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Mouradi Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Beach Hotel Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing