We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a trip to yasmin”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Yasmin Hammamet

Yasmin Hammamet
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Hammamet
Attraction details
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a trip to yasmin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

we got taxi when we got there it was raining we walk about but most shops were close found a cafe sat there until taxi came back as it was raining heavy be nice in summertime

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank puppyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    728
    458
    172
    113
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shopping centre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

The area was pleasant to walk around but even though the shopping centre was supposed to be hassle free unfortunately this was not the case.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christinerqd60u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“insulting behavior”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

a lot of shop people,made grunting noises, like a pig, if you wouldnt go in their shops i found this very insulting, two of the old men asked me, where are all the tourists, i told them about the behavior,of the young men, but they just nodded their heads,. i would recemend all tourists give this place a wide berth

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stoneman_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Train ride to Hammamet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Good road train ride to town - you get hassled by the traders, all in cockney English - 'come on ladies, take a butchers', etc or by someone trying to sell you rubbish pretty much

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selby
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very tired”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed at the Marco Polo Riu hotel, which was lovely, location great. Good distance if you wanted to go for a stroll. Felt safe strolling in day time hours but night time was a bit frightening! The resort itself could be beautiful but it was very run down and dirty, paint peeling, rubbish everywhere!
There are some fabulous places to visit in Hammermet but unfortunately we did not feel it would be a place we would go back to because of the hassle that you get. If only they would realise if they left you alone to have a look you would probably buy more.
The walk along the front shows some fabulous hotels, however there are quite a few beach bars shut down and ramshakled. Needs a lot of money spending on it to be a cosmopolitan resort it should be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gailadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yasmin Hammamet also viewed

Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
Hammamet, Nabeul Governorate
 

Been to Yasmin Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing