We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hammamet Azur Plaza
Ranked #96 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Ive spent a weekend with my family it was really a catastrophy. The food was uneatable, the rooms were unclean, the pool was dirty and there was no organization. I guess this hotl needs to stop from working for a while and then reopen and transform different things .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rymmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

This hotel does not even deserve to have a mention I would'nt put my dogs in there. My reason for writing this review is to ward off any other poor souls who save all year round for what should be a relaxing fun filled holiday, instead we got hotel from hell which filled us full of stress. Myself and my husband only lasted one night at this all inclusive tip and and walked the length and breath of the beach to find alternative accommodation. It was much to our expense at a cost of an extra £1000 to move hotel but worth every penny. On arrival at the azur hotel it looked like previous owners had walked out and abandoned the place and someone just moved in and forgot to clean and maintain the place. The all inclusive bar was a joke with soft drinks offered in what looked like mouthwash size plastic cups. The only spirit on bar was 1 bottle of vodka. We were given no info on our check in ie meal times and general hotel information.

When we went to pool area the odd sun lounger was safe to sit on the rest broken, chairs the same and smelt of stale urine. when I went to the lobby toilet to wash my hands the soap dispenser had been pulled off the wall and lay on the floor empty. The staff were of no use they spoke English when it suited them. I felt like a prisoner there was no telephone to call the travel company, no Internet to e mail our grievances and we were not allowed to use the hotel phone and the rep was only interested in selling us a boat trip and nothing else. The dining area was another experience filthy dirty cutlery table cloth full of stains and food which the flies loved. We spoke with the only other English speaking couple there and they informed us that the pizza on offer along with the raw chicken had lay there since the night before after they brought it through from the American bar.

The lift was broken and stuck between floors and could potentially have been safety issue for little toddlers, therefore the stairs was only option for those who had any type of disabilities and for pulling up your luggage and they too were a trip hazard as the runner up the middle had loose or no stair rods to keep in place. All in all this hotel is a sham and I would strongly advise you to look for alternative accommodation. Ps check manar holiday village absolutely fab and great for family with young children.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Frankie23902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

This is advertised as 4* and is more like 2*, the food was disappointing and only small selection of food which went quickly! Breakfast was stale bread, on grubby tablecloths, lots of flies and food either not covered or lunch/dinner had cooked chicken and raw served with same spoon.
The bar was empty only gin on offer mixed with fanta,sprite or coke, when we complained manager found a bottle of vodka, but soon ran out! All drinks served in tiny plastic cups. There was also no bar men there.

The pool was lovely and not many people there, probably due to bad reviews! except the locals who could use the pool! There were some undamaged sun beds!

The indoor pool empty and the bbq cafe was closed, the lift didn't work, people allowed to smoke indoors with manager entertaining his friends or letting them watch local football instead of Olympics in the bar.

Lots of guests complained about the food and lots of us were ill from eating it. We tried to call before we left to change hotel and again after a few days when got there but would have cost £200. This is not a cheap holiday and cost over £1000 for the week, for 4* you expect a lot better!
The beach was lovely and would go there but stay in a better hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jemdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was a third trip to Tunisia the Tunisian people are friendly and will always try and help you however, not here and this hotel was supposed to be a four star well someone got something seriously wrong here a 2 at the very most would be an over exageration. Previously stayed at 3 star Sahara Beach and El Mouradi Skanes both on all exclusive basis and both provided very good service were clean friendly and helpfull they would knock spots off this hotel. If you have booked hto stay at Azur Plaza try and re book. The staff are un helpfull all inclusive is a joke you have no water at the table during meals and there are more flies in the canteen than around horse droppings avoid this place at all costs, the restaurant is dirty and food is often half cooked. The restaurant is so hot you are eating your food at 30* as the air con is inefficient only one unit in the restaurant.
All inclusive use plastic cups and if you do not crush them up will re use by simply washing in the sink! We met some German and polish holiday makers and they were all of the same opinion. The hotel make up exchange rate the suites them and speak English when they want something otherwise act as if they do not understand. Please avoid at all costs the lifts did not work there were electrical cabinets left open where a youg child could access no snack bars open and the hotel was badly unkept the indoor pool and was empty and the room closed as was the childrens play area although on the positive side the maids did clean the rooms well, however did not replace any toilet paper and many of the public WC had no paper in I have added some photos.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brijanKentEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

please dont go here its terrible it does not cover familys. we got back today after spending the first 2 days of our holiday trying to move and got no where. for the whole week we lived on french stick and rice (pizza when out). We asked the manager for pizza and due to there being 6 of us by the time they put out a tray half the pizza was gone and that was not even 2 pieces each it got to the stage staff put the pizza out after we sat down with our rice and french stick lol so that we would not take half the pizza it was so funny you just had to be there. its not all inclusive you just get breakfast then and hour and a half to have dinner and lunch it was horrible there was nothing on offer inbetween meal times or no ice cream what so eva. We ate out most of the time but always tried there dinner just encase to save money as we had not taken loads out due to being all inclusive. No point in the end trying. Breakfast was that hard if you chuched it at some1 you could knock them out it was that hard. the plates where not clean or the tables.
The only good point of this was theat my 2 and 4 year old had the pool to themself.
no one1 spoke english.you cant change money in there hotel. when i booked this holiday there was only one review so though maybe it would be ok if only the others had been on there b4 i had gone i would have listened.
Are first room was covered in ants so we got moved to another room which was better but the bath and sink could have done with being replaced. The bedding had fag burns in.
PPPPPPLLLLLLLEEEAAAAAAASSSSSSSSEEEEEEEEE dont waste your money going to this hotel its not a 4 star and there are so many 3 stars better out there and tunisia is a really nice place but NOT this hotel.

Room Tip: Please dont pick this hotel. its the most i have ever paid for a holiday and yet it was horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spam19851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The hotel is rated as a four star yet I would beg to differ more like a 1 star if that even exists. The all inclusive is a joke with soft drinks running out and the bar without a barman. The smoke filled hotel was appalling and as for being family this is not the case, there is no entertainment and the food is of such a poor quality that your family is likely to starve. The manager spends his pass time smoking Shesha so is absolutely useless. Unfortunately we had to leave the hotel after just 2 nights due the sham of inedible food, no decent drinks for all inclusive customers and no running hot water. Tunisia was a lovely place to visit especially once we found alternative accommodation. Mrs E

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Oyi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I'll be honest, I had high hopes for this Hotel and have no idea as to why! Firstly my stay in Tunisia was great and i can't wait to go back, however, my hotel experience was not so great. On arrival (which was shortly after midnight) i checked in with reception, who tried telling me I wasnt all inclusive when i had it in black and white that i was, when i finally got my all inclusive band they didn't tell me what was included and what time meals were, the air stewardess told us to only change money in our hotel or bank, well, our hotel apparantly doesn't do this so we changed it in a shop and got ripped off. we had no holiday rep and were the only English people in the hotel so any problems we had had to be solved ourselves. there were two bars, one specifically for all inclusive guests, however it was rare to see a waiter in that bar and when we found one from the other bar to get us a drink he always seemed 'disturbed' . our choice of drinks were: fanta orange, coca cola, beer, whiskey, vodka, gin or bouka. not the widest variety of drinks, so when they ran out of the only two soft drinks they serve for two whole days that became quite a problem as i had to keep buyin my own drinks from the shop across the road. most nights they ran out of spirits, and there were only about 9 guests staying there! there was no transfer board or flight info anywhere in the hotel. luckily we took it upon oourselves to ask at reception if there were any changes to our flight to which about 6 hours later he replied that our flight would be earlier and we would be picked up at 5.30am instead of 7.25am, he failed to tell us we would be flying from a different airport as the cleaning staff at Enfidha had gone on strike so you can imagine our panic when we arrived to a different airport. he'd also looked at the wrong flight details and our flight was due to fly the same time it originally was, so we were at the airport for near on 2 hours longer than we should have been. the hotel has great potential, it really is beautiful, it just needs a better director and management team, the staff morale needs to be higher, the Animation Team there were absolute Godsends, they took the time to sit with us and make us feel welcome, involved us in games and karaoke, i appreciate it must be so hard for them to work with no guests, really genuinely nice team of people whom i will never forget and still keep in touch with a few :) didnt let any of this ruin my holiday though :) cant wait to go back :) however maybe to a different hotel lol x

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank sarahNkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
3.8 mi away
Le Khalife
Le Khalife
#87 of 119 in Hammamet
93 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Emira
Hotel Emira
#94 of 119 in Hammamet
152 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#54 of 119 in Hammamet
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Residence Hammamet
Residence Hammamet
#36 of 119 in Hammamet
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club Les Colombes
Hotel Club Les Colombes
#72 of 119 in Hammamet
266 reviews
8.6 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#106 of 119 in Hammamet
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hammamet Azur Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hammamet Azur Plaza

Address: Hammamet Nord, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Price Range: £18 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hammamet Azur Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Southall Travel so you can book your Hammamet Azur Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing