We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ciaran Cullen” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Mouradi Hammamet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Mouradi Hammamet
Ranked #58 of 123 Hotels in Hammamet
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ciaran Cullen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel... At best is a three star hotel but the food is four star most of the time. The rooms are cleaned daily to a fairly poor standard, some days i did not even get clean glasses. One of the lifts broke last Sunday and today Friday they still have not fix it. The reception told all week that it would be fixed soon. Today they told me that they were waiting on a part. I leave tomorrow after having a very good holiday. I would recommend Tunisia highly but the hotel needs to raise the standards dramatically.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciaran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    235
    188
    110
    147
See reviews for
265
295
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarn, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is our second visit and everybody just as welcoming as ever. Sami, Chief of réception, hé expect us and greet us with warm smile like friend. Thé boys in bar are Lovely even though is Ramadan for them. We have Lovely room with sea view and everybody very kind to us. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view every time - you Will love it!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I think the officials at the hotel
They cheat, some nationalities are providing them with excellent rooms and some nationalities providing them old furniture equipment rooms
the room different some bad and some good like photos

Room Tip: Cheat hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hammamet hotels

Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I think this the worst hotel we are stay in this world
this hotel 2 star or less not 5 star rating
who decide this hotel is 5 star
question need answer
just two elevator for hotels contain almost 400 room
Photos hotel is not real
Very old furniture and TV since making the first TV in the world and an old bathroom and patched and is not compatible with dat one star hotels

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khaledmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia B G, Responsable relations publiques at El Mouradi Hammamet, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to describe your impressions. We apologize for not having met your expectations of having a new room because we just proceed to involve the whole Hotel rooms in a renovation action. We hope to give you next time a greater attention for your expectation.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here quite a few times in Yasmine. Service is excellent, food plentiful mostly buffet style but nevertheless excellent and fresh. Right on the beach which is not very clean but then they have an excellent swimming pool. Had a suite which was very good two bathrooms and a Queen sized bed you could roll around in. Room always kept clean and tidy; only problem the windows always covered in sand on the outside. Salim the bar manager offered excellent service as well as the General Manager. Always pleased to see you again and for a few pounds in their hand you get an excellent upgrade. Hotel appears to have been taking a bit of a bashing and appears a little run-down compared to the other hotels. Two swimming pools, one being indoors which was like a Turkish bath it was that hot

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

only great thing was food. drinks you get get only from waiter which you can't find.
as well sun travel agency through flights delay shortened our vacation for almost 2 days. Hotel beach is divided by the road with heavy traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Draganp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent a week here and just got back today. Never in my life have we had such awfull service. Day 1 check in was delayed was sent to the buffet restaurant to wait after my room was being prepared got there and the waiter actually shouted at me twice for sitting in the wrong place as he said it was reserved no sign on the table by the and wen we finished eating no one say there anyway ok maybe I didn't understand the system I thought. Ok so we got to room and the view was stunning best I've seen so then we thought things were picking up. Went to the evening meal and again shouted at for sitting on an empty table which was the same one we sat on in the morning.terrible staff. Later on in the evening we went to there cafe to have a pizza , now this head chef was beyond miserable throughout the week wen we ordered ice cream or sandwiches he would mutter something in Arabic and give the most obnoxious look EEVVEERR. He where's a big chef hat and usually only works day shift till around 5 ish stay well clear during this time. Oh by the u don't need to understand Arabic to understand there attitude. I swear most staff are borderline racist. All smiles wen there own come and order and very polite but before we even ordered an thing they would look like we are scum.The food was ok the first night I was quite excited to try the cuisine but it was the same the next three night with only one or two new dishes changing they say they serve beef but it's all lamb. Any I'm so angry with this hotel and there service I can't really say anymore without repeating how bad it actually is stay well clear absolutely ruined our holiday literally made us depressed so glad to be home the only stars this will be getting are these f*****g s**t just SO so so SO poor .nice hotel wasted by the staff I will never return to Tunisia even if it was free especially this hotel. Lee from Manchester

Room Tip: Sea view only good thing about this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Li M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
0.1 mi away
El Mouradi El Menzah
El Mouradi El Menzah
#56 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laico Hammamet
Hotel Laico Hammamet
#23 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saphir Palace & Spa
Saphir Palace & Spa
#40 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
Hotel Mehari Hammamet
#36 of 123 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
Hotel Le Royal Hammamet
#37 of 123 in Hammamet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Hammamet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Hammamet

Property: El Mouradi Hammamet
Address: Zone touristique Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#45 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — El Mouradi Hammamet 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your El Mouradi Hammamet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Hammamet Hotel Hammamet
El Mouradi Hotel Hammamet
Hotel El Mouradi Hammamet
Hammamet El Mouradi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing