We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Le Sultan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SENTIDO Le Sultan
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Hammamet
Certificate of Excellence
Stra, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We only stayed 2 nights but it was great. Lovely pool area, beach not wide but still lovely. Room was very nice and we had a lovely view of the Mediteerrean. If you are hoping for restful mealtimes the buffet is challenging as there were many families while we were there. Overall a great place!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mary Lynn,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed your nice sea-view room, the amenities and the comfortable bed, the buffet selections and overall the service delivered by our friendly staff. We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays. Thank you for noticing this.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    625
    140
    47
    27
See reviews for
710
655
80
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a wonderful Hotel. The staff were friendly, the food was delightful and the staff were first rate. The animation team were engaging, competent, warm and made our stay there a delight. This was the first holiday away with my girlfriend and it's one we will remember for all the right reasons.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Robert

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements of our luxurious hotel, exquisite facilities and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Sentido is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed with my boyfriend for a week and we loved it! Everything was brilliant apart from the food which was very boring! Unless you like cheese and meats that's been left out all day and there from the day before then this food is for you.
The pasta and pizza are the best! They sometimes do chicken on a grill but be careful it's cooked properly as my boyfriend found it was still raw.
The pool is amazing and beach is lovely apart from the people trying to sell you things.
Staff are friendly and rooms are nice but air con was bit rubbish.

Overall very good hotel but food needs improvements big time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and you enjoyed overall the service delivered by our friendly staff. We have been working on creating a comfortable, luxury and affordable environment to all our guests and to satisfy their needs during their holidays.

I am investigation to find out the reason of your non satisfaction with our food. I can guarantee that no food served at any buffet is re-used. We are certified ISO 22000 and fully respect hygiene rules.

Air condition is starting only on May 15th, therefore it was not working during your stay.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in; We were there on HB basis in Feb 2013 with friends and I have to say the breakfast was awesome. The dinner was quite bland I would say...not spicy enough for my liking! it was the holiday season and there were plenty of locals there too which was good! The hotel is massive and it’s themed like a ship. Reception staff were very good!! Amazing Beach!!! Lovely Pool !! Excellent Stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prashan3253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan.

I may inform you that we made a full renovation this winter. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Sentido is renowned for, and we hope to receive you again to show you all the changes we made.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. The entire property is beautiful and the staff was very accommodating. The interior design as well as the exterior was very well done and everything was very clean. The rooms were extremely nice and it was a shame to only stay one night. The service was also great, we had signed up for a sea view room and because there were none left, we were offered spa service as compensation. Definitely not a bad deal. The only things I wished were better was the beach. I wish the sandy area was larger but that's not something that can be changed easily and there is a pool with a very large lounge area so it's not bad. Also, they were in the process of a renovation/addition and it was at times a little noisy but not too bad. Overall, a very nice hotel and definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Choose the sea view room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Charlotte,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you had a nice stay and you enjoyed your facilities. We apologize for non offering you a sea view room and we are happy to read your satisfaction about the spa.
We reopen last month and we are sorry for the inconvenience due to some finishing works.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy our hospitality again at Sentido Le Sultan.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We just got back from Tunisia this morning and it was such a lovely hotel, amazing staff. They were always happy to bring us drinks and had a great sense of humour. The animation team were so energetic and helpful. My only issue was that the bar closed at midnight and sometimes you want to stay up abit later and chat with people but there was nowhere but outside to relax after midnight. But it was so wonderful and the food was brilliant every night had a different choice and there were also free pancakes by the pool for all inclusive guests. Me and my friends didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi_Allani, Directeur général at SENTIDO Le Sultan, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Stefanie

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Sentido Le Sultan and for your kind acknowledgements.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Sentido is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mehdi ALLANI
GM Sentido Le Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

November 2013. I spent three nights there for a business trip, off-season, therefore, the ambiance was quiet and very relaxing.
The view over the bay is very nice and the walk on the beach before breakfast is something you shall not miss, just to be enjoy the sunrise.
If you can, request a room with the view on the seaside.
The amenities in the room are in accordance with international standards and the personnel is very pleasant and professional.
So far, I used to go to Yasmine Hammamet, but I will certainly stop by there, next time I come to Hammamet.

Room Tip: Of course, rooms on the seaside have a nicer view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Zozol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hammamet hotels
1.0 mi away
La Badira
La Badira
#1 of 122 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Thalasso
4.1 mi away
SENTIDO Phenicia
SENTIDO Phenicia
#2 of 122 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
The Russelior Hotel & Spa
#17 of 122 in Hammamet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
7.6 mi away
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
Alhambra Thalasso Hotel
#31 of 122 in Hammamet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
7.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Taj Sultan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Le Sultan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Le Sultan

Property: SENTIDO Le Sultan
Address: BP 11 Route Touristique, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
#5 Family Hotel in Hammamet
#7 Best Value Hotel in Hammamet
#8 Business Hotel in Hammamet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Le Sultan 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overhanging a magnificent beacht of golden sand, the hotel is situated in front of the sea and takes advantage of a splendid 5 hectare garden. Completely renovated in 2014, the atmosphere is sober and cozy and the sea view is juste breathtaking. 263 rooms & 8 suites, soundproofed and elegantly decorated. All our rooms are equipped with bathrooms and hair-dryers, Sat-TV, air-conditioning and heating, telephone with a direct-line and minibar. A 24h room service is also at your disposal. Internet-connexion is available everywhere for free. Restaurant SAKURA with its asian menu card. Buffet-Restaurant LE SERAIL with its variety of local & international cuisine. Restaurant LE PIRATE with its mediterran barbecue cuisine next to the pool and just in front of the sea. Bar LE KALIFE with its panoramic glass partition on the pool and the sea. Bar SHEHERAZADE invites you to take an apetizer while enjoying the live music from our pianist. Openair CLIPPER BAR for memorable summer nights and live concerts 1 outdoor swimming pool and 1 warmed indoor swimming pool, wellness centre "Five senses Spa by Themae". 3 tennis courts, famous horseriding school, PADI scuba diving. Animations for adults and children, casino and golf near. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Le Sultan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sultan Hotel
Le Sultan Hammamet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing