We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Russian Invasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yasmine Beach Resort
Ranked #96 of 119 Hotels in Hammamet
Reviewed 24 October 2013

we were there in October, at a time when still most tourists were told to go to Tunisia rather than Egypt, so thousands of Russian were there. Service personal very friendly, the Hotel is a big and impressive complex. But no sign or Explanation, where is what. I have been living in Tunisia some years ago, so I also speak some Arabic. Which was useful, so I could ask. But even then it took me 4 days to find out where the second pool and the slides was.
The Food in the Restaurant was neither African nor European, maybe it was up to Russian likes. Broth and soup in the morning, a lot of stews.
The rooms were nice and clean, the Hotel is well located.
The beach was a catastrophe - the sea was full with Alge, really black. You could not see anything, which was quite dangerous, because there were lots of metal tins and plastic bottles in it.
Sometimes the one Person in Charge on the beach would sweep together all the litter and then he left the heaps. So wind and Tide took most of it apart and into the sea. The "beach bar" was a broken place with some sweet Drinks. There were 3 toilets and one shower. All extremely dirty and broken. The shower was a dirty hole, but anyway I wanted to shower, because my Bikini was full of Alge. The door was broken and of course a Russian walked in, and I had to tell him to leave.
The Russian guests are grabbing 12 plates of Food at the buffet, 7 pieces of Donuts and then trying one bite, spitting it back on the plate and leaving 11 pates full back. This was so terrible for me, especially since I know that it is very difficult for the Hotels to keep a certain Standard and to offer so low Prices that tourists come back. This waste was horrible

Room Tip: rooms on the 3rd floor have share of a huge terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank queenmary47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

its a discusting place, dirty, sticky and really does smell of urine! there are no words to describe the food.. basically if you want to be ill then eat it. the plates are dirty and cooks are miserable plus its the same food for brekfast lunch and dinner. over crowded with rude russians. pools and slide are fun and animation team lovely overall i wouldnt reccomend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank m4rl3yb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Please please DO NOT stay at this hotel!!!!....cannot believe that this hotel is trading!!!...the reception says it all on arrival....dingy dark gloomy dungeon with filthy stained urine carpets leading to all rooms in corridors!!!! the smell is digusting and very dark corridors....the restaurant is a shocking experience....the hygiene level is well below standard...dirty cutlery,dirty tables,e.t.c....I love most foods and am by no means posh but me and my family especially my children were really struggling to find things that were edible!!!!!....most of the staff in general really did not want to be there and there was 0 atmosphere at this awful place!!!....could not let my kids walk bare footed along the corridors because of the filthy carpets!!!...the walls were also filthy!!!...my boy was sworn to in the pool by a bunch of rude Russians all because he was splashing in the water!!!...it was just a horrible experience and I wouldn't want any one to waste there hard earned money on this dive!!!....our room had crisps under the beds and my partner found an old cigarette on the floors!!!...the upstairs to our duplex room had not been hovered and the patio doors could not be securely locked!!!.....the outside snackbar was a complete shambles that serve pizzas only!!! and even then the staff didn't really want you to have more than one!!!!!...the outside bar staff were rude and extremely lazy!!!.....on a more positive note a massive thank you to all of the animation team who made our kids really happy and they worked extremely hard.....shame they got to work in these awful conditions!!!.....luckily we were moved to another hotel which was beautiful for the last few days of our holiday!!!....please do not waste your money on this disgusting place!!!!.....if you would like to email me for any more info I'd be glad to assist....analise12@live.com...i hope this helps!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

OMG where do i start. Filth. Disgusting pure and simple and we booked with ulookubook.com and they will not get us transferred without spending at least another 5 or 6 hundred pounds!!
The food is inedible and I love continental cusine but this is something else.....dirty plates dirty glasses. Nothing for kids to eat.
My 4 yr old daughter is sleeping on a wooden bed made out of rough wood with nails sticking out of it.
The first room had no shower!!

Do not come here....please save your money!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunburntAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

First lunch in the Restaurant ... it was just "shock" I´ve never seen anything like it. Food every where ... on the tables, chares and on the floor. August 2013 .. after Ramadan finish a lot of Tunesien people (about 80percent!!!) was celebrating in this hotel. If we wanted to eat we have to clean the table and chair as first. Than wait a long time - up to 10 minutes for the plate and that wait for the food (up to 15 minutes) in a queue. As our delegate said .. the capacity of the hotel is around 500 people and there was about 980. We were in Tunesia for the third time and never have seen anything like it. Staff was unpleasant, they did not get their salary on time. On the beach after lunch played music so loud that we were unable to be there with children. Even though we had paid for all inclusive, we did not have enough to eat. It was upleasant for the children they were always hungry. Only the room was nice for family with 2 children. It was the worst holiday we've had. NEVER MORE to Hamammet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

As per the previous post there is only one Restaurant to this hotel which in the first couple of days to our holiday the food was not too bad, then it quickly went down hill as more and more holidaymakers arrived at the hotel. It seemed the Restaurant could not cope with the demand, food was cold and tasteless. The Breakfast was lovely though, a good choice to choose from,hot pastries, pancakes, omlettes, salads, fruits etc.

It seemed a large percentage of the hotel was closed off to the holiday makers, for example on the website it shows a lovely looking bar which throughout our stay was shut behind locked doors. The hotel reception was lovely and reception staff very helpful. The room we had was good, we had a duplex room on the third floor. Cleaning of the hotel and rooms was good as long as you tip your cleaner otherwise you dont get any toilet paper!.

Entertainment team were good although we did not join in much as we tended to use the pool on the 2nd floor as was much more relaxing than the ground floor pool which had music blaring out. The pool slides were great, much enjoyed by all the family. Big shout out to the pool man who was brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

When booking the hotel through Hotels4U, it was advertised as all inclusive with a choice of 3 restaurants, a full activity programme for the kids, rooms with mini fridge and tea/coffee making facilities - among many other things. None of the aforementioned were, nor are, avaiable - as advised by the hotel themselves.....despite it being peak season!
There is just the one main restaurant and although we could find food most nights - the hot food was cold...even the food in the bain-maries which had steaming water underneath....something drastic needs to happen here.
That said, the rooms, although is need of a refurb were OK, we had a duplex room which was handy as the kids slept upstairs while mum and I could sleep downstairs or sit on the balcony.
The pools were good and the water slides a big hit with the kids.
The beach bar served only fizzy drinks and beer - not much use with 1 child who doesn't drink fizzy drinks, although the hotels part of the beach was marked off avoiding most of the beach sellers.
The animation team were nice enough but don;t expect the advertised kids club...it's a half hour mini-disco each night and possibly 1 kids swimming pool based game in the afternoon.
Free wi-fi is available in the lobby which was handy for Skype-ing home and checking the hotel description online!
All in all a kind of OK hotel but certainly won't be making plans to return to the hotel although possible to the resort of Hammamet Yasmine, which itself had everything we could need, was clean, flat and felt safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammamet
0.5 mi away
Vincci Flora Park
Vincci Flora Park
#26 of 119 in Hammamet
894 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marina Palace
Marina Palace
#105 of 119 in Hammamet
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Yasmine Hotel, Meeting & SPA
Eden Yasmine Hotel, Meeting & SP...
#1 of 2 in Yasmine Hammamet
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
Houda Yasmine Hammamet
#38 of 119 in Hammamet
1,092 reviews
2.2 mi away
Samira Club
Samira Club
#66 of 119 in Hammamet
840 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Menara
Hotel Menara
#53 of 119 in Hammamet
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yasmine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yasmine Beach Resort

Address: Boulevard de La Promenade, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Nabeul Governorate > Hammamet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Hammamet
#59 Luxury Hotel in Hammamet
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Hammamet
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yasmine Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the beautiful beach promenade and only steps away from the flatly sloped beach. The city center of Hammamet, which features multiple shopping and entertainment venues, is only approx. 11 km away. The hotel is elegantly appointed and has 282 rooms. It features a restaurant, an Italian à-la-carte restaurant, a Moorish café, a brewery, a souvenir shop, a wellness center, a hairdresser, a disco, an elevator, a heated indoor swimming pool, and 2 outdoor swimming pools with sun terrace. Sun loungers are included at the pool and on the beach. Beach towels available for a deposit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yasmine Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yasmine Beach Hotel Hammamet
Lti Yasmine Beach Hotel
Hotel Lti Yasmine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing